Friday13 said:Without Body??? You mean D80 lense??? :bsmilie: I agree it a bit expensive for a body onli. :embrass:
Sorry typo lah. Without lens.
Anyway, today I at alpha launch.... Think my D50 is better in noise control.

;p
Friday13 said:Without Body??? You mean D80 lense??? :bsmilie: I agree it a bit expensive for a body onli. :embrass:
ltma said:Before buying/upgrading your DSLR, please also consider that most of the time you will ended up buying new accessories, batteries, etc, etc.. the list goes on so does your spending. You may also ended up buying more CF as the new DSLR may take twice the size of the memory.
I do not intend to make this thread digital vs film, but if you continue upgrading DSLRs, you may ended up spending more than just shooting film/slide. You can use the money to buy good lenses instead! or travel to exotic places to take more pictures.
Paul_Yeo said:agreed with your last para.
why worry about value drop? yes. i am enjoying every minute of my cam andhave been using intensively , a lot of times, ha ha......
the reason why i dun care about value drop is bcos i target 10 years of usage. by then, my cam will not be able to fetch any price. but i am not worried - bcos if my cam can still operate after 10 years, i will continue to use it.
i am going to keep it for life.
i dun bother when my fren bought newer cam that has higher iso, less noise, more MP, FF , faster etc etc.........
bcos i am shooting for myself and not for customers. therefore, no need to please customers about higher MP. hee
since the launch of D70 being extemely profitable they can now pump in more into R&D?Little_Zeus said:wah, nikon has learnt from canon.
speed up the time cycle to release new model.
nope.GmbH. said:does not look like a probody from it's size.
seems more like an upgraded version of the D200.
maybe a D200s
Yes.. one Australian website actually posted D80 coming soon message.Dennis said:1st this will be the D80 (confirmed)
Price ?. Nikon still considering what to price it at, most likely $2199
Other info!!..... Please wait.![]()
Cheesecake said:nope.
no la, i oso no connection. we all speculate and it makes it all so exciting. :bsmilie:GmbH. said:ic, just speculation on my part.
just a man on the street with no special connection with Nikon.![]()
longkangman said:d200s :dunno:
kekeke :lovegrin:
is it fullframe.:bsmilie:
delighted with DX as of yet. but can't wait to squeeze if the next DSLR from nikon is indeed FF. hahahahahaa:bsmilie:Goldmember said:if full frame, all NIKON user queue up and squeeze their own balls :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Cheesecake said:no la, i oso no connection. we all speculate and it makes it all so exciting. :bsmilie:
its all in the spirit of MARKETING!! :thumbsup:jeffhiew said:Since it is human nature to speculate the unknown, Nikon marketing has done an excellent job at creating awareness, perhaps they are having a good laugh at us now.
Well done Nikon, I salute to you. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Tetrode said:You don't have to wait 10yrs for your camera to have little value, probably less than half that time.
With digital, the quality of the sensor is constantly improving, however, unlike a film camera, you can't just pop in a new roll of film with the latest emulsion. The sensor is built into the camera. To take advantage of the improvements, you'll have to trade up at some point in time.
:thumbsup:Goldmember said:if full frame, all NIKON user queue up and squeeze their own balls :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
good thinking from a true pro! :thumbsup:Paul_Yeo said:devalue dun matter to me as i dun intend to sell it anyway. hee
i dun need to take advantage of the improvement of sensor ... i intend to use my little cam until it is spoilt. hee..... even if the latest technology has iso256,000 what cam10000, 1000AF point, 1000 fps, hee. dun really matter to me
i already out of the technology race liao. :embrass:
i am in the shoot-and-enjoy fun time :angel: