Cybershot H1

afbug said:
Ask him to wait for you at a pub and bring along a PSP....:bsmilie: Remember to give him a sweet smile and ask 'that' magic question. :sweatsm:

win already lor :sweat:

sORe-EyEz said:
i dun go pub de, most so noisy, cant meditate there woh. there oso so dark anti-shake not enough de arh, use flash attract attention- dun 1 lah...:bsmilie:

rite ... :confused:

well well, maybe i'll post some H1 shots here when i get my H1 to play with. hehe...hope they got stock!! oh plss oh plsss.......

i dun expect gals 2 ask me out oso...:sticktong

JuzJaz said:
the features not impt cuz im not totally sucked into it?? haha.. i tot i'd juz like a camera with good functions to play n learn for a long time. guess it doesnt hurt to have a good feature camera to last a long time. i like the quality i see from H1 users & the use of only 2 AA batts n big LCD screen.. tat x12 zoom manz. shiok. :bsmilie: initially i even thought of getting D50 but eventually i figured tat too much of a jump in level for me.
H1 has pretty nice features, almost want'd to get it when it 1st came out. As a starter, getting a megazoom prosumer like H1 can last u quite some time (do play with the PASM modes instead of juz relying on the auto or scene modes). Using juz 2x AA batts is definitely a big plus, & I think the recent Sony cams' batt life (as in rechargable) mostly quite lasting, which is gd for travel shoots...

JuzJaz said:
OT abit: my fren told me the W series not so good wor. he personally had some issues wif his own Ws.
I think each cam has its own merits & it oso depends heavily on the user to bring out the merits too! My colleague bought a W7 for herself when she saw the stuff I took with my W1... but after awhile she came back asking me, how come alot of her pix turn out blur while mine r sharp, even thou hers is a newer model with higher resolution? However, another colleague who's a dSLR user oso bought the W7 & he has no issues with it so far... Well, I guess as long as u know ur cam well, u can take nice pix with almost any cam, only to be limited by the features it can offer. Quoting fr a very clique line used pretty often in CS... "it's the person behind the camera tt matters, not the camera".

JuzJaz said:
oh one more thing..both bargaincity & sony gallery very close to me. hahaha..
Hmmm?? Tt means... we might be neighbours wor! Haha... But out of all places, why u wanna get ur H1 fr there?? Juz cos it's near?? Some shops in the town area might hv better offers u know...

limkopi said:
H1 has pretty nice features, almost want'd to get it when it 1st came out. As a starter, getting a megazoom prosumer like H1 can last u quite some time (do play with the PASM modes instead of juz relying on the auto or scene modes). Using juz 2x AA batts is definitely a big plus, & I think the recent Sony cams' batt life (as in rechargable) mostly quite lasting, which is gd for travel shoots...

thanks for the booster :thumbsup: definitely will try my hands on manual modes. hehe...

limkopi said:
I think each cam has its own merits & it oso depends heavily on the user to bring out the merits too! My colleague bought a W7 for herself when she saw the stuff I took with my W1... but after awhile she came back asking me, how come alot of her pix turn out blur while mine r sharp, even thou hers is a newer model with higher resolution? However, another colleague who's a dSLR user oso bought the W7 & he has no issues with it so far... Well, I guess as long as u know ur cam well, u can take nice pix with almost any cam, only to be limited by the features it can offer. Quoting fr a very clique line used pretty often in CS... "it's the person behind the camera tt matters, not the camera".

oh, my fren din say the camera function wasn't good or photo not well taken. it's juz tat he can send back his W-duno wat..back to Sony for repair 3 times within a year!!! duno what's wrong *shrugs* maybe he suay lor

limkopi said:
Hmmm?? Tt means... we might be neighbours wor! Haha... But out of all places, why u wanna get ur H1 fr there?? Juz cos it's near?? Some shops in the town area might hv better offers u know...

