Chit Chat thread #4 - sponsor by snapsnap: khairberry byproduct

Ashleyy said:
:ipuke:

faintzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz .......

next time dun any how ask to see the violent newbie gers' lethal weapon OK? :nono:

khairi said:
shot this in bus number 8 i think, with Cheat's bronica gs1
Untitled-156.jpg

f 8? DOF is nice... see! You're doing the camera justice. Mi only left it in the dry cab ever since I got my 6x6!

Lyndi said:
Aiyo, u ppl very noisy huh. That Buaya Choy kept pestering me to post these pixs.
Very paiseh leh....:embrass:

morning pic...
DSCN1535.jpg

afternoon pic...
DSCN1541.jpg

Woo! Where did you get those? Even Kent Ridge Park don't boast such exotic-looking fungus!
My guess is that it's a Stinkhorn fungus on its last leg. The skirting should have been gone probably 2 days before you'd taken the pic.

More importantly, what tree or treelet species are found in immediately next to the fungus?

Edited: Where's my manners?
A BIG HELLO TO LYNDI!!

The_Cheat said:
Edited: Where's my manners?
A BIG HELLO TO LYNDI!!

strange, couldn't recall the last time the tutu-bear was so civil. :think:
Yellow!%20crazy.gif

hwchoy said:
Yellow%21%20crazy.gif

i guess it only happens if u bring along an exotic shroom as door gift

foxtwo said:
i guess it only happens if u bring along an exotic shroom as door gift

Yellow!%20yupyup.gif
clearly the tutu-bear was excited by what he saw. :think:

hwchoy said:
Yellow%21%20yupyup.gif
clearly the tutu-bear was excited by what he saw. :think:

i think this calls for an excursion to lyndi's house

foxtwo said:
i think this calls for an excursion to lyndi's house

Not a good idea. I might go crazy and destroy the whole garden, just to find the mycelia of the fungus.

The_Cheat said:
Not a good idea. I might go crazy and destroy the whole garden, just to find the mycelia of the fungus.

*sigh* go all the way to a chio bu's house and u wanna look for mycelia.

Lyndi said:
This concocted name is very befitting of this toadstool. Thanks for the ID!

i have no idea what i'm blabbing about..... :bsmilie:

hwchoy said:
Auntie Zaren is a really witty lady. Lyndi you should jio her out for some ladies' power tea and nursery romp.
Yellow!%20yupyup.gif

hey hey....let's all go out and have some tea! then we get to meet lyndi! ;p

The_Cheat said:

:kok: you're supposed to say, "yes that's an excellent idea. we will have lots of fun in the garden on our hands & knees!"

zaren said:
*sigh* go all the way to a chio bu's house and u wanna look for mycelia.

Err... then look at what? Bedroom huh?

zaren said:
Cratophallus erectopioides

Hmm... mi latin not that strong... but I do doubt that it has any meaning in latin. Crato?? Hmm... I'll go check on the latin dictionary tomorrow when I go to lab! ;)

hwchoy said:
Yellow!%20crazy.gif

Can't be helped mah! Must act civil, else how to find a job. Any lobang for a fresh-grad who's not willing to work in the scientific field? :D

The_Cheat said:
Not hantu enough leh, mr quek. No way to make it more ghostly?
duno leh, direct from film

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome!
Does the vegetation around the mushroom give any clues to what it is?
It was found near a bamboo stick and under this plant.....

IMG_0997.jpg

When I get to know you guys better, I will invite you over to look for mycelia, ok? Haha!:)