Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 6

hmm...yahor, i can go down to golden mile...:confused:

That's what I told you just now mah. Actually we can go de wor. LOL! :bsmilie:

They close at 9plus at Golden Mile. Haha! :bsmilie:

Tamron AF 70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di LD

is this lens good? Judging from the reviews and photos, seem promising but like noone selling it.
Any news of this lens?

I like this lens.
The AF is slow but it does not matter as I always use MF for this lens.
The downside is only that it lacks of IS.
So, bit hard to have good composition with this lens.
I will post some pics from that lens later here.

gd during day time, but come nite time n zoom all way..:think:

u can also ask JPLIM...perhaps he gonna sell it away and get 70-200 L:devil:

In my dream only lah,
70-200 F4L IS is too expensive for me.
Maybe 70-200 F4L with the use of monopod is a better choice for me...

whee means it has similar quality as the canon one? 70-300? I heard Canon one is really lousy.

In term of IQ,
it is much better than the EF 75-300mm.
It is much sharper and deliver better colour retention.

@scud: See you at SLS tomolo hor.

Hehe! And today went to meet jimmy then head to CP-M to hoot another item to add to my photographic gear. Cheap cheap.

Ta Dah.... Triopo CL-60 Titanium Alloy 4-section Monopod

Oh, I wish to buy that also.
Do u have ballhead for using together with this monopod?

Oh, I wish to buy that also.
Do u have ballhead for using together with this monopod?

Have not go search for one yet. Hope to share it with my SLIK tripod if possible.

I wonder if Benro got any that suits both my monopod and tripod. :think:

Have not go search for one yet. Hope to share it with my SLIK tripod if possible.

the ballhead has the same size thread for monopod / tripod.

the SLIK one can change to ballhead?
I m not sure about that.
However, it shd be alright for the benro tripod to share the ballhead [eg. BH-0] with the monopod.

Btw, the Pengarang trip scheduled for this Saturday has been postponed till a further date. I felt that more people join in will be much more fun than only a handful of us.

Stay tuned as I planned for another date.

Btw, Jimmy, let's discuss some possibilites of a weekend getaway, yah? Keep shooting in SG also a bit sian although got many places I have yet to explore. Lol.. :bsmilie:

the SLIK one can change to ballhead?
I m not sure about that.
However, it shd be alright for the benro tripod to share the ballhead [eg. BH-0] with the monopod.

SLIK one can. Was offered a ballhead when I purchase it at CP-P but I never buy cos I felt that the tilt/pan head is good enough at that time but it's getting on my nerves at times now. ;p