Chit Chat Thread #1

calisc said:
Of course not to mention deploying all the torture tactics we were merrily discussing yesterday... :cool:

Still remember the time when the organiser almost have to perform belly-dancing for us when he did not check out where or whether there was a belly-dancing performance at Arab Street? :bsmilie:

calisc said:
I took my gear out so if the shoot is off...... *grrrrr* I even lug my tripod...

Anyway, can we confirm where to meet? Chinatown looks pretty good from what I saw from the news yesterday.

I'll need to go down to CP (yesterday, left office late) cos my poor 24-70mm no filter... Bought it out today to test.
even if the shoot is off...u can hook shopping bags to your tripod...carry it over your shoulder with the bags dangling behind you...i think that's innovation.

xin said:
Still remember the time when the organiser almost have to perform belly-dancing for us when he did not check out where or whether there was a belly-dancing performance at Arab Street? :bsmilie:
ha ha ha...Arab Street...i think, that was my WORST shoot out...picts are all flat and MEGA distracting...so, today must NOT make the same mistake. Xin, thks for reminding me abt that shoot out. :)

khairi said:
even if the shoot is off...u can hook shopping bags to your tripod...carry it over your shoulder with the bags dangling behind you...i think that's innovation.

U are treading on thin ice..... beware the wrath of the Wabbit.... :sweat:

xin said:
U are treading on thin ice..... beware the wrath of the Wabbit.... :sweat:

not a problem, the swamp thing is used to being wet. ;p

khairi said:
ha ha ha...Arab Street...i think, that was my WORST shoot out...picts are all flat and MEGA distracting...so, today must NOT make the same mistake. Xin, thks for reminding me abt that shoot out. :)

U are distracted by Ur Missus lah... :p

hello! you guys having an outing today? (:

i'll be doing a shoot for a friend later.. maybe i'll join you guys if time permits! erhmm, where will u all be shooting ar? chinatown? & what time?

btw, Uncle Choy! last night sleeping liao lar.. & i dont have a phone of my own so i'm sharing with my mom. but still same number lar. so sometimes i dun reply back...

khairi said:

No way I will go shopping with loaded down with my gears... :nono:

simplicity_ said:
hello! you guys having an outing today? (:

i'll be doing a shoot for a friend later.. maybe i'll join you guys if time permits! erhmm, where will u all be shooting ar? chinatown? & what time?

btw, Uncle Choy! last night sleeping liao lar.. & i dont have a phone of my own so i'm sharing with my mom. but still same number lar. so sometimes i dun reply back...
7pm meet at outram mrt (or should we meet at chinatown?)

u confirm coming? gotta pass u your pics

good morning to all..hi.i just came in..are you going to chinatown to shoot the new year deco?

nikonsiao said:
good morning to all..hi.i just came in..are you going to chinatown to shoot the new year deco?
yeap...

the goings:
cheat
foxtwo
quekky
khairi
calisc

quekky said:
7pm meet at outram mrt (or should we meet at chinatown?)

u confirm coming? gotta pass u your pics
all of us meeting at 7? chinatown mrt seems better? i dunno...cos know not the place well

khairi said:
yeap...

the goings:
cheat
foxtwo
quekky
khairi
calisc

thanks for replying...just wan to check..are the lights on already?...

quekky said:
this time me not organizer

No names were mentioned mah... we also never say its U... how come U so uptight?? :think:

:devil:

hwchoy said:
duck do you know if maxtor disk can be rma physically at the Singapore plant?
i think rma at acecom. call them to confirm

nikonsiao said:
thanks for replying...just wan to check..are the lights on already?...
dun think so

quekky said:
ya rite.... u were saying the organizer for the belly dancing. if i didnt organize the belly dancing i wonder who did u met that time

If some things are meant to happen, it does not matter whether the whole thing was organized or not. :bsmilie:

simplicity_ said:

you mean I have been messaging all those mushy yummy intimate things to your MOM! :eek: :eek: :eek:

anyway which mango you at? that day was at centre point, wanted to pop in and beo if you are there but then later I forgot :p