D300s is out......!!!

I probably will stick to my d300 and not planning to change even if I have the cash. Due to, same MP and ISO sensitivity. We go high over heels for tat. But those who plan to upgrade the semi pro cam from beginner, d300s will do it for u guys. Cheers...

Oh btw, new d300 cost at $2688. Just checked with nikon. So u guys estimate aight.

A new D300 is $2000 or so. High iso performance should be better, plus 7fps and video. Surely the D300 users today won't see that as much of an improvement but people who don't might. Maybe FX users who want a semi pro extra body.

the D300 sure makes one helluva spare body:)

:mad2:Ahhh…… I’m going to be mad! Sold my Body and now my Lens and flash lock inside my dry cabin and they are shouting “Set me free please” for the whole day when I pass by my dry cabin.:confused:

you sold your camera (isst D300) to wait for the D300s to be launched????

He he.... No lar! It a D90 I sold it to a friend now go back to his home town liao.:angel:

Anyone knows which shop got sell D300s already please pass on the news.
If got lo-bang on mass order on D300s, please let us know and give me a PM!
Thanks a lot!:lovegrin:

If not I'm going to be mad liao.:confused:

Anyone knows which shop got sell D300s already please pass on the news.
If got lo-bang on mass order on D300s, please let us know and give me a PM!
Thanks a lot!:lovegrin:

If not I'm going to be mad liao.:confused:

hi bro,

it's not out yet

but once it is, you dont need to ask someone to pass it

you'll hear of it naturally;)

haa.. we are on the same boat.. what lens do you have in your dry cabinet?? :bsmilie:

looks like the used D300 prices are getting better by the day..

be prepare to wait for the D300s... earliest i heard was end Aug.. latest Oct? :sweat:

thus saith someone who is trying to sell his d300...

actually, there are a fair number of changes but all within the camera. if i read it right, a number of the D3 features are now incorporated into the d300s... which means D3's replacement is coming? hmmm :think:

Hey bro nice catch ;p

just sold off mine to a nice young man for $1760 :thumbsup: ;)
reason for able to sell so high, 20 more months of warranty and close to brand new condition & with 7200 shutter count

guess it time to wait for newer models :bsmilie:

what are the D3 features being incoporated into the D300s???

if its tempting enough, i might considering moving to the D300s... haha.

hi bro,

it's not out yet

but once it is, you dont need to ask someone to pass it

you'll hear of it naturally;)

Hi Bro!

You’re right!

I think my Lens and flash in my Dry Cabin will start to make noise again and tell me naturally!:confused:

Thanks Bro!:thumbsup:

haa.. we are on the same boat.. what lens do you have in your dry cabinet??

looks like the used D300 prices are getting better by the day..

be prepare to wait for the D300s... earliest i heard was end Aug.. latest Oct? :sweat:

Hi Bro…. Same same lay.....!:cheers:

Sain ho! Now no Body and lens start making noise!:(

Even my Dry Cabin start to make noise liao! “A…. When are you going to feed me a body? I still lack of food”:confused:

Hahaha….. Joke aside!

I got a few lens like the AFS 17-55 f2.8…..

Wah! That’s means I’m going to be depression and die die mast wait till late Aug or so lah!:o

Even my Dry Cabin start to make noise liao! “A…. When are you going to feed me a body? I still lack of food”:confused:

Hahaha….. Joke aside!

Wah! That’s means I’m going to be depression and die die mast wait till late Aug or so lah!:o

Well since you started from a D90 and u plan to get a body soon,a D300s is a good upgrade cause is semi-pro series.If your patient,save up everyday till it arrives in Singapore,sure no probs for you to get it hands-on man.Cheers

Ya lor… You’re right Bro!

Thanks!:thumbsup:

Hummm….:(

Now I can only use my handphone and shot around with my Canon friend liao!:cry:

Hahaha….. Joke aside!

late August is considered fast already loh.. but i think as a first time D300(s) user will be quite worth the wait.. :lovegrin:

Cool....... Cheers man Bro! :cheers:

think he can wait long long. only nuts will want to sell him at his asking price... :bsmilie:

Why not? The seller probably had bought one D300 for second hand at 1700. Shoot until shutter failed. Replaced a new shutter and shoot again until 90,000++ shutter count and sell it at 1500.

Only nuts will not sell in this case. :bsmilie:

Seriously, 300s is made exclusively for those who want the video function on a camera. Now, what shall we call such a gadget? Camedio? Vidmera? Well, I'm waiting for the day I could pour cups of hot coffee from my ball-point pen. But, one can't compress liquid, right? Looks like Nikon is reading too much into opinions of the masses. Time to have a firmer backbonein the R&D department. How about one-pixel-pixelate-free technology? Or moving backwards, something like the once F5 high point to shout about? Video? http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/images/cs/smilies/angry.gif