Canon 40D to be on sale at comex?

made a trip down to TWC today and they are selling body only canon 40d at 1950. John 3:16 infd that they would get theirs in on the 30th of Aug and be selling it cheaper than whatever it is being sold for at COMEX.....goodie!

Just came back from HK. 40D on sale at both Wing Shing and Tin Cheung at HK$8,800 for body only. International warranty... 2% more for credit card...

sorry, my mistake. international warranty for lens only, not body :(

I reserved two sets from them already :D

Like what USM mentioned in another post, hold your horse.
Don't support them now, they will give us a value for money 50D by next year. They have the technologies but keep them in their pocket to suck us dry. Now with D300, they got no choice but to match the competition to win back the market.
Support 40D, you will get another short change 50D. So, keep your 20D or 30D for now.

Yippie-kay-yay...

LoLz .... the free gifts ... :thumbsd:

I just saw in today's papers on Canon 40D..

Price of EOS 40D kit II is at S$2899 and body alone at S$2099

yah hor, must not let the manufacturer plays and drains our hard-earned money, like those mobile-phone handset do, every so often introduce new models (they just changed the skin, the inside all is almost the same).

Nikon free gifts better...

so RedSun getting ? 40D today ?

for me i'll see what the other shops have to offer first :p must get the best buy haha! !!

lol nah not today.wait for our regular shops to get the stocks 1st.Should be cheaper;)

I just saw in today's papers on Canon 40D..

Price of EOS 40D kit II is at S$2899 and body alone at S$2099
Should be able to get sub 2k soon for the body...:think:

the gifts by canon always :thumbsd:at all computer fairs. Keke buy outside :thumbsup:

MS Color selling @ 1899 (incl GST) body alone.
Any place in Spore cheaper?

left 4 mor to reserve !!! gogogog

ms if buy body, comes with 2GB CF , lens workbook and .... ermm ..4get liao ...

hmm, VS the COMEX, pay $200 more get extra 80GB HD and one more 2GB CF CARD ....

hmm HD $90+/- can get loh ..... CF card dunnoe wat brand and spd ..hmmm think around $50-$60

:p

The promo at Comex not bad liao lah...the maxtor 80GB external harddisk will cost S$100++...Then the EOS bag cost around S$20, then the Lens workbook, DVD-R & extra pcs of CF cards (2x2GB)...from my extimation, if the 40D comes without all the freebies, should cost at least S$1835....

But what grabs my attention is the extended warranty comes with free 50mm F1.8...hehehe

anyone know how much the extended warranty costs? for how many years?

The promo at Comex not bad liao lah...the maxtor 80GB external harddisk will cost S$100++...Then the EOS bag cost around S$20, then the Lens workbook, DVD-R & extra pcs of CF cards (2x2GB)...from my extimation, if the 40D comes without all the freebies, should cost at least S$1835....

But what grabs my attention is the extended warranty comes with free 50mm F1.8...hehehe

anyone know how much the extended warranty costs? for how many years?

hmmm :think: free 50mm F1.8 + extended warrenty tempting too ...

eee, HD is maxtor arr ... FYI 80GB HD think $80+ can find :p casing under $10

did anyone noticed there is a picture of the ES-1 photo printer on the advert? free printer? or just trying to entice / fool people? :think:

I am also cracking my head thinking whether to get this 40D to be my 2nd body.... Is 50D really going to release so soon when 40D just release...????