I got mine today.
free 2pcs Kingston SD 8Gb Class4.
I will use that until I need faster cards.
Also grab the 16-85VR and SB-600 from CP. :sweatsm:
Congrats

I got mine today.
CongratsI thought that you had changed your mind. Do you mind PM me what you got for the 16-85. Txs
Cheers![]()
pm-ed.
i've been procrastinating for a while to pick up photography.
i dun expect to change my setup until i see the need to.
Welcome to the club. With the D300s, you can now play with MF Ais lenses. The camera will meter with these old but classic lenses. And they are cheap too! Just picked up a 85mm F2 MF lens. Loving it and the 50/1.2 I already have as well.
Hey bro, dont mind me asking how pic quality from the 85 f2, thinking of getting it for my once in a blue moon portraits shots....
It is very nice wide open. It is definitely not as sharp as the AFD 85/1.4. But It exhibits a slightly dreamy feel but sharp enough. The feel of the lens is slightly different. Bokeh is quite pleasing, but may look a little harsh with highlights or metalic objects (which most large aperture lenses show also).
I will upload a picture soon.
Faster leh, mai tu liao.. i wan to see aso.. *bring tml leh* :lovegrin:
Upload liao bro. see original post. Bokeh swee bo? OK OK tmr I bring.. I hope tomorrow wun rain like today...
wah the bokeh is quite pleasing, natural soft look overall... tempted...
kpo abit, tomorrow can i tag along... hehehehehe..
thanks bro for the upload...
Hi Daredevil, can share where can i buy the 85 f2 AiS? and also the price range? Thanks![]()
Thanks for the info DareDevil, hope I can find one. I sae ur photo, very nice bokeh..![]()
hi i am new here,nikon d300s good for street,Macros,Landscape/City-scapes and Travel ?
thinking to buy 1...