Crossing Bridges V 5.0 – A Cambodian Journey, 11 -16 November 2008

Have fun everyone! Have a wonderful trip!

Pray hard...... its raining these few days in Siem Reap..... let it rain rain rain ......now..... and run into good weather next week

Next Monday and Tuesday weather looks to be rain free with scattered showers in the evenings

http://www.wunderground.com/global/stations/48966.html

The radar images show a really nice patch of weather moving towards Siem Reap and arriving this weekend...... keep our fingers crossed.

THANKS !
:cheergal: Can"t wait to c all the old friends........:cheers:

tungtong2008

SEE U ALL IN CAMBODIA!!!! My stupid CO pushed e blame on me and gave me e partial deferment... 8 )

Will grumble and rattle more at e airport or in Cambodia!

SEE U ALL IN CAMBODIA!!!! My stupid CO pushed e blame on me and gave me e partial deferment... 8 )

Will grumble and rattle more at e airport or in Cambodia!

yo bro..i will reach airport at about 4am plus....
i havent pack yet leh...:sweat:

i am going to buy pencils and crayon after work today...who wanna buy for the kids oso? please pm me so i know i can get more...

the Pencils/crayons are intended to be given to school/orphanage as i think they may need it more than the usual kids on the streets... at least they will be properly utitlised in the school/orphanage. ..

For fellow photogs, please note that these stuffs are not to exchange for photography from the kids as the whole bulk is strictly a contribution, straight to the schools.

Contributors:
1. Lotusfairy
2. Eddie
3. Armchairsurf
4. Lotusfairy's friend from ICA
5. Lotusfairy's friend from MOE.

oki....i am going off to get the stuff liao....:)

5 sponsors done..:lovegrin:

yo bro..i will reach airport at about 4am plus....
i havent pack yet leh...:sweat:

i am going to buy pencils and crayon after work today...who wanna buy for the kids oso? please pm me so i know i can get more...

the Pencils/crayons are intended to be given to school/orphanage as i think they may need it more than the usual kids on the streets... at least they will be properly utitlised in the school/orphanage. ..

For fellow photogs, please note that these stuffs are not to exchange for photography from the kids as the whole bulk is strictly a contribution, straight to the schools.

Contributors:
1. Lotusfairy
2. Eddie
3. Armchairsurf
4. Lotusfairy's friend from ICA
5. Lotusfairy's friend from MOE.

anything lah... Can eat breakfast there also... haha!
Call me on ya schedule the night before bah haha

oki....i am going off to get the stuff liao....:)

5 sponsors done..:lovegrin:

I can get sponsors for writing and exercise books for those kids, if you just let me know how many kilograms you guys are willing to carry with you ...... any amount is no problem. :angel:

Hi Canonised...

thanks for the kind thought :heart: ...

i bought the stuff liao..
pencils, crayons, colourpencils (52 boxes), stencils, eraser, notebooks, sharpeners .:lovegrin:

probably next trip, i'll contact u for the sponsorship... i might go another one next year..

Hi Woofmy,
Thank you for sponsoring the reading cards for the kids..:)
Heartfelt thanks :)

Cheers,
Lotusfairy

Hi Canonised...

thanks for the kind thought :heart: ...

i bought the stuff liao..
pencils, crayons, colourpencils (52 boxes), stencils, eraser, notebooks, sharpeners .:lovegrin:

probably next trip, i'll contact u for the sponsorship... i might go another one next year..

Hi Woofmy,
Thank you for sponsoring the reading cards for the kids..:)
Heartfelt thanks :)

Cheers,
Lotusfairy

:bigeyes: wow..... ok spoke to the local operator to include a stop at one of the schools where this can be done either next Fri or Saturday

And THANK YOU for the huge effort..... I know its not easy carrying all that stuff home...

:bigeyes: wow..... ok spoke to the local operator to include a stop at one of the schools where this can be done either next Fri or Saturday

And THANK YOU for the huge effort..... I know its not easy carrying all that stuff home...

We will help L.Fairy carry at e airport lah... haha
I will try to find space in my bag. But the worry is that... when check in, the pencil leads will all "CHUI" when they throw the luggage in check in?

i took mrt and then bus home...
the bus driver say me lugging 3 bagfuls of stuff....
wait for me to slowly alight....*scared me rolled down...* :bsmilie:

We will help L.Fairy carry at e airport lah... haha
I will try to find space in my bag. But the worry is that... when check in, the pencil leads will all "CHUI" when they throw the luggage in check in?

i am kapo-ing some cartoon boxes from my office...and put them inside...cushion with bubble bags ...

i am lugging my BIG SAMSONITE-ALIKE HARDCASE (bigger than air stewardess ones)...and put them inside...should be oki lah..:sweat:

just saw this tread, i will go on 22th Nov. Can't join liao, ai..

i am kapo-ing some cartoon boxes from my office...and put them inside...cushion with bubble bags ...

i am lugging my BIG SAMSONITE-ALIKE HARDCASE (bigger than air stewardess ones)...and put them inside...should be oki lah..:sweat:

i am travelling light so can use my luggage allowance..... will wait to check in together with u on sunday morning

Weather ............ looks like we will be going into great weather next week

I am bringing 2 sets of clothes (featherlight climate cool type) so they dun weigh much..
i go there buy Ts and pants.. ..;)

in case u see me slow (dragging 2 luaggage), save aunty me hor..:bsmilie:

I'll be bringing 20 pieces of clothes and some sweets for the kids.