albertri
Saw your post bro. You should keep it since the cam is still serving you well.
tks bro... but budget a bit of a concern my missus asking me to cover for the new investment

Saw your post bro. You should keep it since the cam is still serving you well.
tks bro... but budget a bit of a concern my missus asking me to cover for the new investmentso must obey the finance minister lols
I see. Pity to see a fine camera being let go.![]()
yeah true... feel bad coz it really produces good IQ but AF too slow I cant even use it to my kids indoor at normal lightingwith A33 I could now catch candid photo of my baby playing she doesnt want to be photograph so eveytime she saw me she'll hide or cover now with A33 and 50mm f1.8 or even my 18-250 I could have some decent shot of her playing
. To me that matters most captures those precious moment...
yeah true... feel bad coz it really produces good IQ but AF too slow I cant even use it to my kids indoor at normal lightingwith A33 I could now catch candid photo of my baby playing she doesnt want to be photograph so eveytime she saw me she'll hide or cover now with A33 and 50mm f1.8 or even my 18-250 I could have some decent shot of her playing
. To me that matters most captures those precious moment...
Bro, I can understand the capturing of the precious moments.. My niece is under the care of my mum.
Been a user of Canon 350D/40D/5D+ L lenses, I would say my A55 + 1680CZ is my best buy so far. Ditching canon and jumping ship , as I feel my needs can be satisfied by Sony. And I opted out of being a carrot for Canon.
wah...A55 + 1680CZ ... my ideal combobut budget too tight for the price. Bro, post some pics see the results leh
![]()
Bro, I can understand the capturing of the precious moments.. My niece is under the care of my mum.
Been a user of Canon 350D/40D/5D+ L lenses, I would say my A55 + 1680CZ is my best buy so far. Ditching canon and jumping ship , as I feel my needs can be satisfied by Sony. And I opted out of being a carrot for Canon.
welcome bro... I was about to buy A55 but the shop gave me a very good deal fro A33 since I dont use GPS and faster burst rate (10fps) I've opt to A33 instead save me almost 300bucks to buy other stuffs
I think both A33/A55 are good camera menu is pretty easy to learn I hardly look at the user manual unless I am not familiar with the feature... I have not played with video yet mostly took photos testing it out I have some outdoor shots (mostly) using the 18-250 I find this lens good all rounder but a bit soft at extreme ends of the focal and placing CPL or thick filter can cause vignetting at wide![]()
But so far like you said it's a very good cam coming from Olympus E-System just get some use to the menu/buttons and functions I find A33/A55 was design really for bigenners and not so beginnerscoz of the simplified menu
I am just curious on what vertical grip could be used for A33/A55
Welcome to the Sony DSLT gang ! :bsmilie: (Believe you're aredi an Alpha shooter) ...coming from regular DSLR, the new A33/A55 takes abit of getting use to (what with the smaller size, EVF, SLT and a whole slew of new features).
Incidentally, I'll be at the BP this sunday, ...say hello if you bump into a couple both with Sony Alphas ! :bsmilie:
Is it just me or is there anyone else who feels the A33/A55 shutter release sound is 'addictive' ?:bsmilie:
I've been playing with an A500 for several months and dun feel anything about it's shutter release noise but the A33/A55 shutter is like firing off a laser gun liddat ! ...makes one wanna shot 10fps just to hear the sound ! :devil:
Thanks bro, but I dun think A55/A33 gonna have VG..![]()
yeah read some online article looks like no VG for us![]()
it depends on what lens u are usingI've got a VG for my A500, ...but believe me, VG are overhyped ! ...true, they allow you to house another battery and you'll look stylo mylo holding it in the vertical format, but they'll also means you got to buy another camera bag to carry the whole contraption in and they'll look weird together with a long telezoom on the camera.
I'm not gonna miss the VG on my A55 ...A77 is another story ! :bsmilie:
Is MS Color the only place that offers A55 + 18-250 package? A week ago, I called they still have stocks and an uncle quoted me 1630nett. Today I called no stock liao and another uncle quote me 1680. Suddenly increase $50?You guys know how much the 18-250 costs separately? Coz I thinking maybe I can just get the A55 body then buy the 18-250 separately. But dunno if it is much more ex?