Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 11 ~ Finally!!!

Lai Lai, need some inputs here.

I'm thinking of getting a potrait lens at the end of the year, and I'm starting to save up before MOF comes chasing after me, thus I need some inputs on which lens should be suitable.

50mm f/1.4
85mm f/1.8
135mm f/2L
135mm f/2.8 soft focus

Or should I just stick with my 100mm Macro lens + 18-200mm IS combo? :think:

Prime?

This one ah?

transformers-2-optimus-prime-swords.jpg

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

This prime is uber expensive, uber powerful & uber sharp! :eek:

I'm thinking of getting a potrait lens at the end of the year, and I'm starting to save up before MOF comes chasing after me, thus I need some inputs on which lens should be suitable.

50mm f/1.4
85mm f/1.8
135mm f/2L
135mm f/2.8 soft focus

135L :devil:

Haha! Forget abt the soft focus lens. :bsmilie:

50mm f/1.4
85mm f/1.8
135mm f/2L
135mm f/2.8 soft focus

:bsmilie: Every MOF has the final say over the purchase. :bsmilie:

Hi guys! Wow so long never come in already :bsmilie:

No choice leh... Wait kena pull ears even worse :sweatsm:

:bsmilie: I've experienced none till date and I also don't want to experience it. :bsmilie:

135L... hmmm... I'm aiming this lens originally also but was put down by its pricing. Approx $1550 leh... every month need to save up $200 minimum.:sweat:

How about telephoto lens?

300mm f/4L IS
100-400mm f/4.5-f/5.6L IS
50-500mm (Sigma)

135L... hmmm... I'm aiming this lens originally also but was put down by its pricing. Approx $1550 leh... every month need to save up $200 minimum.:sweat:

How about telephoto lens?

300mm f/4L IS
100-400mm f/4.5-f/5.6L IS
50-500mm (Sigma)

:bsmilie: I've yet to try 300mm f/4 L IS but for 100-400mm and 50-500mm, both are good lenses.

50-500mm, with the 1/focal length rule, gives you sharp images. :D

50mm f/1.4
85mm f/1.8
135mm f/2L
135mm f/2.8 soft focus

wat u wanna shoot??

:thumbsup:....how abt 200L:angel:

btw, anyone goin to com centre molo to collect their iphone? :)

:bsmilie: I've yet to try 300mm f/4 L IS but for 100-400mm and 50-500mm, both are good lenses.

50-500mm, with the 1/focal length rule, gives you sharp images. :D

I see. Roughly how heavy is 50-500mm? Is it heavier or lighter than 100-400L? How much is it?

Piangz, you so lucky... Everytime I kena BBB virus, my ears sure suffer the pain one...:cry:

:bsmilie: Mine will say "Don't buy" if there's no need for it. :bsmilie: