Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 6

bring the model to OCH.
buy:
1. patient clothing
2. some animal spare parts like kidneys, livers, etc..
3. some surgical items eg gloves, knives etc...
4. some red-coloured liquid (blood like)

then the rest is up to your imagination...

Wait tio surround by ma tah how sia? :bsmilie:

After adding in all the shipping charges from US to Singapore, it's approx. SGD$2.5k which is about nearly $400 cheaper than local stores here.

buy a return tickets from budget airline, book cheap hotel/motel, off u go to HK!!!!
the different u save from buying in SG and HK can be used for airfare and lodging.

buy a return tickets from budget airline, book cheap hotel/motel, off u go to HK!!!!
the different u save from buying in SG and HK can be used for airfare and lodging.

Is HK a good place to get lenses? Since lenses are on Int'l Warranty right? :dunno:

Will heed your advice with care. Get ready my tripod as 'weapon'. Haha!

remember the song sisters mansion?

Wow.. i can ask my friend to buy for me then .. can save even more

Is HK a good place to get lenses? Since lenses are on Int'l Warranty right? :dunno:

normally lens should not pose any problem. as long as no front/back focus, u are safe.

Wow.. i can ask my friend to buy for me then .. can save even more

save more? might as well u go there to buy and can go sightseeing too!!

jimmy, can u confirm the date? i dunno if mua is available, need to check with her.

Wah. That's a bit eh, risking. LOL! :bsmilie::bsmilie:

use your student card, say u wanna revisit the history of och.
:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

use your student card, say u wanna revisit the history of och.

Haha! Nice tactic. But what about the model and the props and those bloody raw materials? :think:

Anything coming into SG that cost more than $400 will be taxed GST...

Hmm.. So best way is to buy there physically, get tax rebate, take item out of box, throw away the box or stuff it somewhere in the luggage and mount the spanking new lens on your camera body. Wow. Nice idea.

Been to Sunset Way, very high up, but really nice place

Should be as it's no longer active.

I going to do a recce next week on one of the weekdays since I'm heading to Chinese Garden for the 1st time. ;p

Haha! Nice tactic. But what about the model and the props and those bloody raw materials? :think:

re-enactment of a story u read in your research lor...
;p ;p