Canon Rebel Xsi Club III - EOS 450D Only

ECE. lol anyway, dun need study hard, the paper is really just a paper after you grad. :bsmilie:
Haha...I'm in....shall not tell you. Haha...lol..

Yeah...even a degree is a paper, just that do you live up to what you have qualified for.

gman

You also from NP?
gman

grad '04. :)

Wow. I pressume engineering division?
gman

ECE. lol anyway, dun need study hard, the paper is really just a paper after you grad. :bsmilie:

I also from NP... ya man.. chicken cutlet, laska, etc... but grad 96... feel so old in front of you all

wah dunno how come u guys all have bad experiences with cathay leh. when i went to buy my 450D at cathay peninsula i got normal service. then i went to cathay marina to get my 100mm macro, also ok. in fact i spent some time in there testing that lens AND the tamron 90mm...end up had to leave to draw money. the guy also ok leh.

on the other hand, when i went to john3:16, i just wanted to ask for the price of the 450D, the guy keep on 'bro bro bro' unpack one 450D to let me try...even tho i asked for the price. some ppl like it but i dun think its really so called good service la. :dunno:

i think for me i prefer to do my research and go the shop and just get straight. no need to tok so much to them one...maybe thats why. camera workshop service is not bad, they give a lot of extra useful info about the item u are interested in. with better recommendations (that are more costly) usually. :sweat:

and sheesh! somebody buy 17-40L ah!! kao...so rich! envious sia... :bsmilie:

Haha...I'm in....shall not tell you. Haha...lol..

Yeah...even a degree is a paper, just that do you live up to what you have qualified for.

Sadly no. LOL. i never study in poly always never go tutorial and lecture, my warning letter and debarment gao gao.

gman

I also from NP... ya man.. chicken cutlet, laska, etc... but grad 96... feel so old in front of you all

wahh the uncle since then ah! :bsmilie:

wah dunno how come u guys all have bad experiences with cathay leh. when i went to buy my 450D at cathay peninsula i got normal service. then i went to cathay marina to get my 100mm macro, also ok. in fact i spent some time in there testing that lens AND the tamron 90mm...end up had to leave to draw money. the guy also ok leh.

on the other hand, when i went to john3:16, i just wanted to ask for the price of the 450D, the guy keep on 'bro bro bro' unpack one 450D to let me try...even tho i asked for the price. some ppl like it but i dun think its really so called good service la. :dunno:

i think for me i prefer to do my research and go the shop and just get straight. no need to tok so much to them one...maybe thats why. camera workshop service is not bad, they give a lot of extra useful info about the item u are interested in. with better recommendations (that are more costly) usually. :sweat:

So far i usually buy from JO or TCW. Dec going to give OP a try.

At least they let you try and call you bro, how can that be bad service? They are spontaneous, you don't have to keep asking them.

gman

Hi guys, just wanna ask or start a poll on what camera settings do u guys use for

sharpness
contrast
saturation
tone

i usually use 3-0-0-0 (standard)
sometimes 4-0-1 (saturation) -0 for flowers and stuff
potraits i tend to perfer a sharp image so its standard as well

what about u guys

Cheem...dun noe wat dat sia...guess me still not there yet.:embrass:

lolx u said it b4 i do... what camera setting is tat? :dunno::sweat:

Hi Everyone

Just wanted to check with the experts.... I've got a 450D too....
Do most of you use the Canon software DPP that comes with the camera or some other software?

Thanks.

mi using the canon zoombrowser ex, cs3 and lightroom2 ... basically i am softwares siao... tis try tat try :cool:

its the "picture style"
actually v easy to select just by pressing the left directional key
u can customise ur own settings

im surprised no one here uses it as it is very basic
sort of like "in camera" processing

sharpening
contrast
saturation
tone

lolx u said it b4 i do... what camera setting is tat? :dunno::sweat:

It is related to the picture style.
I normally use Standard which the rest of them uses the default settings.
Normally, I use RAW+large JPEG for shooting.
So, it does not bother me much for that.

At least they let you try and call you bro, how can that be bad service? They are spontaneous, you don't have to keep asking them.

gman

personal preference ba. i'd rather not waste time trying since i oredi decided to buy it. just wanted to know the price. not complaining its bad service, but i'd give up that extra bro thing for $20-30 off my purchase!

so anyone wanna join me go SDC molo bor at 11.30am?

btw, can also get to go to dat cosplay challenge lor...

PM if u wanna go, i can bring one frenz along...:)

i use standard, and tried the rest also, don't really see a difference. So i don't usually bother. :)

Anyone interested at the Manfrotto tripod 055XDB?
My boss who got it from Canon Photomarathon 2008 wants to sell this for 210BNP.
Self collect at Tiong Bahru area.
Brand new set and never open before.
Interested party please pm me.
Please refer to here for detail.

Anyone interested at the Manfrotto tripod 055XDB?
My boss who got it from Canon Photomarathon 2008 wants to sell this for 210BNP.
Self collect at Tiong Bahru area.
Brand new set and never open before.
Interested party please pm me.
Please refer to here for detail.

carbon fibre?

oooo..paiseh... i guess u mean those standard, portrait, landscape, neutral etc.. if it is.. i see .. mi usually use the neutral mode :bsmilie:

carbon fibre?

Aluminum.
You can refer to here for detail.
If you are interested,
just give me your best deal.
I will discuss that with my boss de.:)
I got no money to buy that yet.