Attention shoppers: D70 price drop!!!

JL1500k said:
Only at Jurong Point. It is a Grand Opening Celebration Sale by Harvey Norman.

Remember to bargain abit till below 2K... Retail Price is $2288

FREE: Lexar 2GB 80x CF card + Camera Bag + Tripod + 2 yrs Extened warranty.

first time hear HN can bargain one....hmmm...interesting

kegler said:
first time hear HN can bargain one....hmmm...interesting
can can can...
hardly normal has always had a small degree of flexibility with their pricing one...

Do u mean to bargin below $2k & a chance to get 3 mths free instlament???? Then I must chong............

hpcjen said:
Do u mean to bargin below $2k & a chance to get 3 mths free instlament???? Then I must chong............
wat can i say ???
PATIENCE ! PATIENCE ! PATIENCE !

hpcjen said:

No harm to check it out! Act fast only limited stock

Sitex Show price: S$1,988
Retail price: S$2,288
Remarks: This Editors' Choice dSLR can be had for S$300 less at SITEX. You'll also receive S$473 worth of free gifts. This include 1GB Sandisk Ultra II CF card, tripod, shooting vest, and a pro bag. There's also the option to purchase the body for S$1,588.

http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/digitalcameras/0,39001469,39202297,00.htm#nikon

Hey people...

some food for throught for those thinking of getting it at sitex,

The d70's price is going to be even lower through a rebate at certain stores in the USA, final price = 600 usd WITH kit lense... sigh...

anyway, just got wind of the news through a friend/distributer workign at bhphoto.com...

bo pian lor for digital.

back then, the Canon D60 was selling for 2800, now 800 sing can buy new liao...

cheers..

*Film RULESSSS*

Now, which is a better deal.

Basic Kit: S$1660-1680

TK deal, for additional $218 http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/digitalcameras/0,39005908,39018041p,00.htm
1GB
Extra Battery $85
Tripod

Sitex deal, additional $318:
1 GB Sandisk Ultra II
tripod
shooting vest
a pro bag

Harvey Norman, additional $330 (assuming can bargain down to $2000):
2GB 80x $330
Bag
Tripod
2 more yrs warranty

Does the original kit package come with bag, battery, CF card?
Please help estimate the value of the freebies above.

kokho said:
Sitex Show price: S$1,988
Retail price: S$2,288
Remarks: This Editors' Choice dSLR can be had for S$300 less at SITEX. You'll also receive S$473 worth of free gifts. This include 1GB Sandisk Ultra II CF card, tripod, shooting vest, and a pro bag. There's also the option to purchase the body for S$1,588.

Huh? Wah... Can bargain further down below 2k and then get 3mth free installment somemore??? And still got the freebies?!?!? Hmmm...... :think: Rather skeptic about that... But well, if you managed to, good for you. But even with the current price, it's still a good pricing if you need to get a CF card along with the cam. The best feature for me is the monthly installment payment which is quite easy on your pocket due to the length of the payment, just that you are tied to the card for the next 3 years.

TK deal mention is oem battery not original...so its not worth $85... atmost $30

hazecity said:
Now, which is a better deal.

Basic Kit: S$1660-1680

TK deal, for additional $218 http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/digitalcameras/0,39005908,39018041p,00.htm
1GB
Extra Battery $85
Tripod

Sitex deal, additional $318:
1 GB Sandisk Ultra II
tripod
shooting vest
a pro bag

Harvey Norman, additional $330 (assuming can bargain down to $2000):
2GB 80x $330
Bag
Tripod
2 more yrs warranty

Does the original kit package come with bag, battery, CF card?
Please help estimate the value of the freebies above.

i think HN is the best, 2 more yrs warranty means you can ask nikon to clean your CCD, viewfinder for 3 years for free. each time nikon will charg you arround 50 bucks for it if no more warranty. CCD clean is a must for DSLR body, i suggest at least 6 months to visit nikon to service ur body.
so 2 more yrs warranty means at least 4 tims body clean, maintenance by nikon, it is very dangerous to do CCD clean by yourself, and you must buy a 98 SGD AC adaptor to do this. one more thing about the nikon extended warranty is it may increase your camera resell value.

Total can get 3 years warranty for D70 kit! where to find. Only at Norvey Norman in Jurong Point.

Can't stand the temtation any more. Sitex or Harvey??? One is in the East, the other West and I am in between.

Is Lexar 80x better or Sandisk Ultra/Extreme?

Also have doubts that Harvey can bargain down to < $2000

hazecity said:
Can't stand the temtation any more. Sitex or Harvey??? One is in the East, the other West and I am in between.

Is Lexar 80x better or Sandisk Ultra/Extreme?

Also have doubts that Harvey can bargain down to < $2000

Not Many People aware that in Harvey Norman can bargain price.
They though that such a big department store, all the item are net price.

Just tell them other shop selling cheaper than your so can you match the price....

recall the time when HN just founded. their slogan is: if you can find other place selling cheaper than us, then we can sell you the same price.

something like that. :cool:

My friend bought D70 kit at $1988 (Sitex show) today. Inclusive of all the freebies. (1gb Ultra with another 1gb extreme) thrown in. How to avoid not buying?....I wished I had a little more patience.....

JL1500k said:

Just tell them other shop selling cheaper than your so can you match the price....

sofunny said:
i think HN is the best, 2 more yrs warranty means you can ask nikon to clean your CCD, viewfinder for 3 years for free. each time nikon will charg you arround 50 bucks for it if no more warranty. CCD clean is a must for DSLR body, i suggest at least 6 months to visit nikon to service ur body.
so 2 more yrs warranty means at least 4 tims body clean, maintenance by nikon, it is very dangerous to do CCD clean by yourself, and you must buy a 98 SGD AC adaptor to do this. one more thing about the nikon extended warranty is it may increase your camera resell value.

I thought for Harvey Norman, extended warranty is by Harvey Norman itself, so after 1 year, if there are any problems with the digicam, Nikon will not cover but HN.

JL1500k said:

Yes, Harvey Norman can bargain price !
I 2002, when I bought my G3 from them, I bargained and paid more them $100 less from their displayed price.

can anyone confirm if the 2nd and 3rd year warranty is by nikon or by harvey norman ?

scubasimon said:
bought mine for 2100 back in august...but it's still worth it...got 3 full months of use for 400 bucks :)

that's provided you sell your D70 for $1700. Otherwise, it's not $400 la. A brand new one is now $1700, a 3 months used one will be lower!!! :blah: