Chit Chat Thread #1

icer said:
Actually if you minus those who are attached, married and maybe not interested. The ratio is really not that bad. :)

Hoz Icer! Long time no see! How have u been man? ;p

zaren said:
wassup tmr? hot date with ruby issit. cant make it though....bz bz bz.... :cry:

Busy? So sad... was thinking of getting another cup of kopi for lending you the NAT GEO collection! :bsmilie:

foxtwo said:
And I'm the baddest one of all!!

:rolleyes:

really? i thot someone else was the baddest one of all? :think:

zaren said:
when can we see your pics? ;p

tmr i get back my IR negs + contact sheet.

excited excited

If pics from my 85.... eh... i can't answer that. :p

The_Cheat said:
Hmm... so this is the new home for which thread? Or are both threads gonna combine into one? :think:

Anyway, anyone interested in meeting up for kopi tomorrow at PP area? Will be collecting my negatives and slides from Ruby tomorrow evening.

Hmmmm.....I really dun understand the logic behind. Since the previous 2 threads were already in the kopitiam category, can't we just chit chat? Does that mean that there should only be 1 thread in kopitiam?

Sorry, just feels like being devil's advocate.......... ;p

icer said:
Actually if you minus those who are attached, married and maybe not interested. The ratio is really not that bad. :)

Really? So it's now 97:1 issit? :D

Ashleyy said:
Aducted Khairi?? :bigeyes: Clean yr tripod :bigeyes: Wash yr camera wif rain water!! :bigeyes:

WOW!! I'm speechless..... When did newbie thread turn into mafia or madmen?? :dunno:

Ashleyy, go and check up khairi's post in Abstract.

icer said:
Hmmmm.....I really dun understand the logic behind. Since the previous 2 threads were already in the kopitiam category, can't we just chit chat? Does that mean that there should only be 1 thread in kopitiam?

Sorry, just feels like being devil's advocate.......... ;p
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=110436
here's the reason.

foxtwo said:
And I'm the baddest one of all!!

:rolleyes:

Hey foxtwo! Post yr pics here leh! I wanna see and learn from u! ;p

The_Cheat said:
Waterprrof housing for a Bronica camera? DIY huh? :bsmilie:

come come...let me teach u.

use a LARGE clear plastic bag and a rubber band.

voila!

scud said:
nooooo,....post here mah.....

Reasons for not posting pictures:

(1) Does no justice to scan in contact prints and show it on screen
(2) Too troublesome to scan and hate spending too much time doing anything but typing
(3) Nothing beats the feeling of hardcopy photographs, even if it's a contact print! :D

nikonsiao said:
i think in no time, we might hang the whole system again....its a vicious cycle.... :bsmilie: whats everyone doing this weekend?

Yah, that's why I dun see the point. Now we are flooding one thread instead of 2. So this thread will go faster.

;p

Ashleyy said:
Hey foxtwo! Post yr pics here leh! I wanna see and learn from u! ;p

he he he....

now everyone here wants to see foxtwo's pics....

foxtwo said:
FE2 + 85 f1.4
bought 2 rolls porta 400 specially to shoot Homo sapiens. heh.

then ur toilet/bedroom is ur darkroom ah?

Bedroom is my darkroom. Toilet is my film developing room... mostly because I need the sink lah! :bsmilie:

Porta 400? Wah! So rich! :bigeyes:

So whatever happened to your FM2 then? Shoot black and white lah! Maybe I do contact prints for you for free? :D

The_Cheat said:
Reasons for not posting pictures:

(1) Does no justice to scan in contact prints and show it on screen
(2) Too troublesome to scan and hate spending too much time doing anything but typing
(3) Nothing beats the feeling of hardcopy photographs, even if it's a contact print! :D

Chey! Photoshop got the digital contact print also mah.. Scanning is also not dat tough.. I remember someone did post contact prints in newbie thread leh... dunno who hor?? :dunno: :dunno:

The_Cheat said:
Busy? So sad... was thinking of getting another cup of kopi for lending you the NAT GEO collection! :bsmilie:

ohhhhh...... what time u guys mtg? and where?

zaren said:
really? i thot someone else was the baddest one of all? :think:

Oh, baddest only because I seemed to have drove someone away.... :rolleyes: Only yours truely has had that distinction.

The_Cheat said:
Yo quekky! You joining me tomorrow to deal for a 62mm HOYA filter with a cup of kopi? Do inform me early for I need to put it in my bag...

Anyway, can request to get a photo from you or not? :D
yes yes will be there

sian, came back home my comp is spoilt, cannot process the pics i took yesterday. my diag shows that it's not the video card, so it's either the mobo,cpu or ram. i'll bring all 3 to convergent to check which 1 izzit some day, lucky still under warranty, somemore mobo next month warrnaty end. heng ah all my comp stuffs is under warranty except the psu which is cheap to replace

zaren said:
he he he....

now everyone here wants to see foxtwo's pics....

Yeah yeah yeah!!

Shoot shoot shoot!!

post post post!! haha... :sticktong