Attn: Ladies Photographers!!

• Thread starter Thread starter dolphin
  • Start date Start date

YSLee said:
Because photography is a simple art to imitate, easy to be a wannabe, and has enough tech to appeal to the gearheads with delusions of granduer.

As such, I normally prefer interacting female photogs, simply because it's usually a good break from equipment wankerism, and that a discussion on style (no matter how much I disgree with) is a far more productive one.

Sorry ladies... I just have to buck in on this one!

YS : HAR?????
:p

Thank u for all the encouragements..!! Thot there's no hope liaoz. :cry: ... and tot I started the wrong thread.. after reading all the suannings.!

dolphin said:
Thank u for all the encouragements..!! Thot there's no hope liaoz. :cry: ... and tot I started the wrong thread.. after reading all the suannings.!

no lah dun worry too much abt it. They r just joking as usual :D

Larry said:
i've a suggestion - let one of our more prominent lady photographers *koff lavenderlitz koff* host this ladies-only gathering at SEED, with my full support (in spirit only, but if our ah jie lavenderlitz complain, i will come see who disturbing the peace).

how's that sound? ;)

No lah, Larry. Since this thread was started by Dolphin, I will let her have the pleasure of hosting the ladies table ;p

Don't lose heart dolphin!
Here's is a compiled list of ladies to get the group going....
easier to pm each other ;)

1. dolphin
2. Poledra
3. zooz
4. swimcraze
5. lavenderlilz
6. angie
7. elutris
8. mangomilkshake
9. stargirl
10. vivientan
11.vonderbie
12. cwongsm
13. Jean
14. Amigo

and more to come.... :thumbsup:
Ladies....pls update...thanks!

Hey ladies,

Let's make it happen! Wanna join on 29th (Sat) but gotta work. Pls let me know if the date can be changed, if not, have fun and see you gals next time.

:cheergal: :vhappy:

lavenderlilz said:
No lah, Larry. Since this thread was started by Dolphin, I will let her have the pleasure of hosting the ladies table ;p

um..... no lah...u go ahead....I'm very very junior interms of photography.... :embrass:

C'mon dolphin,

It's not bcos of junior or senior, it's bcos gals wanna have some fun. YEAHHHHH!!!!

dolphin said:
um..... no lah...u go ahead....I'm very very junior interms of photography.... :embrass:

no no no this has got nothing to do with junior or senior. My skills also junior. All sama sama mah.

What is most important is that you wanted to start gals' group so the honour is *bestowed* upon u. *Bows*

1. dolphin
2. Poledra
3. zooz
4. swimcraze
5. lavenderlilz
6. angie
7. elutris
8. mangomilkshake
9. stargirl
10. vivientan
11.vonderbie
12. cwongsm
13. Jean
14. Amigo
15. isis

dolphin said:

I think we shd stop putting pressure on Dolphin, in case we scare her away! :)

Maybe we ladies should really make a point to make it for the SEED gathering in Dec. At least we can get to know each other better

Yes, yes... Dec would be good..

29th Nov: going to Johore
3rd Dec: Grad night....

Now I die die also must go SEED now. At least drop in for a while...
Dunno how I'm going to manage the timing and everything..
You think turning up in my grad dress is terrible?

Ah!!! My timetable is so freaking busy!
I need to breathe...

:what:

Poledra said:
Yes, yes... Dec would be good..

29th Nov: going to Johore
3rd Dec: Grad night....

Now I die die also must go SEED now. At least drop in for a while...
Dunno how I'm going to manage the timing and everything..
You think turning up in my grad dress is terrible?

Ah!!! My timetable is so freaking busy!
I need to breathe...

:what:
/me pass a tank of oxygen to Little Pol...
here you go.. breathe easy!

Bluestrike said:

Hey Bluestrike, u dropped the air tube! :D

Bluestrike said:

can anyone trust Bluestrike as a si beh chio nurse (like in yr avatar)?

lauLEE said:
can anyone trust Bluestrike as a si beh chio nurse (like in yr avatar)?

hey lauLEE, you seem like you are having fun amusing yourself in a thread meant for Lady Photographers ...

1. dolphin
2. Poledra
3. zooz
4. swimcraze
5. lavenderlilz
6. angie
7. elutris
8. mangomilkshake
9. stargirl
10. vivientan
11.vonderbie
12. cwongsm
13. Jean
14. Amigo
15. isis
16. nightstar

This sounds like great fun! Kudos to dolphin who started this ;)

nightstar

swimcraze said:
hey lauLEE, you seem like you are having fun amusing yourself in a thread meant for Lady Photographers ...

he aint the only 1.... :Þ

Gee, didn't get to see this thread till now! Hope I'm not too late.. hehheh :gbounce:

So when's the outing and where? ;)

charvy said:
Gee, didn't get to see this thread till now! Hope I'm not too late.. hehheh :gbounce:

So when's the outing and where? ;)

The outing this Sat is postponed. Too many guys here know where we are going, thus we are changing to another date so that we don't get "spied upon" ;p

Also, we intend to attend SEED or have our own mini gathering before we hit the streets with our cameras :bsmilie: