Chit Chat Thread #1

The_Cheat said:
Hey! You guys are damn bad lor. :(

I'm still thinking of asking him out to shoot this weekend leh!

ask lor....long time never see him liao....

:p

zaren said:
no more energy liao....

u young ppl take over pls.

:sticktong

No more energy? Hmmm...

Oh! By the way zaren, the Russel Wong's exhibition is so-so lah. Not worth paying the admission to go and see. Think it's better if you go on friday evening FOC!

Botero's pieces are value-for-money though! :D

The_Cheat said:
Your equipment setup? Wanna play with your new toy issit? :bsmilie:

Anyway, I'm not into shooting people these days. Find it too difficult to shoot more with people on my setup. Would rather shoot more, so that I can have improve on my developing and printing... :)

2 new toys.... well not new NEW but new for me. where's cal been these days? wanna take a look at her canon strap...

u bought an enlarger ah? I tot u neber setup a darkroom?

zaren said:
ask lor....long time never see him liao....

:p

Well, he was supposed to come out with us last week (when I'd abducted khairi and brought him around on a scooter... yar right!) But the weather wasn't that good, and he wasn't crazy like us to wash his equipment with rain water.

Sighz~! Stupid rain. Spend an hour just to clean my tripod and my camera... :(

alechim said:
nothing beats scandals of the gd old days in sentosa threads...

Ice-cream scandals,
the BK scandals,

eh sound such coincedence..its all related to 1 person!
hahahaha
where is our director???????
eat snake ah!

Good reasons on why we should post here and not else where!!
Anyone else who got any good reasons, please feel free to add on...

1) We'r CSer first and started Newbie and Sentosa later..
2) We'r here to share and be an inclusive community rather than exclusive
3) Everyone who post here are already a member of this forum but need to register for a new one...
4) We'r a point of fun & laughter and we provide entertainment to those pple who r also boliao enuff to read our previous 26K and 36K posts...
5) More pple can chip in and comment and joke whereas we can't in a smaller community..
6) We can also tease pple like **75 to convert to Ni*** who have not exactly join us for our outings...
7) We started small but many wonderful pple have join in along the way, like Drudkh, Alechim, Reno77, etc...
8) Now we can tell newcomers this,"now is chit chat thread no 999, post 4567, u wan to noe how we started? read from thread 1, post 1....."
9) 1K post is MINE! MINE! MINE!
10) And the stories... "Once upon a time... " "Return of the Jedi..." haha
11) Not to mention all the equipment talk and "BUY BUY BUY!"

foxtwo said:
2 new toys.... well not new NEW but new for me. where's cal been these days? wanna take a look at her canon strap...

What toys?

Enlarger? Well, gotten in november, and spend most of my time trying to do contact brings with it for the past month. Too bad the lens cannot be fixed on. Am already in the prosess of fixing it via a contractor. Hope I could do some proper printing by CNY...

Oh! Show you my contact prints tomorrow lah! :D

Zaren, wanna join us tomorrow?

The_Cheat said:
No more energy? Hmmm...

Oh! By the way zaren, the Russel Wong's exhibition is so-so lah. Not worth paying the admission to go and see. Think it's better if you go on friday evening FOC!

Botero's pieces are value-for-money though! :D

shhhh....not so loud. russel wong is a CSer too you know!
botero? did you spot the naked fat lady streaking past the sculptures?

Drudkh said:
where is our director???????
eat snake ah!
scriptwriter never say anything leh????

The_Cheat said:
Hey! You guys are damn bad lor. :(

I'm still thinking of asking him out to shoot this weekend leh!

And I'm the baddest one of all!!

:rolleyes:

foxtwo said:

when can we see your pics? ;p

The_Cheat said:
Well, he was supposed to come out with us last week (when I'd abducted khairi and brought him around on a scooter... yar right!) But the weather wasn't that good, and he wasn't crazy like us to wash his equipment with rain water.

next time use a waterproof housing lor.

zaren said:
shhhh....not so loud. russel wong is a CSer too you know!
botero? did you spot the naked fat lady streaking past the sculptures?

He is? Well, his pieces are just commercial success lah. That's all. None of his exhibits shown his own character or his view of the world though. Wonder why SAM even bothers... Oops! Think I'd spoke too much.

Botero's work are really superb! His proportional manipulations really make you think more than what the painting supposed to show. More like a light-hearted abstract artform. Nice!

The_Cheat said:

Aducted Khairi?? :bigeyes: Clean yr tripod :bigeyes: Wash yr camera wif rain water!! :bigeyes:

WOW!! I'm speechless..... When did newbie thread turn into mafia or madmen?? :dunno:

The_Cheat said:
Oh! Show you my contact prints tomorrow lah!

nooooo,....post here mah.....

dolpjki said:
ermm... 99:1???? :bigeyes:
I dun think it's that bad right??? :sweat:

Actually if you minus those who are attached, married and maybe not interested. The ratio is really not that bad. :)

The_Cheat said:
What toys?

Enlarger? Well, gotten in november, and spend most of my time trying to do contact brings with it for the past month. Too bad the lens cannot be fixed on. Am already in the prosess of fixing it via a contractor. Hope I could do some proper printing by CNY...

wassup tmr? hot date with ruby issit. cant make it though....bz bz bz.... :cry:

zaren said:
next time use a waterproof housing lor.

Waterprrof housing for a Bronica camera? DIY huh? :bsmilie:

The_Cheat said:
What toys?

FE2 + 85 f1.4
bought 2 rolls porta 400 specially to shoot Homo sapiens. heh.

then ur toilet/bedroom is ur darkroom ah?