that is why sb400 is the in thing now :bsmilie:
Yeah lor too poor to buy any :cry:you? dun need anymore lens liao.
I think the very clean high ISO is a big plus for wedding banquets and church weddings! No flash needed!! :bigeyes: I think the temptation is getting stronger... I don't think there is a need to wait for a noisier higher MP count D3X anymore... 12mp should be sufficient!! :lovegrin:
But .... he said is edited. :bheart::what:
In case anyone was wondering, I'm unable to post full rez files until after Photoplus and these files were absolutely STRAIGHT OUT OF CAMERA!!!! In addition, there is no software to open NEF(RAW) files yet so these are all JPG's with absolutely nothing done to them besides a reduction in file size for the web. Most images were captured with auto white balance.
@Blurrblurr
i think even in D3's outstanding high iso performance,
Cliff Mautner probably still use flash in most of the pict there for fill-in
and we should need flash too for the same purpose.
What edited?
why not?hahaha.. not sb400 with D3 i hope :bigeyes:
Dun look like flash is being used. Even so I think a basic SB400 will be enough.@Blurrblurr
i think even in D3's outstanding high iso performance,
Cliff Mautner probably still use flash in most of the pict there for fill-in
and we should need flash too for the same purpose.
Dun look like flash is being used. Even so I think a basic SB400 will be enough.
Really wonder what photography will become when the day ISO 3200000 with no visible noise on a entry level camera. Imagine everyone simply just pick up a camera and shoot a beautiful without handshake!
why not?
i tried SB400 for light flash for my wife,
she didn't like the hash result from SB400 when bounced and prefer to use our old & bulky SB800.
i suppose, SB400 wouldn't qualify for more serious photographer that using D3.
Here is a good link about flash from neil van nierkek, pro wedding photographer
http://planetneil.com/faq/flash-techniques.html
thanks for the link, a good read