Availability of Nikon D800 in Singapore

Sure will be available on 22nd March boh? 5+ days... And dunno got enough sets for all of us....

Haha.. Maybe his 3k is USD3k lei.. Confirm GAO Liao. Still got $1 change lei.. Haha

How come nobody ask to see his dry cabinet so we can ogle his toys? :-P

Cowseye said:
Sure will be available on 22nd March boh? 5+ days... And dunno got enough sets for all of us....

Maybe the few of us can team up and discourage Nikon user and slander the D800 as 'no good' camera??

Encourage other people to buy Canon 5DM3 ???

In that way, less people buy the Nikon D800 then we will stand more chance loh ??!!

But please don't tell people I teach one.

Maybe the few of us can team up and discourage Nikon user and slander the D800 as 'no good' camera??

Encourage other people to buy Canon 5DM3 ???

In that way, less people buy the Nikon D800 then we will stand more chance loh ??!!

But please don't tell people I teach one.

And with a username like D800X, people would be queuing up to believe your zealous promotion of Canon full frames?;)

Hahha, I'm just jealous of Canon user able to enjoy their 5Dmk3 over the weekend... I really hoped the surprise for the D800 to be announced soon. Wonder when was the first announcement of the release date of 5Dmk3??

Please look up yourself if u reali want to buy your d700. So many ppl talking about the price is below $3k alr.. Where u come from? Research and research brother..

I am also making a purchase decision like many others. So where do you find one brand new lower than $3K? You quote from who less than $3K when purchased in Singapore? How much lower than $3K since $2999 is also less than $3K.

Cheesecake said:
they listed D800 as MORE sexpensive then D800E. if their pricing is correct, then mux grab D800E from them. hahahaha

Buy both !!!

They already c ock up the pricing !!!

Wah lau...ppl at the canon camp already got their 5DMKIII....some more Canon announced it later than Nikon...sianz....

lunas said:
Wah lau...ppl at the canon camp already got their 5DMKIII....some more Canon announced it later than Nikon...sianz....

Haha, many bros shares the same sentiments as me...

lunas said:

Nothing to feel sian abt.

Canon prob had their mkiii ready n jus waitin for nikon to announce their upgrade.

Its their 75th anniversary afterall. I'm sure they had it in their works frm way b4.

If i was to b critical, mkii to mkiii main difference is the af n better noise cntrl.

Probably enuff to get previous mkii owners to upgrade.

But d800, different league. I would list it as a substantial upgrade. Something worth waitin for. Of cos, ur mileage might differ.

Just to check, even if I buy the camera from JB, I gotta pay 7% GST at the customs check point, right?

Yes, you need to pay GST.

Ah, OK. I'll wait till the SG prices are announced, then.