Amazing Race - CS style! Teams for Canon Photomarathon 2005

zaren said:
Team Ah Pek members,

We'll meet at the registration counter. Anyone who is coming from the West and needs a lift to ACS in the morning, I can pick u up at 7.30am from Dover MRT. Pls PM/SMS me for more details!

:cool:

Yes SIR~! :bsmilie:

By the way, I have received comfirmation from the organisers for registration already so they are sending out the confirmations out now I suppose. ;)

Wah... so many teams liao...

Any Boon Keng / Potong Pasir team going to shoot on sat??

Or any team kind enough to take in an amateur??

Still can't decide whether to go or not....

King Tiger said:
Ok guys and gals, here the Battle Plan for the Canon Photomarathon 2005.

7.45 am : We will gather at ACS Barker Road - Mrs Lee Choon Guan Concert Hall
8.00 am ~ 10.30 pm : Canon Photomarathon 2005
10.30 pm ~ 01.00 am : Lim Kopi/Roti Prata/Supper at Serangoon Road (Near Boon Keng MRT)

Logistic Issue
Since there is a big group of us, we will be travel by public transport(taxi/bus/train), as it will have the greater spirit of having fun together and to better interaction around us.
Like the CounterStrike slogan " Stick together, Team"; "Storm the Front".
Who knows, this great spirit might enhance a winner among our group.

No Obligation:)
Some of us may have different photography view on which location to take photos.
If any team members would like to fall out halfway in the competition to go other place to shoot (if he think other sites are better), or join other team, he may feel free to do so.
There is no obligation or restriction in the KT team, by happy, by comfortable, be yourself and in a open heart for a Good Saturday. ;)
E.g. Since there is 3 themes in the competition, you can feel free to join theme 1, join other group in theme 2 and join back KT group on theme 3 or also can stick to other group.
Can I be Team KT's official photographer?

zaren said:
Team Ah Pek members,

We'll meet at the registration counter. Anyone who is coming from the West and needs a lift to ACS in the morning, I can pick u up at 7.30am from Dover MRT. Pls PM/SMS me for more details!

since i haven't met any of you b4, look for this ah pek when u get there:
50998928.jpg

:cool:

wah! Yan Dao eh... :cool:

registed successfully.. but no confirmation email too (registered for my fren the same day but she got the confirmation email)

so tat means im not successfully registed or wat? :((((((

mohgui said:
they won't send confirmation email. but if you'd email them... they will let you know of your registration status. i did and was told mine was successfull.

here's their reply:

meepokman said:
Wah... so many teams liao...

Any Boon Keng / Potong Pasir team going to shoot on sat??

Or any team kind enough to take in an amateur??

Still can't decide whether to go or not....

Go Go Go~ mate!

Can I shoot alongside you? :embrass: wanna learn from you :angel:

rebbot said:
Go Go Go~ mate!

Can I shoot alongside you? :embrass: wanna learn from you :angel:

:embrass:

I think may end up the other way round -> me learn how to shoot from you :p

I havent register yet leh... still in time???

nice_user said:
registed successfully.. but no confirmation email too (registered for my fren the same day but she got the confirmation email)

so tat means im not successfully registed or wat? :((((((

i din ask, but they sent me a confirmation email tis morning... or last night

meepokman said:

I also want to learn from you :embrass: This time so many people to learn from, can learn from KT, can learn from you... wow.. :bigeyes:

meepokman said:

u mean shoot "abstracts" that ppl dun understand or appreciate :sweat: :bsmilie:

hmmm not sure if registration is still open but just join us for fun? ;)

meepokman said:

too late....registration has already closed. :sweat:

wah! Yan Dao eh... :cool:

wow....u must really be blind! :bsmilie:

rebbot said:
Yes SIR~! :bsmilie:

By the way, I have received comfirmation from the organisers for registration already so they are sending out the confirmations out now I suppose. ;)

yep, i also received my confirmation email yesterday! :)

zaren said:
yep, i also received my confirmation email yesterday! :)
Wonder like last year will they not send the confirmation email to me... :think:

i didn't get confirmation last year but i went anyway.:)

as long as u have registered successfully online, u can join the event.

Lenscapes said:
i didn't get confirmation last year but i went anyway.:)
Yeah I did that also lor.... :(

Maybe I put down Nikon cam I using. :(

Yeah I did that also lor.... :(

Maybe I put down Nikon cam I using. :(

heheh i also put down my nikon cam :P
so cant be lah. maybe u too good liao.. must give others a chance :D

duckizz said:
heheh i also put down my nikon cam :P
so cant be lah. maybe u too good liao.. must give others a chance :D
Maybe my email espn@espn.com too hot for them to handle? :dunno:

seriously... who dunno espn? ;p i think there are ppl in Canon monitoring your movements lor... so they know u coming, y bother with the email? :sticktong