As a student, i don't think i have $1000 at all. Haha.
GMAN
:bsmilie: "Save" is the magic word.

As a student, i don't think i have $1000 at all. Haha.
GMAN
so meaning if i buy the body, i must get a lens separately before i can start shooting?
if so, is getting the kit set better or is getting the body and a specific lens better?
juz fyi, never touched a dslr before. thinking of taking nice scenery and portrait pictures.
wow, with kit $1135 is cheap. 1st hand? where you got it?
i saw the list u posted (here)for the lens price guide and almost fainted. a len can cost up to US$7k+!! no way i'm gonna get it haha. can only settle for those cheap cheap ones.
What is the different between EF and EF-S? Do 450D have motor on its body?
I am not sure I am right a not, my brother eventually told me only EF-S is lens that have motor runnning on the lens itself. I am not sure this is right a not as he is actually using Nikon D60. So I kinda confuse.The EF lens mount allows all the Canon EF lenses to be used on any of the Canon EOS line of cameras made by Canon Inc. Unlike the EF's breech-lock predecessor, the FD mount, the EF mount uses a bayonet-style mount. EF stands for "Electro-Focus": automatic focusing on EF lenses is handled by a dedicated electric motor built into the lens. All communication between camera and lens takes place through electrical contacts; there are no mechanical levers or plungers. In 2003, Canon released an off shoot, the Canon EF-S lens mount, which is strictly for digital EOS cameras with a 1.6x crop. Other cameras that only have an EF mount will not fit.
does canon 405D has anti shake function? is it common for dslr models to have anti shake?
i think i'm going to get it at ms color tml before the hike.
I am not sure I am right a not, my brother eventually told me only EF-S is lens that have motor runnning on the lens itself. I am not sure this is right a not as he is actually using Nikon D60. So I kinda confuse.
The EF lens mount allows all the Canon EF lenses to be used on any of the Canon EOS line of cameras made by Canon Inc. Unlike the EF's breech-lock predecessor, the FD mount, the EF mount uses a bayonet-style mount. EF stands for "Electro-Focus": automatic focusing on EF lenses is handled by a dedicated electric motor built into the lens. All communication between camera and lens takes place through electrical contacts; there are no mechanical levers or plungers. In 2003, Canon released an off shoot, the Canon EF-S lens mount, which is strictly for digital EOS cameras with a 1.6x crop. Other cameras that only have an EF mount will not fit.
I am not sure I am right a not, my brother eventually told me only EF-S is lens that have motor runnning on the lens itself. I am not sure this is right a not as he is actually using Nikon D60. So I kinda confuse.
does canon 405D has anti shake function? is it common for dslr models to have anti shake?
i think i'm going to get it at ms color tml before the hike.
I did. Just to verified over here. Afraid I misunderstood from my research. That's why I said I am confused. HahaOoo...u are so tech sia....
man....u ought to do some hmwork lor.
bro...u lagi jialat wor..never even do hmwk at all yet still wanna buy 450D..
If i'm not wrong only Sony DSLR got in build....the rest no hav...
Of course I love the lens but I have yet to own one myself. I hope it will come into my hands soon but not before I get my 70-200. ;p
bro...u lagi jialat wor..never even do hmwk at all yet still wanna buy 450D..
If i'm not wrong only Sony DSLR got in build....the rest no hav...
Between choices of lens of 50mm F1.8 and a flash gun, why do people prefer a flash gun?
haha..u're spot on lah bro...
i was surfing clubsnap yesterday and didnt actually plan to fork out my money so soon.
but when i saw the price hike thing, i know its now or never.
so its quite a rush decision but i believe getting canon 450D wouldn't be too wrong, if not perfect.
just wondering, the way you put it seems like never do homework cannot buy 450D. does that mean can buy other model? or you got other recommendation?
No lah....of course if u got the dough then u buy lor.
well, it would be best to do some research b4 buying mah..
like knowing the function, spec...etc
If u ask me, I would still go for 450D due to the weight n price and the easy to use function cos i'm am still relatively very new to DSLR.
Tried 1000D b4, quite gd as well for basic entry but dun really like the plastic plastic feelin.
40D is gd but just dun like the weight as i'm the gun-ho type dat bring alot of stuff for shoot and can walk for whole day de.
as for 50D leh, paiseh never try b4 wor...
haha..they say the best way to learn swimming is to get in the pool. ya so i guess the best way to learn about 450D is to play with it.
ok great. that confirms my hush decision on 450D. although heart pain, but we only live once ya?
now can only hope i tio toto than ho seh liao
Save will take an eternity that is as long as this recession we face.:bsmilie: "Save" is the magic word.![]()
HELLO!!! Group1 is mine!paiseh...think i'll be the one kena group1:bsmilie:
anyway, u might wanna see dis 450D review by dpreview. quite gd i would say...