7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

My version

1167603969_4DAx5-O.jpg

PP to distort the perspective
1167599004_v42dx-O.jpg

Wah! master of PP! nice job on the distortion!:thumbsup:

5387828180_45eb37fe77_b.jpg

This shot prove that I am not a good at catch record shots .. fumbling .. shot CMI.. post as a example of a fail record shot :cry:

So it takes skill to capture good record shots

Saw this group of Monks and everyone on the Bridge got excited .. then they stop and took their own group photo.. I quick offer to help using their P&S .. after taking .. I natural ask to take some shots of them .. given the opportunity and I fail :cry:

here is one of our lead
5387828182_6897d476b7_b.jpg

What kind of stupid machine is used to take this super-sharp, beautifully composed and terribly mood picture?! :thumbsup:
Huh?! What?! "The Black kind"?!
Wah lau eh... don't know how many times I have heard this reply throughout this trip.
I am going to take a trip down Black Lane tomorrow!

Need company Doc? I'm free tomorrow, I can go with you.;)

My version

PP to distort the perspective
1167599004_v42dx-O.jpg

WOW .. when I first saw it .. I was like .. how the hell or what function in the camera did David use to take this shot ?

Ah I see .. PP :sweat:

Love it .. a little too much to be frank .. but still love it :thumbsup:

What kind of stupid machine is used to take this super-sharp, beautifully composed and terribly mood picture?! :thumbsup:
Huh?! What?! "The Black kind"?!
Wah lau eh... don't know how many times I have heard this reply throughout this trip.
I am going to take a trip down Black Lane tomorrow!

Do not underestimate the Power of the Dark Side ..

And I forgot to mention this .. for the benefit of my Buddy .. taken with a 2x extender ;)

Tomorrow I free .. you want to me come along .. :bsmilie:

This one Tough Shot

had to keep tell them to move to the correct position while my own boat was drifting :sweat:

5387718580_ea0f6023cd_b.jpg
This is one HELL of a shot, Brother!
It is really a tough one. We kept giving instructions to our boatman to row forward backward forward backward forward backward....
Why? Because of you lah... You waited so long to press your shutter... wah lau eh...!
But D*MN GOOD SHOT there!

Our Pro-Trekkies in action.

5387477258_017eb31499_b.jpg
Gapman, this is the ultimate in James Bond Movie poster advertisement!
The colours and the actions of these two 007's... Thumbsup!

My shots of UBein

132076295.jpg
Cecil - this is it! I am going to do Panoramic and Panoramic and Panoramic!
Sweeeee!

tazzie21, this one speaks MY language!
Beautiful!

Wa buddy .. your reply faster then my ..

let's meet for Lunch ;)

then shopping with the Doc :bsmilie::heart::devil:

It has been a privilege to travel with such great bunch of people...wish to go travelling with you guys again...we had so much fun...though we woke up so early everyday..doing Amazing Race kinda of routine...but we enjoyed...

Here are my takes on Mandalay...enjoy..

5387148517_3e7322532a_z.jpg

5387148859_dcbd4b1e4b_z.jpg

5387149269_06edd872fc_z.jpg

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Love these shots

Very creative play of the words, Gapman. Perhaps you can start a second career in advertising.

Your shots are :thumbsup: Gapman. On a side note, there really is a magazine titled Destin Asian.

let's meet for Lunch ;)

then shopping with the Doc :bsmilie::heart::devil:
He kbkb the whole night, 'cha si nang'. Please, quickly bring him to the dark side!
Kam sia, kam sia!

Love these shots

Very creative play of the words, Gapman. Perhaps you can start a second career in advertising.

Hey reservoir88, Advertising? cannot lah...me just having fun with the photos only. kekeke!

Beautiful bro! great capture good timing!

Thanks Bro

Totally agree with gapman, the timing is good:thumbsup:

Thanks

Great shots Lowlights.

Thanks Chief

Love these shots

Thank you .. come come share your U Bein Shots .. we were on the same boat so our angle should be more or less the same

Risking blindness taking these shots .. this bridge is where I took the most shots .. I guess being stuck on the boat was part of the reason .. nothing to do .. so shoot lor :bsmilie:

Do not underestimate the Power of the Dark Side ..

And I forgot to mention this .. for the benefit of my Buddy .. taken with a 2x extender ;)

Tomorrow I free .. you want to me come along .. :bsmilie:

let's meet for Lunch

then shopping with the Doc :bsmilie::devil:

(Look left... Look right... Look left...) What? What? Who, me?
I only the panadol vending machine lah.
You guys up to no good.
I free also no want to go with you all. Wait my 'White' panadols all kena become 'Black'.
No no no no no....

Hey Tazzie21, totally agree with you! By far the best 7d6n of my life! Your shots are fantastic! keep it coming! Cheers!

Thanks gapman...loves your shots too...asking mel to organise a gathering soon...

This is one HELL of a shot, Brother!
It is really a tough one. We kept giving instructions to our boatman to row forward backward forward backward forward backward....
Why? Because of you lah... You waited so long to press your shutter... wah lau eh...!
But D*MN GOOD SHOT there!

I am glad you approve of it ;)

Your shots are :thumbsup: Gapman. On a side note, there really is a magazine titled Destin Asian.

hey acpical, thats right! its where i got the idea from. have to create a diferent version lah...dun wanna get into trouble with copyright law.;p