really?? can lim kopi bo...ahahahahaha......but i dun drink kopi =P after all the research i've done, from tis forum n websites plus my situation, i'll go to the one tat suits me best lor. i wont say where i'm getting from...i kena watched now :X

really?? can lim kopi bo...ahahahahaha......but i dun drink kopi =P after all the research i've done, from tis forum n websites plus my situation, i'll go to the one tat suits me best lor. i wont say where i'm getting from...i kena watched now :X[/QUOTE]

bhb...:ipuke:

sORe-EyEz said:
really?? can lim kopi bo...ahahahahaha......but i dun drink kopi =P after all the research i've done, from tis forum n websites plus my situation, i'll go to the one tat suits me best lor. i wont say where i'm getting from...i kena watched now :X

bhb...:ipuke:[/quote]

wah lau...wats bhb? so many shortforms...:kok:

i kena watched now :X[/QUOTE]

no wonder i so turn-off by gals these days.:flush: :flush: :flush:

har? wat does tat mean :dunno:

anyway im not 'kena watched' by u..but... :X

sORe-EyEz said:
i kena watched now :X

no wonder i so turn-off by gals these days.:flush: :flush: :flush:[/quote]

JuzJaz said:
har? wat does tat mean :dunno:

anyway im not 'kena watched' by u..but... :X
[/QUOTE]

oh? say so earlier mah.:)

but... wad here??:dunno:

sORe-EyEz said:
no wonder i so turn-off by gals these days.:flush: :flush: :flush:

Am i reading this right? Turn off by gals? Then how? Turn on by guys? :o

BTW, whats up with being watched? This is a forum. Everyone can see your posts.

afbug said:
Am i reading this right? Turn off by gals? Then how? Turn on by guys? :o

BTW, whats up with being watched? This is a forum. Everyone can see your posts.

i dun c a link...:dunno:

being turned off by certain kinda gals doesn't make 1 automatically turned on by d opposite gender. wad u say really dun make any sense.

sORry Jaz, i din kno u not saying me. sORry...:embrass:

sORe-EyEz said:

being turned off by certain kinda gals doesn't make 1 automatically turned on by d opposite gender. wad u say really dun make any sense.

aiyo. he was juz teasing u! duh!:sweatsm:

went to the fair le. i'll say the Sony exhibition's freebies is very attractive! the original package was to give 512 ms pro & 2 batteries. the freebies is...they upgrade the 512 to 1gb!!! so 1 gb ms pro+2 batteries+camera set=$849...i did some calculation...i guess i shldnt be so greedy lah...guess i'll juz stick to my free 512mb..n save ard $100. for the time being, excess storage burdens my finance. ahahahahaha... at most in future i can get extra 512 tats it. cuz after all im not professional photographer..must make the best outta minimum condition! =P

anyway, i got a free gift for filling up their survey form. a mini night light for book reading. when u press the 'open', the way the light unfolds itself to the position, is damn cool!!! like robot doing sleek moves! it's clip-able...onto thick book covers bah. but it's only while stock last =P

JuzJaz said:
went to the fair le. i'll say the Sony exhibition's freebies is very attractive! the original package was to give 512 ms pro & 2 batteries. the freebies is...they upgrade the 512 to 1gb!!! so 1 gb ms pro+2 batteries+camera set=$849...i did some calculation...i guess i shldnt be so greedy lah...guess i'll juz stick to my free 512mb..n save ard $100. for the time being, excess storage burdens my finance. ahahahahaha... at most in future i can get extra 512 tats it. cuz after all im not professional photographer..must make the best outta minimum condition! =P

anyway, i got a free gift for filling up their survey form. a mini night light for book reading. when u press the 'open', the way the light unfolds itself to the position, is damn cool!!! like robot doing sleek moves! it's clip-able...onto thick book covers bah. but it's only while stock last =P

beware of hidden cam woh. hehee...:devil:

lol, u may 1 2 protect ur EyEz from direct glare from such lightz oso. jus a tot...:)

sORe-EyEz said:

Hey! Joking lah! :bsmilie:

anyway, i got a free gift for filling up their survey form. a mini night light for book reading. when u press the 'open', the way the light unfolds itself to the position, is damn cool!!! like robot doing sleek moves! it's clip-able...onto thick book covers bah. but it's only while stock last =P[/QUOTE]

tt gadget so distracting how 2 read book har? i'll clip it on my toe if i m so bored....:bsmilie:

sORe-EyEz said:

tt gadget so distracting how 2 read book har? i'll clip it on my toe if i m so bored....:bsmilie:[/quote]

rite...:confused:

JuzJaz said:
tt gadget so distracting how 2 read book har? i'll clip it on my toe if i m so bored....:bsmilie:

rite...:confused:[/QUOTE]

mind posting a pic of tt gadget?;p