Comment on this ROM pic

The photos and comments have already been pasar malam by your customer.

Just write what you have to say it here instead of piecemeal emails.

drumma said:
anyone who wants the full story can contact me. instead of just listening to her bullsh*t.

drumma said:
bo bian. i dun have that talking skills yet. :P

Hi Drumma,

I think your works are pretty good in reference to your experience. What you need is more opportunities, and polishing.

Anyway, in life, either you meet nice people who appreciate our works and efforts, or people who take advantage on your "goodwill" and meekness.

To be honest, your situation is still NOt so bad and considered "Chicken feed" in the realm of The Art of Wedding Services and Professionalism. There will be plenty of chances of meeting more nasty Clients and people who 'Eat' you for a living.

If you are seriously looking at wedding photography service industry, for a career or part-time jobs, be prepared to face the hash reality of the industry --- It's No longer about your photography, it's ABOUT Service Attitude, Real Promises and MONEY.

You may have shot 100 successfully weddings, BUT it takes just One stupid mistakes in your 101st, and YOU are HISTROY ! ... ( It is better to hit a Snag now, than say 4-5 years later ... Trust me ).

Remember, every year there are literally 300 new faces in the market ( part-timers and transitionals ), but only less than 5 % will stay in the Line, for their next 3 years, doing it for Money.... think about it.

If you are Game and for the long-term, then Welcome to the Industry ! :bsmilie:

Nick Goh | www.nickgoh.com

- - -

P/S: Have some repect for the "Old Birds", whether their works are good or not, for they have come far and did their time and share ... Don't just passed them off as "Old Farts"

yanyewkay said:
wanna try? :P then we can know who the free photogs are.. ;p
why not?

maybe you will pretend as a cho bu looking for TFCD of sexy theme, then I blur blur pm you to offer my serivce.

liao, I also been labeled as a "free" photographer.

drumma, i take issue with the bride accusing you with your fullname in the thread while she remains anonymous behind a nickname. not sure if anyone can help you on this.

catchlights said:
why not?

maybe you will pretend as a cho bu looking for TFCD of sexy theme, then I blur blur pm you to offer my serivce.

Uncle, Neh C Pengz, Geh D Cup, Gum Sia...

xtemujin said:
The photos and comments have already been pasar malam by your customer.

Just write what you have to say it here instead of piecemeal emails.
i think that drumma did not shoot the wedding stated on post #1
am i right?

ortega said:
i think that drumma did not shoot the wedding stated on post #1
am i right?

nope, erm i mean yes they are different cases :bsmilie:

Enchanted said:

You may have shot 100 successfully weddings, BUT it takes just One stupid mistakes in your 101st, and YOU are HISTROY ! ... ( It is better to hit a Snag now, than say 4-5 years later ... Trust me ).

I know a photog his flash faulty during a dinner shoot, kana gun down in SB forum, for a whole year almost no wedding shoots..

Nick, you know I'm refering who..

So, people, don't play play...

catchlights said:
why not?

i got something better.. sometime next week I'll ask for free ROM/wedding/event photographer for 'portfoliio building' :bsmilie:

I'll see who'll PM me :D

think I can start business liao.. i charge wedding couples but i source free from CS ;p
Good idea hor?

yanyewkay said:
i got something better.. sometime next week I'll ask for free ROM/wedding/event photographer for 'portfoliio building' :bsmilie:

think I can start business liao.. i charge wedding couples but i source free from CS ;p
Good idea hor?

maybe there are ppl doing that already.

yanyewkay said:

Good idea hor?

brilliant :thumbsup: only being the middleman, make sure you write your disclaimers clearly ;)

catchlights said:
I know a photog his flash faulty during a dinner shoot, kana gun down in SB forum, for a whole year almost no wedding shoots..

Nick, you know I'm refering who..

So, people, don't play play...

Catchlights,

Yes I do know who you are referring to ... In fact i stands on his side, it's technical fault that Nobody nor gods can help ... it's Only after the event, and when you check the print/images that you realised ....:o

I hope he has recovered from the experience and move-on ...:sweat:

yanyewkay said:

Good idea hor?

better still, buy one get two.
tell couple pay in full now, can get two photogs
so payment collected and e lang,
by the time wedding season start in two months later,
you already in tibet liao.

hahahha.

Enchanted said:
Catchlights,

Yes I do know who you are referring to ... In fact i stands on his side, it's technical fault that Nobody nor gods can help ... it's Only after the event, and when you check the print/images that you realised ....:o

I hope he has recovered from the experience and move-on ...:sweat:

yes, it is over and life goes on...

the strange thing is sometime you make a bride look so beautiful in photos, but she can tear you apart in real life.....:hung:

catchlights said:
yes, it is over and life goes on...

the strange thing is sometime you make a bride look so beautiful in photos, but she can tear you apart in real life.....:hung:

i like this thread. learning alot of things.

man.. how true.

Cheesecake said:
oei! the cheesecake there is not me ok! i'm the original cheesecake!!!:bsmilie:

hahahahaha..i really thought it was you :sweatsm:

catchlights said:
the strange thing is sometime you make a bride look so beautiful in photos, but she can tear you apart in real life.....:

Yup, can't agree more ... been there i know, ... hahahahah

Sometimes ago i'd figure it all out,... here's the option :

[1] You shoot Cheap-Cheap, either you got a single kiss:kiss: or single hammer :hammer: ,

or

[2] You shoot Ex-Ex, and you either get a double-kisses :kiss: :kiss: or single hammer :hammer:

... it's a no-brianer

I think I take slightly better pictoos ..
erm :think: ... dono can up price or not :bsmilie:

madmacs said:
hahahahaha..i really thought it was you :sweatsm:
wa kauz! :bsmilie: need to get my lawyers in and see if we've a common ground to sue that imposter. :bsmilie: