D3/300 D Day is today :)

Does anyone know what the D300 price in Hong Kong main shops are? I did a search and it seems that its around Hkd 14,000 for one of the search results..but could not find much more info..if thats the case after conversion its 2600 which is around the price of D300 in SG..if its true SG price is considered good.

just want to check with u guys,
right now is it possible to get a d300 if never place pre-order b4?

yes. if you walk rite into the shop when they just received the goods.

Nope, did a check with MS colour today (AMK Hub) and they said that they had run out of stock.

Get from TCW lor, there's D300 there

yes. if you walk rite into the shop when they just received the goods.
and then i rob n run, good idea boh?;p

Nope, did a check with MS colour today (AMK Hub) and they said that they had run out of stock.
sad:cry:

Get from TCW lor, there's D300 there
i wonder will it still have stock till weekend~:bheart:

just got mine this Thursday lunchtime at Dynasty Audio & Camera at 2nd Floor Sim Lim Square. i know they are not dedicated camera shop (as compared to MS, CP, etc) and not included in the recommended list here CS, but they are one of the authorised dealer of Nikon Singapore.

just lucky to dial their number while browsing the nikon site for authorised dealer. i got a very good deal, better than the price as offered by other shops mentioned in this forum. the D300 boxes are not yet on display but i saw that they have about 4-5 boxes inside the overhead cabinet when i bought mine. Just look for Raymas, i think he's a nice salesperson.

just got mine this Thursday lunchtime at Dynasty Audio & Camera at 2nd Floor Sim Lim Square. i know they are not dedicated camera shop (as compared to MS, CP, etc) and not included in the recommended list here CS, but they are one of the authorised dealer of Nikon Singapore.

just lucky to dial their number while browsing the nikon site for authorised dealer. i got a very good deal, better than the price as offered by other shops mentioned in this forum. the D300 boxes are not yet on display but i saw that they have about 4-5 boxes inside the overhead cabinet when i bought mine. Just look for Raymas, i think he's a nice salesperson.

Looks like the rumour originate from here :dunno::dunno:

There is NO D3 on sale and the D3 that have been shown are the loan Pre production sets.
The images shown by Anka does show what the camera can produce, whereas the other images are just snap shots that shown nothing that other cameras cannot do.
No worries... rumour or truth, not important.. Happy can liao :D If it's not true no need to get 1 x SuperUser and 1 x Mod to reply my posts so fervously. The person can always PM me himself. LoL.

Of course... you offer to pay RRP, no stock they also squeeze one set out for you.

Hmm... on the back LCD if you press 'info'. I think not shown on the top status LCD..

Just to clarify, neither the top or back LCD show the actual current ISO (e.g. the one that changes dynamically due to Auto ISO). That value is only shown through the viewfinder.
The preset ISO is shown both LCDs only when you press the ISO button.

No worries... rumour or truth, not important.. Happy can liao :D If it's not true no need to get 1 x SuperUser and 1 x Mod to reply my posts so fervously. The person can always PM me himself. LoL.

Of course... you offer to pay RRP, no stock they also squeeze one set out for you.

You are just a trouble maker that is not welcome here. Despite being deregistered upteem times you are still around creating trouble, bad mouthing CS in other forum and yet have the cheek make use of CS facilities to to Buy&Selling and look for TFCD. And now creating mischief by spreading rumours of a particular shop who has a D3 despite the fact that you know there are NO Shops in Singapore that has a D3 to sell!

You are de-registered and shame on you!

Whether truth or rumour, clarifications or rebuttals should be made in the open and not ask rebuttals to be sent by pm while the original statement continues to be published.

I once saw someone's signature saying "If you have a problem with my posts, take it to me by pm". That sounds so weird.

Back to the topic...when is my D3 coming!?!!??!

Was at CP a few days ago. When casually asked about the wait list for D3, the salesman there raised his eyebrows and went "Lots lah! Around 60 over already!"

60sets x $7500 = $450,000

woo...

newbie here, feel like getting the D300, looks so good. should i get the 18 - 200mm VR to go with it? Seems like a nice kit lens to the D300.

Whether truth or rumour, clarifications or rebuttals should be made in the open and not ask rebuttals to be sent by pm while the original statement continues to be published.

I once saw someone's signature saying "If you have a problem with my posts, take it to me by pm". That sounds so weird.

Back to the topic...when is my D3 coming!?!!??!

first 2 wk of Dec shud be here

Hmm, here but donno got stock or not. Going like hot cakes.

Its my ult dream cam :) Low MP, FF, fast, low iso :)

Only thing is no super fast flash sync or sensor cleaning.

Or flip out screen!! LOL

first 2 wk of Dec shud be here

Price in Malaysia for the D300 is RM5700= S$2479 at an exchange rate of S$1=RM2.30