Current price and package of FZ 20

Think the $900 is for 256mb CF card, not 512mb.

kenshinz said:
Think the $900 is for 256mb CF card, not 512mb.

Have a talk with Florence 2 weeks ago and was told that FZ20 price drop liao.
$900 with GST from MS Color plus free 256MB SD and the semi-hard
blue case.
Price will differ if upgrade to higher cap SD. ;)
Had also checked with AP & CP, their equote still the old price which around
$910+.. :think:

Hehe sorry, just woke up, typo on the cards LOL

donchua said:
Have a talk with Florence 2 weeks ago and was told that FZ20 price drop liao.
$900 with GST from MS Color plus free 256MB SD and the semi-hard
blue case.
Price will differ if upgrade to higher cap SD. ;)
Had also checked with AP & CP, their equote still the old price which around
$910+.. :think:

Not really true, or the MS pricing is like the SGX.. Call them yesterday, say FZ20 is S$920 with GST with 256MB and case. This so more with yesterday Pana Ad on free 256MB and case. Send e-mail for equote, two days ago, not a single reply from them

RedDragon said:
Not really true, or the MS pricing is like the SGX.. Call them yesterday, say FZ20 is S$920 with GST with 256MB and case. This so more with yesterday Pana Ad on free 256MB and case. Send e-mail for equote, two days ago, not a single reply from them

Phone & walk in quote usually much more higher unless you know
them or bargain or give reference...:nono:
They are giving better price for e-quote and known customers.
Or you can called and look for Florence and said people at ClupSnap
bought it for $900, they will sell you at $900.. ;)
I always received equote from MS color within 2 working days, or else
will call and look for Florence as she is in charge of equote.

BTW, JasonQian post#158 already stated he bought the FZ20 package
with a free 256Mb Sd & case for $900 liao.. :)

Is that the standard package for the fz20? How much roughly would a t-con lens set one back if I decide to include it in the package?

E Quotes from MS Color is good, my current FZ20 is the 4th camera from them. Florence replies e-quote in less than 12hrs usually (i thought so). I trust the price. It's always very good, that i felt dun need to look further.

felixcat8888 said:
Called MS Color before lunch and was quoted 911.50 for the FZ-20, from Willy.

Cheers....

We already keep on saying to send equote instead of call & walk in to ask for
quote in order to get the $900 package.

felixcat8888 said:
Send on Friday, but by today still never reply so call lor

Call and look for Florence lah..
I always received my equote from here within 2 days.. :D

I got a recent quote of 858 for the FZ20, with 256mb card and case. Good buy? Or should I get a FZ10 for 710?

duo said:
I got a recent quote of 858 for the FZ20, with 256mb card and case. Good buy? Or should I get a FZ10 for 710?

$858 is before GST, after will be $900.90, still a good buy so far.

858 after gst is 900, that is if you are comparing prices.

710 for fz10 brand new or second hand? i recall selling off my 2nd hand brand new condition fz10 back then for only about 650.

Just called and managed to speak to Florence.

FZ-20 $858.00 + 5% GST = $900.00

But Only Silver is available at the moment.

She says that the PC show weekend they will be there promoting SONY.

Cheers....

haiz so sianz ... looking for a good price for Fz20.... any1 ? anyway dun mind 2nd hand too if its in gd condition. Coz.. quite tight on $$ .. any lobangs ? :dunno:

stormweaver said:
haiz so sianz ... looking for a good price for Fz20.... any1 ? anyway dun mind 2nd hand too if its in gd condition. Coz.. quite tight on $$ .. any lobangs ? :dunno:

Do a search in B&S lah..
Saw quite a few FZ20 selling there.. :D

Do you guys think I should get the FZ20 now or wait for a new model to come out?

jus checked the price on FZ20.. with ms color .. their equote is $858. Not a bad price. too bad i stil no $ to get .. pui~

$858 before GST? That's the same as what Felixcat got a month ago. No drop in price then.