Can I use Q40 LED torch as a strobe???

beivied, if joey is willing, she will get her second strobe very soon. but must pre-book her half a year in advance to give her time. :bsmilie:

kthan said:
beivied, if joey is willing, she will get her second strobe very soon. but must pre-book her half a year in advance to give her time. :bsmilie:

fwah lao, is this joey joke related to the joey joke that you have been saying? very chim leh, cannot relate ... did the joey that you have been saying mentioned that she is getting a second strobe soon?? :sweatsm:

beivied said:
fwah lao, is this joey joke related to the joey joke that you have been saying? very chim leh, cannot relate ... did the joey that you have been saying mentioned that she is getting a second strobe soon?? :sweatsm:

same joey. i know she is not looking for a second strobe, but she wouldn't mind another one, be it using the strobe as a second one or let her someone special use.

kthan said:
same joey. i know she is not looking for a second strobe, but she wouldn't mind another one, be it using the strobe as a second one or let her someone special use.

haha, ohhhh~~ most probably she wouldnt mind la, but i think her pocket does :sweatsm:

she's also lending her current single strobe to her friend in later half of the year.. but aiya, also to better friends only la.. kthan is also on the list, though most probably you wouldnt need hers :sweat:

so Yvonne, you better show your face and make some friends around here if you wanna try and borrow from people here :p

(trust me, the fact that you belong to the gentler gender helps.. ;) )

beivied said:
(trust me, the fact that you belong to the gentler gender helps.. ;) )

no la. whatever gender, we also ok one. just so long as you join in the UWCS SEED, can tkss, good enough! :bsmilie:

beivied said:
and jet fins too :bsmilie:

suspecting to be yourself :think:

ya extra large jet fins, with 3 dive computers, dive knife.. must be taken in tioman, Tiger Reef while on decom stop.

eh, ask you guys ah, the Q40 eLED and the standard Q40, which is brighter? seems like the standard one is brighter, but i'm confused liao now... i only know standard one has a yellowish beam, while the eLED one has a white beam?...

hmmm....models got very good figures one leh. If you are taking about capturing a hippo underwater, maybe I can help on that. Anyway I went to get my Q40 LED liao...hehehe will see how useful this new toy will be.

sehsuan said:
eh, ask you guys ah, the Q40 eLED and the standard Q40, which is brighter? seems like the standard one is brighter, but i'm confused liao now... i only know standard one has a yellowish beam, while the eLED one has a white beam?...
I think the LED one is better leh. I've both. In two weeks time I'll tell you how the LED one perform underwater. :)
I was at the dive shop the other day ah, the uncle showed me one UK torch which uses a HID bulb. Damn solid ah! And the tag on this baby is $300+ :o

Yvonne said:
I think the LED one is better leh. I've both. In two weeks time I'll tell you how the LED one perform underwater. :)
I was at the dive shop the other day ah, the uncle showed me one UK torch which uses a HID bulb. Damn solid ah! And the tag on this baby is $300+ :o

I think you are talking about UK Light Cannon. btw.. how much you bought the Q40 e LED ? me thinking of getting the Princeton Tec LED.

The torch serves as a good budgeted alternative for use with photograhy.

However, I personally do not like to use them. Bcos I find that most fishes generally do not like white light and tend to shy away which make compostion of the photo difficult.

I also find that its insufficient for macro if you are using the lowest apenture (esp F8 and above).

And for wide angle, the torch does not give enu coverage.

Photosmart said:
The torch serves as a good budgeted alternative for use with photograhy.

However, I personally do not like to use them. Bcos I find that most fishes generally do not like white light and tend to shy away which make compostion of the photo difficult.

I also find that its insufficient for macro if you are using the lowest apenture (esp F8 and above).

And for wide angle, the torch does not give enu coverage.

Moreover, I find that normally u need to use a low shuttle speed when using such lights. It might give you the fake "white" light, but not the bright light a strobe can offer you.