D700 & SB 900 - All about D700 & SB900 Pricing - Singapore, HK etc

yes I got my 14-24mm two days ago @ 2260. Regular price. hiaz ...didn't make it to the guinness book of cheapest price this time. =(

it's not a monster ... it's a weirdo .. but luckily can still fit into my current bag =)
I am just quite concern I might scratch the lens. no current filter can be mount of it . :sweat:

Hey Bro ,

Regular price ??? Then why buy now ???
Or perhap u too rich already so cannot wait...;)

Personally I think u should shop ard b4 u get it...maybe can get cheaper.

Enjoy yr lens then:)

Hey Bro ,

So what's your lobang?
Why can we get this lens cheaper than $2260? :dunno:

Alan Photo ? :dunno:
don't say i tell you one ok =p

Hey Bro ,

you are quite right, you think if I get my D200 now vs I got it 2.5 years ago , I could have save alot?
I reckon you would thibnk so...and ya .. I probably was richer then :sweat:

And you are quite right ... i couldn't wait becoz I have sold all my wide angle DX lens, so I need a replacment. =), I am replacing my 17-55mm with a 24-70mm on monday too.
Make a guess how much? I shall make an announcement soon and you let me know if you can beat my price in the next 4 weeks ... =P

So what's your lobang?
Why can we get this lens cheaper than $2260? :dunno:

he will ask you to shop around 1st ... =p

haha we shd all go shopping with fabianaino.

"save save save". lol.

just read 24-70mm and 85mm got af problem with d700 sometimes. is it that bad? geez. 2.3k lens plus 3.5k body. hw can exhibit such behaviour... hope it didnt happen all the time. or else i will be sian.

Just because someone reported his experience does not mean that every lens has the same problem. I never had any such problem with my 24-70mm.... not that it means that such problem does not exist at all of course... since nobody can guarantee that there are no 'lemon' camera bodies or lenses in the first place.

yeah ic. guess it goes down to luck. better test well before purchasing

anyone who actually bought the d700 kit? or it is even on sale in SG?
:dunno:

Ap-F quoted 3530, while john 3580...

looks like ive been poisoned by D700... but both don bundle any memory card with it..

Actually I'm very anxious to get one now but not sure if I should wait till end of the year. Even if price drop, how far will it drop?

Ap-F quoted 3530, while john 3580...

looks like ive been poisoned by D700... but both don bundle any memory card with it..

I got mine today from MScolor $3555, not card too.

got it with the 105mm VR lens.

haha we shd all go shopping with fabianaino.

"save save save". lol.

just read 24-70mm and 85mm got af problem with d700 sometimes. is it that bad? geez. 2.3k lens plus 3.5k body. hw can exhibit such behaviour... hope it didnt happen all the time. or else i will be sian.

o far no problem with my D700 with 24mm-70mm lens lei. It worl great:lovegrin:

Got a quote from MS color 2199 for 24-70 f2.8... hehe :)

*creeps in ... looks around*

I bought my 24-70mm F2.8 just now ... hehe ... and I bought it just afew dollars cheaper than your quote.

Ready ... * drums rolls *

And I believe MS color don't have stock at the moment. ;p

yawnz......just post the price you got it at and when and where.

I m from Germany, but not Ang Mo :-), and am travelling to ShenZhen, HKG and SIN in four weeks time, do anyone have the latest pricing of D700 in these three places?

Could u please give me some ideas of where to go in SIN for good pricing without bargain? Shop’s name, address and perhaps a good salesperson’s name as well? I m extremely bad in bargaining, either ended up with $5 cheaper for a $1000+ products or the salesperson have a “bau kon” face.

How do u guys test the camera before buying? I don’t want to buy something so expansive but later find out at home that it is full of dead px or something else. Do they allow u to play with the camera before buying? Can u open another box if u think that the one u re looking at is not good? Some shops in HKG have the “if u open the box then u have to buy it” policy, I never buy something in these shops.

I know that tourist can claim GST while leaving SIN at the airport, but does it means that I am not allowed to use the camera while in SIN and perhaps travel to MAL?

Sorry for so many questions for my first post in here :-), thanks in advance!

There are only so many places in SIN for you buy without worries. John 316 at Funan or TK Foto at Shaw Towers, their pricing is usually no far off from the average market price +/- 20-30dollars. At lest they will help you to check for deadpixels if you ask, and with a friendly face too.

*creeps in ... looks around*

I bought my 24-70mm F2.8 just now ... hehe ... and I bought it just afew dollars cheaper than your quote.

Ready ... * drums rolls *

And I believe MS color don't have stock at the moment. ;p

how come can get at lower than e quote?
i though e quote always the cheapest ?

guysssssss just get the bloody sb900 and forget about the sb800
is really a lean machine .. got mine today :bsmilie::thumbsup::heart:

the only 3 sad thing is tat
it cannot 'turn' like the sony flash
too pricey
my quantum 1+ cable cannot use on the flash

different salesperson will quote a different price.