Canon G10

has any one tried IR photography with G10?

Have anyone bought G10 from the high street centre? (Japan imported) Last check price is S$629. They promise to ship it back to Japan at their cost if spoilt. How do you think about that?

Anyone WTB canon G10 pm me? We can go down together to see if we can do a bulk purchase? we can bargain the price to S$600 I hope. If more people maybe we can push it to a bit below S$600?

Thanks

Reed

So far, I think I got 1 friend who want to buy. That makes 2 camera in the bulk list.

Bulk purchase
1) Reed aka goingpro x2

Most battery from china ar? not sure over here... Taiwan At least I trust, wont want my G9 battery to explode in my G9..

thanks for the link. seems like noise for high ISO LX3 beats G10 for jpeg
Image quality: Low light / High ISO

Shooting at anything over base ISO, and particularly when you start to get to the higher reaches of the ISO range, produces far more variation in the performance of the different models, with some clear winners and some obvious losers. The winner here is the Panasonic LX3, and the poorest performers the Kodak, Nikon and Ricoh. It should be noted that for the most part the noise performance of the various sensors here is going to be in the same ballpark; what we're rating here is JPEG quality (along with exposure, focus and white balance in low light).
Three of the cameras have Raw shooting capabilities (*) - if you don't like the JPEG output you can shoot raw and use your own noise reduction workflow - though you may not be able to turn the noise reduction off completely with the supplied software, meaning the purchase of a more advanced raw developer.

• Best of the bunch: Panasonic LX3*
  • Middle of the road: Panasonic TZ5, Canon G10*, Canon SX110 IS
  • Bottom of the class: Kodak Z8612 IS, Nikon P6000*, Ricoh R10
Anyone know if there are are reviews that compare RAW files between the LX3 and G10 for high ISO noise ?

Have anyone bought G10 from the high street centre? (Japan imported) Last check price is S$629. They promise to ship it back to Japan at their cost if spoilt. How do you think about that?

Anyone WTB canon G10 pm me? We can go down together to see if we can do a bulk purchase? we can bargain the price to S$600 I hope. If more people maybe we can push it to a bit below S$600?

Thanks

Reed

So far, I think I got 1 friend who want to buy. That makes 2 camera in the bulk list.

Bulk purchase
1) Reed aka goingpro x2

Where is this high street centre?
What's the name of the shop?

Will be getting a LX3 as a PNS walkaround as comparing it with the Ixus 980 it has better functions but loses out on focal range which is fine for me since my PNS is mostly for group shots, some product photos and food.

Thinking if should sell G7 to upgrade to G10 though.

Go to High street center or call 90465967.. I am not a agent. Just sharing the good lobang here, but drop me off the purchase list. I cant wait and got myself a 2nd hand G9. Post here how much you are quoted for a new G10 cos the last time they say they increase the price due to the increasing yen. The cam go off very fast.

They sell other cams as well...

Can anyone can intro me what len i should get for a G9? I am intro taking macro shots and scenery and night shots... I may go down to high street centre to bargain too! so we can still all go together! :)

I went down to High Street Center, unit's #02-05. They only have the export sets at $695.50. GST inclusive. No local warranty, and when i asked him what if anything happen to the camera, he said "touch wood lor"...

Hi, eh? you sure?

There are a lot of importer shops there. maybe you go wrong one? its 02-07 leh... I think that is the head office. Maybe you call the number?

yup, i did. he directed me to #02-05...

Maybe he increase his price due to the increasing yen... When yen falls, you can call again, call first before going down...

there is some problem with the link... Anyway, I was looking for some new accessories for Canon G9... I am into night photography, underwater photography (Havent try) and macro shots... what other accessories should I get? filters, lens? I am noob in this...

pls advice..I think this is cheap..

I also found some canon underwater casing selling not bad... Can someone give me an advice? I am so worried that water will leak into my canonG9.. I dont wish to get those bulking casing... Exp as well...

Underwater casing