Any Ricoh GX100 user out there?

kujlim

Aug 30, 2004
Earth
Is this out in Singapore yet? Whats the price for it?

Any reviews/commends will be greatly appreciated :)

Anyone have any idea when this will be available here?

I have queried at CP, AP, J3:16 and no one seems to know....

Anyone have any idea when this will be available here?

I have queried at CP, AP, J3:16 and no one seems to know....

The Singapore distributor says GX100 coming out in May, but they won't say it's early or late May......

You mean Ricoh replied you. I sent them an email asking but till now they didn't reply me!!!

Anyway, hope it comes out soon :)

Good news Ricoh GX-100 will be in our shores this Fri or Sat (27 or 28 Apr).
All interested please do your booking now at your favorite stores. :devil:
Price please negotiate yourself as I do not know but I do know it is VERY VERY reasonable compared to the GR previously.:lovegrin:
Hurry Hurry.

Good news Ricoh GX-100 will be in our shores this Fri or Sat (27 or 28 Apr).
All interested please do your booking now at your favorite stores. :devil:
Price please negotiate yourself as I do not know but I do know it is VERY VERY reasonable compared to the GR previously.
Hurry Hurry.

i wonder if u r able to show it to me this friday :bsmilie::nono: :think: :sweat:

I hope this suggested "weekend" arrival is fact and not wishful thinking! I won't be in town though, so c'mon guys, leave one for me to look at if not buy!!!

No not wishful thinking.
It is more or less confirmed.
Er how about your credit card number or I can sent you one for free (picture of course) :bsmilie:

I hope this suggested "weekend" arrival is fact and not wishful thinking! I won't be in town though, so c'mon guys, leave one for me to look at if not buy!!!

If can will try to bring along and that is exectly what I will do.
BTW I already have the english manual, you want ??. :devil:

haha no need lah....if i want..u will just see a WTS: Ricoh GR Digital lor the most.

just need to test one thing with the new GX100.
it's IR capablities. so do test out before we meet hor :bsmilie:
i dont need to see it's other functions since its more or less the same as grd.

Hehe but by the time I collect maybe no sun liow how to test ?.
Also not sure about the adaptor and lens, I would be very happy if all comes in together.

haha no need lah....if i want..u will just see a WTS: Ricoh GR Digital lor the most.

just need to test one thing with the new GX100.
it's IR capablities. so do test out before we meet hor :bsmilie:
i dont need to see it's other functions since its more or less the same as grd.

Hehe but by the time I collect maybe no sun liow how to test ?.
Also not sure about the adaptor and lens, I would be very happy if all comes in together.
Dennis, do a comprehensive report when you are able to ok? :bsmilie:

ms color having opening sales tmr, selling GX100 with bundled free gifts. Anybody going down tmr?

Just came back from AMK Hub MSC. $999 (usual 1099) for the GX100 with free

2Gb SD Card
External viewfinder EV-1
Wide conversion lens (GW-6)
Hood and adapter (HA-2)

CP quoted me $870, but without the "gift" or the wide-angle coverter, hood, etc. Also, they never confirmed whether they would carry them or not.

$999 is a lot for a compact cam!

Maybe better off getting a Nikon D40 with a small zoom.

Anyhow, I can't make it to the shops this weekend. Pls leave at least one for me to inspect!

JT