Bali in Infrared ~ [limwhow SereneXMM]

i am indonesian but never been to bali before!
gosh, these pics are awesome! thanks for sharing these great pics!
anyway, your cliff picture turned up great despite your fear of height!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Thank you so much, bayusuputra!
Please go and give yourself a good holiday in Bali.
It is a place that is worth every single minute spent there!

Fantastic series. Inspiring. :)
Thank you so much, Maxstar81!
I am still learning and trying to improve.

I just can't seem to get enough of Gerta Gosa.
But here is one last parting IR shot.
A monumental gate in the midst of snowy white.

limwhow #16
5026532886_5f70df6ac0_z.jpg

limwhow #17
Day three. Woke up early in the morning and headed straight for this beautiful rice terrace in a place called Tegalallang.
Have seen some rice terraces. But this one, in my humble opinion, is the nicest I have seen, with its surrounding foliage.
Just a record shot to remember it by.
5026473622_d789d9d28f_b.jpg

limwhow #18
On our way to the Water temple - Tirta Empul, we stopped by the road side to shoot some cute children.
Little did I know that I would shoot two sweet, young, lovely Ang Moh girls on a convertable.
They just zoomed past me.... wah... carefree!
5026614686_8e32901805_b.jpg

Sigh... due to the rain at Tirta Empul, we had hardly any IR shots there.
Otherwise it would have been a great location for IR.
So fast forward to Day 3 evening.
We ended up at Tanah Lot just nice.
In time for sunset.
Here goes.

limwhow #19
Rendered in Tritone. And Hue and Saturation added in after Tritonisation.
5026894768_e729c10431_b.jpg

WeeHow, great pics! :thumbsup:

vngks 大哥!
Thank you very much!
I am still learning and still grappling with adjusting the colours.
Thanks again!

Great series from the masters!
I love them all. :)

U can say tat again...GREAT PHOTOS!! :thumbsup:
Lx3ChuA, hey thank you so much.
I'm trying to slowly observe your work and trying to apply what I have learned from those observations into my IR photos.
Especially in those pictures with lots of foliage surround them - I am rendering more depth in them.
Thanks for leading the way, Ah Chua!

Great series from the masters!
I love them all. :)
Netbaby! Thank you very much.
As you can see, I am still learning from many of the great IR shooters here.
Eh, I ask you ah... you think IR can shoot F1 or not? :bsmilie::bsmilie:
:thumbsup:shots - your F1 pictures! 400mm some more! Wah lau!

You know ah .. after looking at you 2 color IR .. I think I will not know how to post IR photos again .. cause I dun noe how to do color .. especially since Weehow and Ah Chua don't want to conduct class ..

Damn I think I need to book a auditorium and collect ticket money from all attendees and pay them before the rest of us can learn any sh*t :sticktong

Very nice shots .. RICE TERRACE is my favorite .. looks like Mayan Pyramid

Only if the 2 stooges is not in the picture even better .. wait is that you Adrian :bsmilie:

You know ah .. after looking at you 2 color IR .. I think I will not know how to post IR photos again .. cause I dun noe how to do color .. especially since Weehow and Ah Chua don't want to conduct class ..

Damn I think I need to book a auditorium and collect ticket money from all attendees and pay them before the rest of us can learn any sh*t :sticktong

Very nice shots .. RICE TERRACE is my favorite .. looks like Mayan Pyramid

Only if the 2 stooges is not in the picture even better .. wait is that you Adrian :bsmilie:

Aiyoh... don't say until like that leh, Brother!
Thank you for your encouragement.
I will strive to make my PP neater and more refine.
I will strive to see with better eyes.
And I will continue to learn from all of you experienced shooters.
Ah Chua is going to share his workflow very soon.
And I am sure after his seminar, everyone will be very enlightened!

And yes, that was Adrian getting in the way! HAHAHAHA...

Aiyoh... don't say until like that leh, Brother!
Thank you for your encouragement.
I will strive to make my PP neater and more refine.
I will strive to see with better eyes.
And I will continue to learn from all of you experienced shooters.
Ah Chua is going to share his workflow very soon.
And I am sure after his seminar, everyone will be very enlightened!

And yes, that was Adrian getting in the way! HAHAHAHA...

Mi ... haha .. If Bro Lim start I sure will be his sidekick... haha... Seriously just get Nik... Wat color u wan also can... No cloud can make cloud ... haha :sweatsm::sticktong

Damn Nik somehow cannot work with CS5 :dunno:

Both you guys are :thumbsup: with Nik.
I am still trying to learn Nik.
But as I am very used to pure photoshop with not much plugin, I guess the workflow for me is already there.
Certainly it takes time, but ok lah... I am slowly learning.

Both you guys are :thumbsup: with Nik.
I am still trying to learn Nik.
But as I am very used to pure photoshop with not much plugin, I guess the workflow for me is already there.
Certainly it takes time, but ok lah... I am slowly learning.

I alway say u are good... Without plug in ur photo alredi POWER!... haha So when conducting workshop for us...;)

I'm not qualified to attend his workshop. For master level. :thumbsup: