Consolidated NKF Thread

After reading this, will you still donate to NKF?

Nisa said:
I did I did!!!

you did?..

as in you rec'd it or you actually DID IT.. as in opt in ALL your CPF to N8F when you ahem pass on... :sweat:

itisnottheendorg said:
you did?..

as in you rec'd it or you actually DID IT.. as in opt in ALL your CPF to N8F when you ahem pass on... :sweat:

I meant i saw it before.
But i am not going to do that. cause I am in need of the funds too.....
Might be one of those kidney patients one of these days... i hope not soon though :sticktong

Nisa said:
I admit whatever i give, i make sure i take back in other forms.

:bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

So what ever good deed u did, u expect a return in any other forms???

Tupi Guy said:
There is never a balance point in this world (reality)

I believe there is. :)

Tupi Guy said:
:bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

So what ever good deed u did, u expect a return in any other forms???

of course!!!!
satisfaction is the most important form of return :)

itisnottheendorg said:
heyhey ask everyone here...anyone ever rec'd/heard of a brochure or letter or something to aging seniors/elders asking to opt in their entire CPF to N*F when they pass on..or maybe in that line..

anyone? this is new to me cos i today just heard about this.

Now, this is abit too much.... :rolleyes:

Nisa said:
of course!!!!
satisfaction is the most important form of return :)

That dun need to say it out. i think u did not understand what i have posted.

Nisa said:
I am sorry, which organization is that?
Kampung Senang Charity & Education Foundation is a charitable organisation that was established in December 1999, and is located within a 7000 square feet premises on the ground floor of Block 840, Tampines Street 82.

student said:
NKF will not collapse if money stops coming in today. Even if there is ZERO income for the next few years, the patients will not suffer the slightest bit, unless of course NKF is vindictive. In which case they should cease to exist.

But sending NKF a strong signal to mange your money properly is very important. It will be an iimportant wake-up call. Otherwise they will capitalise on attitudes like yours to continue doing what they were doing.

that's what i want to say too...

stop giving them a cent to wake up their ideas

they will not collapse and patient will not suffer because they are rich enough to self-sustain

there are poorer organisation out there who are in immdiately need of money...so no point make the rich richer when the poor is getting poorer

GO TO YOUR NEAREST BANK TO TERMINATE GIRO NOW

itisnottheendorg said:
heyhey ask everyone here...anyone ever rec'd/heard of a brochure or letter or something to aging seniors/elders asking to opt in their entire CPF to N*F when they pass on..or maybe in that line..

anyone? this is new to me cos i today just heard about this.

anyone else seen this?

Nisa said:
BTW i see this as a personal attack.

PLEASE! This is not a personal attack!

My statement was that NKF would continue to do what it is doing because they are familiar with attitudes like yours, and therefore capitalise on it.

Meaning, with attitudes like yours, NOBLE AS IT MAY BE, NKF will continue to mismanage money, not just yours, but those monthly SGD 5.00 given in a loving manner by one whose income maybe not more than 1000-2000.00 per month.

If NKF knows that there are supporters like you around, who will continue to give to them, even when they had mismanaged your money, is there a reason for them to change the ways they do things.

If I want to launch a personal attack on you, I know what words to use!

NO, I am trying to make what I feel is an important point, using your posts and your attitude to illustrate.

this is getting very funny to read... even funnier than the farce in the courts...
leb.gif

lighten up, folks. to each his/her own convictions. u wanna continue to donate, so be it. if u wished to withdraw, its ur money. why castigate each other over his/her choice? :dunno:

oh yeah... to state the obvious...

+1 b4 lock.

Tupi Guy said:
That dun need to say it out. i think u did not understand what i have posted.

;) hey i want to get a return on the good deeds i had done mah! don't say,how people know?

Nisa said:
With democracy, only would I know what others are thinking of. and how I can seek a balance for my existence in this world.
Unfortunately, this world's not in a pretty shade of black and white.

From what I see daily, this world's in a single shade of grey.

Believe me. This world's never a pretty place to begin with.

student said:
PLEASE! This is not a personal attack!

My statement was that NKF would continue to do what it is doing because they are familiar with attitudes like yours, and therefore capitalise on it.

Meaning, with attitudes like yours, NOBLE AS IT MAY BE, NKF will continue to mismanage money, not just yours, but those monthly SGD 5.00 given in a loving manner by one whose income maybe not more than 1000-2000.00 per month.

If NKF knows that there are supporters like you around, who will continue to give to them, even when they had mismanaged your money, is there a reason for them to change the ways they do things.

If I want to launch a personal attack on you, I know what words to use!

NO, I am trying to make what I feel is an important point, using your posts and your attitude to illustrate.

I am just stating my pt of view of how i see what u had said, and it's just information for you, that's all.

jsbn said:
Unfortunately, this world's not in a pretty shade of black and white.

From what I see daily, this world's in a single shade of grey.

Believe me. This world's never a pretty place to begin with.

call me silly, call me foolish.
I have great hopes for this world. :)