Countdown for the coming Nikon cam

http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/digital-cameras/pics-of-nikon-d80-leaked-accidentally-on-purpose-190207.php

Pics of Nikon D80 Leaked Accidentally on Purpose

You may remember how we showed you that cryptic picture of an upcoming 10.2-megapixel Nikon DSLR from the company's website, and now it appears that a few real pictures of the camera, to be launched on August 9th, have been leaked from the Nikon Europe site.

From the pictures, you can plainly see the new model will be called the Nikon D80, not the D90 as some speculated. There are a few extra buttons on the camera, such as a physical self timer, IR remote button, an autofocus button, and it looks like the D80 uses SD flash memory cards instead of the CompactFlash cards used on its predecessor.

Even with these new pictures staring us in the face, there's still mystery associated with this model. And that's probably just the way to Nikon wants it. Guess we'll have to wait 13 more days. – Charlie White

Hobbesyeo said:
http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/digital-cameras/pics-of-nikon-d80-leaked-accidentally-on-purpose-190207.php

Pics of Nikon D80 Leaked Accidentally on Purpose

You may remember how we showed you that cryptic picture of an upcoming 10.2-megapixel Nikon DSLR from the company's website, and now it appears that a few real pictures of the camera, to be launched on August 9th, have been leaked from the Nikon Europe site.

From the pictures, you can plainly see the new model will be called the Nikon D80, not the D90 as some speculated. There are a few extra buttons on the camera, such as a physical self timer, IR remote button, an autofocus button, and it looks like the D80 uses SD flash memory cards instead of the CompactFlash cards used on its predecessor.

Even with these new pictures staring us in the face, there's still mystery associated with this model. And that's probably just the way to Nikon wants it. Guess we'll have to wait 13 more days. – Charlie White
Hiak hiak... I was at NUG yesterday, why nobody ask? :bsmilie:

Thinking of buying the D70s. Do you think D70s price will drop once D80 comes out? Is D70s a good camera?

anmas said:
Thinking of buying the D70s. Do you think D70s price will drop once D80 comes out? Is D70s a good camera?
Wow.. why you ask the same question everywhere? :o

_espn_ said:
Wow.. why you ask the same question everywhere? :o
Worried no reply muh :sweat:

You said D70s is a very good camera. How good? Can you elaborate more? I am new to DSLR stuff :embrass:

Thanks.

anmas said:

You said D70s is a very good camera. How good? Can you elaborate more? I am new to DSLR stuff :embrass:

Thanks.
I'm also new leh, I just joined two weeks, I always ask but most just tell me to google :(

I can only parrot what others say leh :embrass:

_espn_ said:
Thought it was supposed to replace D70... so why SD card? :think:

U're the N guru, u tell me..:bsmilie: mine's a noob manufacturer's POV:embrass:

Sjourn said:
U're the N guru, u tell me..:bsmilie: mine's a noob manufacturer's POV:embrass:
Huh? What N guru? Did you mix me up with N-User? :dunno:

anmas said:

All nikon DSLR are good camera, if u can afford then buy the high end one lor.

JL1500k said:
All nikon DSLR are good camera, if u can afford then buy the high end one lor.
Which one is the high end one?

anmas said:

Thanks.

Its a very good and very capable camera, also very dependable with a super battery life. Depending on your needs, you may be satisfied with a d50 or you may require need or want d200,d2h/s,d2x/s

wildstallion said:
Its a very good and very capable camera, also very dependable with a super battery life. Depending on your needs, you may be satisfied with a d50 or you may require need or want d200,d2h/s,d2x/s
How do you know if you need D200,D2H/S.D2X/S?

_espn_ said:
How do you know if you need D200,D2H/S.D2X/S?

If you have to ask that question for those cameras then you probably dont need it.

wildstallion said:
If you have to ask that question for those cameras then you probably dont need it.
I asking for those interested leh, you like that answer, all the newbies will be blur liao, including me :confused:

_espn_ said:
I asking for those interested leh, you like that answer, all the newbies will be blur liao, including me :confused:

Ok, well, d2h,d2hs for photographer seriously interested in sports (or even a d1h if on a budget)

D200 I would probably advise for someone who knows what their doing, same with a D2X, D2Xs. This would probably be for people who need the faster focusing, more acurate metering, ISO100, (better noise control in d200).

But, d70s and d50 and probably d80 will suffice the hobbyist photographers needs.

Of course there is probably alot more to it then this, this is just an outline, which you probably already know anyway.

wildstallion said:
Ok, well, d2h,d2hs for photographer seriously interested in sports (or even a d1h if on a budget)

D200 I would probably advise for someone who knows what their doing, same with a D2X, D2Xs. This would probably be for people who need the faster focusing, more acurate metering, ISO100, (better noise control in d200).

But, d70s and d50 and probably d80 will suffice the hobbyist photographers needs.

Of course there is probably alot more to it then this, this is just an outline, which you probably already know anyway.
I just learned it today only :thumbsup: I'm sure all of them will be very appreciative :thumbsup:

_espn_ said:
I just learned it today only :thumbsup: I'm sure all of them will be very appreciative :thumbsup:

Glad I could help :)

wildstallion said:
Glad I could help :)
Yeah, so far this time you're the most helpful liao :thumbsup: If everybody like you don't ask people to google can liao :thumbsup: