Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

peanut2-757997.jpg

http://www.limyishun.net

With all the active promotional activities put to a temporary stop, I think the numerous staff there can finally shake legs for while (in the best case scenario).

Vacancy for CEO @ NKF is now open for bidding.

Lowest bidder secures the job. :bsmilie:

I hope it does not end here. The main issue is about transparency... I wonder if he got some form of package for serving NKF. With salary of $25K, that will be quite huge.

when he resigns under such circumstances, i am highly doubtful that any form of compensation is necessary.

dawgbyte77 said:
I hope it does not end here. The main issue is about transparency... I wonder if he got some form of package for serving NKF. With salary of $25K, that will be quite huge.

HOW MANY ACTUALLY DONATE FOR THE HOPE OF THE BIG PRIZE? You donnate sincerely or GAMBLING? Better than buying 4D right? :(

true or not?

AstralPrue said:
I heard can get refund for the calls that you made for the other two shows leh!

I also want peanuts!! Don't forget to share hor! :bsmilie:

Nisa said:
I hope this would make people happy....

Durai steps down!

Good luck to the new board and CEO!

I don't know if ppls are not happy just because TTD and the BOD quit. But I think many pple are happy that Mr Khaw is stepping in, because this is one big step to a more credible NKF.

Kho King said:
HOW MANY ACTUALLY DONATE FOR THE HOPE OF THE BIG PRIZE? You donnate sincerely or GAMBLING? Better than buying 4D right? :(
Wow! You think this one GENTING. This NKF.

Benign said:
:sweat: Wonder wu Golden Handshake boh?

I think the office should chip in an give him a Golden Tap as a farewell present

HOW MANY ACTUALLY DONATE FOR THE HOPE OF THE BIG PRIZE? You donnate sincerely or GAMBLING? Better than buying 4D right?

I got no qualm with gambling.........just look at Macau, Las Vegas, Monte Carlo.

A big plus for tourism ....

Heard from someone who knew some staff working there, they got at 3 month & above bonus every year. Feeling want to join them liao :P

tkkoh said:
I don't know if ppls are not happy just because TTD and the BOD quit. But I think many pple are happy that Mr Khaw is stepping in, because this is one big step to a more credible NKF.

Yes, I can drink to that! Mr Khaw is definitely more trustworthy than TTD and BoD of Peanuts. BTW, Mrs.Peanuts should go wash her mouth and brain with Clorox. She's a disgrace to SM.

for brazenly deceiving the public, the NKF board and CEO should publicly apologise to all Singaporeans.

for misusing public donation funds, they should deduct the cost of all the extravagances (gold taps, 1st class travel, fleet of 8 cars etc) from their own pay.

for having a "$600,000 is peanuts!" mentality, they should do 20 hours of volunteer work in an old folk's home, to re-acquaint themselves with the less privileged and to understand the meaning of thrift.

BTW, this is probably the first time Singapore stands togather and speak with ONE Voice! I hope it won't be the last.

nova_nebula said:
Yes, I can drink to that! Mr Khaw is definitely more trustworthy than TTD and BoD of Peanuts. BTW, Mrs.Peanuts should go wash her mouth and brain with Clorox. She's a disgrace to SM.

how on earth was she chosen to be chief peanut in the first place? was any proper screening done to make sure she understands the meaning of a hard earned dollar?

zaren said:
for brazenly deceiving the public, the NKF board and CEO should publicly apologise to all Singaporeans.

for misusing public donation funds, they should deduct the cost of all the extravagances (gold taps, 1st class travel, fleet of 8 cars etc) from their own pay.

for having a "$600,000 is peanuts!" mentality, they should do 20 hours of volunteer work in an old folk's home, to re-acquaint themselves with the less privileged and to understand the meaning of thrift.
Publicly apologise?
What are you talking about? Give me back my MONEY.
It is some where in the $600,000 X 3

I hazard a guess that she's appointed due who she knows....like hubby...? He's such a great guy really ... I hope all these don't affect him.