D3X official specs

I'm putting it out there for others to interpret.

I never said I believe him, don't be so presumptuous.

Sorry OT a bit. In photography or Camera history, is there a particular model from particular brand generated such worldwide unhappiness before because of hefty price tag?:)

Sorry again for the OT

LEICA!!!! we want it so badly but yet we can't afford it! :angry:

Simple share share of maths ...

Canon 5D mark 2 have a 21mp CMOS sitting just at the back of the mirror and shutter .. it will cost Singapore dollar at set $4000.00 for the body .. Presently the 1Ds also have a 21mp but different CMOS sitting and cost $11 000.00 ...

Well just do the sum with the Canon 5D mark 2 ..
Let's assume and make it 20 percent profit for the seller/local dealer , 40 percent profit for the maker and the rest 40 percent for the producing the camera and it's R&D ..

This is not real figure la just sum sum la .. maybe with my calculation the making of the camera base price is est at $1600.00 ..
Let's say the body will cost only $600.00 and the CMOS at $1000.00

And now we use the canon CMOS in the Nikon D3 ..street price est $5500.00 + $1600.00(Canon CMOS cost at $1000.00 sgd + the 60 percent profit = $1600.00)

And ya the total = $7100.00

let pay another $2000.00 and make it $9000.00 sgd wow now look more interesting ..

and yes my dream one day the CMOS or CCD will be make available for inter camera replacement by the chip maker by then I think one can choose canon or Nikon and choose CMOS or CCD or Red or ...... there's one time i went to a digital camera workshop and wow what i saw is how easy they dismantle one CMOS out from the camera ...

ha ha ha ha ha ...

this is what many ang mo is fumming about the new era din not happen to Nikon D3x and the new era will not be seen in the Nikon D3x but the replacement product after it but but the new era happen somewhere in canon camp.....

You don't buy I don't buy but still some will buy.. now is the good time to play waiting game ..

share share la ..

Nikon USA listed as US$7,999.95. So in Sing Dollars, it's S$12,182.35. Ouch. One big hole in the pocket. That's like almost double the price of the D3.

But I'm surprised, Nikon finally decided to join in the Megapixel race.

I will "NOT" spend that kind of $ on D3X cos I heard that Nikon are coming up with a 24mp cam that match the Canon 5D MKII so those can wait my advise wait, wait, wait don't get the BBB gems:bsmilie:

Don't have to get so uptight on the pricing about D3x, wait till it's here officially. Every electronics items eventually will fall into more reasonable price range for the TARGETED AUDIENCE. D3x for the serious hobbyist or professional and those who has the dough for it.
If someone feel the price is too high, then it probably not for him/her.

Nikon has alot more to go with the mega pixel game, it's just the start. Like internet broadband speed, HD Tv, VCD->DVD->BlueRay... when you think it has reached it's limit someone will push out better stuff and it start all over again. Think of it, that's the fun part with new gadget to fill the big boy time.

For me I'm glad Nikon has come out with the D3x to stay competitive and something for me to drool or till I hit lottery.

drooling is bad for health

just place an order for the D3X with your favourite retailer and drool no more

I will "NOT" spend that kind of $ on D3X cos I heard that Nikon are coming up with a 24mp cam that match the Canon 5D MKII so those can wait my advise wait, wait, wait don't get the BBB gems:bsmilie:

but your signature tells me that you must have to D3X ... otherwise, like 'musicpls', you will be drooling too and that's bad for the body

Nikon USA listed as US$7,999.95. So in Sing Dollars, it's S$12,182.35. Ouch. One big hole in the pocket. That's like almost double the price of the D3.

but i be more surprised that nikon no decide to join the mp race; otherwise, tell me

Many of my lenses already hit the optical limits for 12MP FX at the corners.. So don't need to think about FX unless I am crazy enough to blow 12k + 3k + 3k + .... for the 24MP FX body and the new lenses.

Anyway, I'm quite happy shooting DX with my existing lenses. Not so happy with 12MP FX though.. Might as well save the money to buy film. Then again, I already feel that DX has surpassed film.. so I'm not complaining... ;p

What a lousy attempt to ride on the Hitler Video Humour.

know that market segment that this product is targeted at

If you are a photographer who make a living with event , function or sport .. I think 24mp would scream at you ... no la the client will do that and tell you that the file take too long to open la ..

Nikon D3 and D700 at 12 mp already heard screams ...ah yo ... further more they print maybe largest super 8R .. ah yo ah yo ...

I believe many will not forget how the Nikon D3 and black lenses work for the olympic in beijing ...it was the most sucessful DSLR at that time .. I remember seeing some of the olympic images at half and even full spread from our news paper .. wow beri good man ..

so what's 24mp ..

I think 24mp also good la can make you think before you shoot then no need anyhow shoot lor ...you shoot more you process more you process more more time wasted on the computer more time wasted that's mean better shoot with film lo because with film all you need to do is to send film to lab and let lab do the process and let them earn money lo ... life easier this way lo ..

Went to a retailer. Advised that recommended price for D3x is ard S$9k. Advised (If serious)to buy after CNY when things had more or less settled down.

Nikon D3 and D700 at 12 mp already heard screams ...ah yo ... further more they print maybe largest super 8R .. ah yo ah yo ...

They print as large as you want. S8R is nothing for these cameras.

in case you guys have not seen this yet...
i laughed out so loud my colleagues think i'm nuts about work!
this was posted by racoone in kopitiam

link

in case you guys have not seen this yet...
i laughed out so loud my colleagues think i'm nuts about work!
this was posted by racoone in kopitiam

link
Seen it, funny... :bsmilie: