malaysian gals are nice... :thumbsup:
I 100% whole heartedly agree with u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
To be fair, both Malaysian guys and girls are nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
malaysian gals are nice... :thumbsup:
Are Local Girls Too Proud? No. Not all but most are just bitchy.
I have an old neighbor. The daughter was very very chio and she was almost completing NUS at that time. Of course I wanted to chase her. However, she always showed me the cocky face.
At that time I was still working as an IT technician while attending night class at SIM.
A few years later I graduated and got a job as a network engineer. She had obtained a Master's at that time. As usual, the same cocky face from her, but still I liked a her a lot. I maintained the same smile whenever I saw her around the block.
A few years later I went to UK and came back with a Master's. To my thundering sixguns, a big change from her. She was chatty and her arrogant look had somewhat faded.
A year later I was admitted to do PHD. Her mum and dad started to drop by my house quite frequently. (Before that we didn't even see their shadows.)
Then one day finally her mum said to me in Hokkien: "If got time you and Ah Cat go watch a movie lor. Ah Cat now quite free, haha".
I thought: you 'haha' for what? Last time so cold, now so warm to me. What the heck...
So I said: Ok, ok, if I have time I'll go over.
Of course, having seen their materialistic faces finally, that was just a polite reply. No way, auntie.
In the end, I chose the person who has been a great friend all these years. She has been a great support since my days when I was driving a van right up to where I am now.
She did not even graduate from secondary school.
The point is not about foreign or singapore girls. There are materialistic and non-materialistic girls anywhere in any country. My girl happens to be a non-Singaporean.
Many of my boy friends who are still singles have dated some local girls; they either say "Wait long long 等久久" or "Slow slow wait 慢慢等" or "I call you when I'm free lah".
I think I can see why many Singapore men are still singles.
Actually, I don't see why people are complaining. I have no Singaporean or foriegn friends like what they discussed in these posts, being materialistic and all.:think:
:bsmilie: that's not the issue though.
there will always be materialistic people around. but can you control them? certainly you can judge them, but once you acknowledge you do not like what they are practising, and cannot control them.. (nor do you really have a right to) then life is so much easier![]()
I don't like being materialistic, so how could I be friends with people who are?
*My gf is...
1) not chio
2) not sexy
3) not understanding
4) getting on my nerves most of the time
but, i think i can live with that...
why do you still like her? change system lar.
Wow! Not about the girl next door, but about your progress...:cheers:
I am also doing my MSc in the UK right now, after working for 8 yrs. Fortunately, I met my wife in NTU, and we had been together ever since. She has been ever so supportive of me all these times. I hope to go on to do a PhD too....:angel: We are both Singaporean.
You are so blessed to have your wife, who sticks with you through all these years.
Actually, I don't see why people are complaining. I have no Singaporean or foriegn friends like what they discussed in these posts, being materialistic and all.:think:
Wow! Not about the girl next door, but about your progress...:cheers:
I am also doing my MSc in the UK right now, after working for 8 yrs. Fortunately, I met my wife in NTU, and we had been together ever since. She has been ever so supportive of me all these times. I hope to go on to do a PhD too....:angel: We are both Singaporean.
You are so blessed to have your wife, who sticks with you through all these years.
That's not a very nice thing to say.....:faint:
but.. maybe he likes
1) not chio
2) not sexy
3) not understanding
4) getting on his nerves all the time?
:dunno::dunno:
why do you still like her? change system lar.
Thanks bro.You are young and you are lucky lor. That's why you never meet these people.