Crossing Bridges 6 2009 - Wild wild West Sumatra

Reporting Live from singapore Airport... we are flying to INDONESIA liao :lovegrin:

Net cham qua, hau cac bac 1 tam

Wei wei. Everyone ok there? Heard big quake near Padang.

Someone with info they are safe please post.

../azul123

Someone with info they are safe please post.

../azul123

Chatting with one of them few days back, yet to see him online yet.

Hope everything is fine.

I just tried these numbers no ringing tone.

Useful number in emergency:
1. Kristupa Saragih: +62 8122982670
2. Dodi Sandradi: +62 81393931000

../azul123

Tried this

Jalan Prof. Dr. HAMKA No. 2 A
Padang - 25132
West Sumatra
Indonesia
Phone: +62 751 447 080

also no ringing tone.

../azul123

They are all ok...got this from Remigius Isworo of fotografer.net.

Hi David,

The CB6 team are ok, that's the news we received at the FN Office.

The team was inside a bus during the earthquake. They are all ok, and continuing the journey. However, there might be some complication because one of the bridges to Padang has been damaged. They are now going by another route, and hopefully will be able to get to Padang in due time.

I am now trying to establish direct contact with them and FN members in that area, which are now in stand-by to assists the CB6 team if necessary.

Remigius Budhi Isworo
Fotografer.net

Just received a sms from my friend who is in this group... they are fine and now heading back to hotel from bukit tinggi...

Thank you for info... thankfully all safe. I have relatives in Padang and also in Pekanbaru seems like the mobile network are down. Trying to contact them.

../azul123

They are all ok...got this from Remigius Isworo of fotografer.net.

Hi David,

The CB6 team are ok, that's the news we received at the FN Office.

The team was inside a bus during the earthquake. They are all ok, and continuing the journey. However, there might be some complication because one of the bridges to Padang has been damaged. They are now going by another route, and hopefully will be able to get to Padang in due time.

I am now trying to establish direct contact with them and FN members in that area, which are now in stand-by to assists the CB6 team if necessary.

Remigius Budhi Isworo
Fotografer.net

:) thanks for the updates. I believe many are concern.

great news that they are safe.

big relief to know everyone is safe. :sweat:

from Kristupa's Facebook
"has reached Padang with Madoca (Vietnam) and Quanman (broke his arm during Pacu Jawi in Tanah Datar). The rest of Crossing Bridges VI 2009 participants are still out of Padang due to road blocks and rock fall in the main road to Padang. But we are all safe. Our hotel in Padang is damaged".

Good to know that all are safe.

I am moving this thread to Kopitiam so that all can continue their updates and coffeeshop talk freely. :)

I sms'ed Eddie and he confirmed that everyone is ok despite damages to nearby roads and bridges.
Will update if I have more information.