D300s is out......!!!

not that it's not good but i had one look at the D700 focusing system with the 51 tracking and was drooling ever since..

i'm still thinking whether should i get the 300s or just 300 for the time being.. but i'm also surprised that the used 300 are still quite high.. about 1700 and up.. compare to a brand new at 2000 up.. :dunno:

ya lor, i also cant wait to get the d300s too. same as you do, not sure to get the d300s or get the d300 for now.......

somebody taking the initiative.. hehe.. asking 1500..

wait upon closer look

he's asking for mint condish + warranty D300 for that price

i sincerely wish he finds a buyer...

I also just sold my D300...But i heard that it takes few more mths to enter singapore.October onwards I reckon.

just call into Nikon, they mention the stocks will be in by september, maybe mid of september the operator said. is it true??

haha don't advertise here!:sweat:

oops.. ok.. but since a new one is 2k now.. 1.8k doesn't make sense right? :sweat:

i heard there's still quite abit of D300 stocks around so will be interesting to see how the D300s will be priced.. or how it affects the old stocks eventually..

my dry cabinet only lenses and flash now.. *sigh..

oops.. ok.. but since a new one is 2k now.. 1.8k doesn't make sense right? :sweat:

i heard there's still quite abit of D300 stocks around so will be interesting to see how the D300s will be priced.. or how it affects the old stocks eventually..

i think it should be going for 2.4-2.5?

hopefully not too expensive la.

this is like the 1D MKII and 1D MKIIn, and the price diff was only 700 at launch.

let's keep our fingers crossed!

and the don't advert here was just to remind you to post in B/S.

i think it should be going for 2.4-2.5?

hopefully not too expensive la.

this is like the 1D MKII and 1D MKIIn, and the price diff was only 700 at launch.

let's keep our fingers crossed!

and the don't advert here was just to remind you to post in B/S.

yah.. fingers crossed.. wonder also how much it will be for the 18-200..

i dunno why you sold off your existing body, to wait to get the D300s... its not even going to be out for quite a while.. think bout all the photographic opportunities that you wil miss.. sigh...

Buay tahan the way he asked for it .............. :what:

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=554048

haha ya.

seriously, he making it sound like when D300s is ex-stock, D300 will drop to D80 price.

if that happens, i will keep it, and shoot with it till my D300 falls apart.

haha ya.

seriously, he making it sound like when D300s is ex-stock, D300 will drop to D80 price.

if that happens, i will keep it, and shoot with it till my D300 falls apart.

wah, luntut so serious ah? :sweatsm:

haha cos there is no reason why i should sell this excellent workhorse at a price thats not befitting the body.. not like i am desperately in need for money anyway.. (if i dun consider the fact that i dun have enuff money for lunch everyday cos of my gears...)

I probably will stick to my d300 and not planning to change even if I have the cash. Due to, same MP and ISO sensitivity. We go high over heels for tat. But those who plan to upgrade the semi pro cam from beginner, d300s will do it for u guys. Cheers...

Oh btw, new d300 cost at $2688. Just checked with nikon. So u guys estimate aight.