Charges for Product shoot

tolitz

Hi guys, good day! I would like to know how much you charge for product shoot if it is:
( I was approached to do this by friend)

1. individual shoot/per piece -
2. group shoot ( 3 product with same brand) -
3. per hour shoot -

By the way the products are edible ( soya drintk milk, bottled juices, jams )

Thank you very much for the help :)

since it is your fren, u need to speak to him more abt his budget lor..

remember dun do free can liao... i sense alot of snipers pointing their IR guiding system at you already.... ;p

if he agrees to the price then it is too cheap

ortega said:
if he agrees to the price then it is too cheap
ahhaah i like that.. :thumbsup:

actually i had the same problem as u becos i dun shoot many products, so found it hard to quote. sought the advise of some pros i know and i was quiet shocked at the prices they would quote. of course i quoted cheaper as i wasn't super experieced in products, and of course, as per usual, client on a budget. but he is my regular customer for events, so i was ok with it.

then when i got down to shooting it, man, shooting it is EASY, it's the set up and getting all the reflections right that was difficult. i shot 18 wine bottles, the SHOOTING took 1/2 hour, the SET UP to make sure i get all the reflections right, took about 2 hours of screwing around with reflectors, blockers, angles of the softbox, and the studio i shot in wasn't light proof, or rather there was stray light coming in from the windows so i had to block them out too.. it was quite happening.. :bsmilie: probably a pro at these shots would take much shorter to set up.. but well, was a good learning opportunity. :)

For me I find it easier to charge by half day or per day block. Half day say from 9-1 pm and fill day 9-6pm It would be fair i feel to charge say halfdayy $600 and fullday $1000 for non-friend.:D

jOhO said:
actually i had the same problem as u becos i dun shoot many products, so found it hard to quote. sought the advise of some pros i know and i was quiet shocked at the prices they would quote. of course i quoted cheaper as i wasn't super experieced in products, and of course, as per usual, client on a budget. but he is my regular customer for events, so i was ok with it.

then when i got down to shooting it, man, shooting it is EASY, it's the set up and getting all the reflections right that was difficult. i shot 18 wine bottles, the SHOOTING took 1/2 hour, the SET UP to make sure i get all the reflections right, took about 2 hours of screwing around with reflectors, blockers, angles of the softbox, and the studio i shot in wasn't light proof, or rather there was stray light coming in from the windows so i had to block them out too.. it was quite happening.. :bsmilie: probably a pro at these shots would take much shorter to set up.. but well, was a good learning opportunity. :)

Hi jOhO,

Thanks for your valuable reply lolz, yeah i've shoot the product already and faced the same problem as you :), now i know that if u are shooting the highly reflective subject you must do it at night time to avoid the stray lights from the windows or else u are wasting ur time to cover up the windows of your apartment like mine ( floor to ceiling full height windows).
regarding the charges, i billed him according to my confidence :).Thnks again.