70-200mm VR - What do you normally use it for?

Serious ah? Can ah? Hoho, luckily i sold my 105mm VR to offset the cost~~~~;p

Even with Nikon's own 2x TC, I am not sure if the 70-200mm can go to 1:1 ratio of what the 105mm vr can achieve lor. And the IQ will not be there.

Brudder, BBB back the 105mm la :bsmilie:

Ryan

anyone intend to use this lens for the upcoming Singapore F1 GP? Do you think it will be neccessary to use flash and a converter to shoot the cars during the race?

It depends on where you will be sitting and how far away from the F1 cars, and which direction you will be taking.

VR is completely useless unfortunately because you need really high shutter speed to capture a F1 car in motion. The F2.8 will be good.

A pro body will be preferred because AF speed is critical. :sweat:

Even with Nikon's own 2x TC, I am not sure if the 70-200mm can go to 1:1 ratio of what the 105mm vr can achieve lor. And the IQ will not be there.

Brudder, BBB back the 105mm la :bsmilie:

Ryan

Hehe, not now bro. Focus on other area first before i can really go macro.

I do more of abstract macro la. So the 105VR is a bit overkilled for me.

Hehe, my P5100 with/without SB-800 can do pretty fun abstract macro too. ;p

Maybe the price drop is because of DPreview review of the 70-200mm.

So overall we're left with a lens which is a great option for most potential buyers, but simply isn't quite up to the demands of full frame capture. For anyone using the Nikon's DX format DSLRs, the incorporation of image stabilization alone means that it's the best option currently available, but FX shooters may well wish to think long and hard before buying.

http://www.dpreview.com/lensreviews/nikon_70-200_2p8_vr_n15/page7.asp

Serious ah? Can ah? Hoho, luckily i sold my 105mm VR to offset the cost~~~~;p

yes,it can be done. Bear in mind it is heavy, so far the 105mm VR is still my prefer macro lens compare to Tamrom sp 90 or 180mm.

Hehe, i am not good with insects macro la and no time to focus on it. That's the main reason i sold it off.;p

Thanks for the tips and advice, Ryan. I look forward to see the photos taken by this lens. Please share with us :)

It is a lovely lens with lovely bokeh.
First time using it on a holiday as a walkabout lens.

2766775245_f41e15cce4_o.jpg

2741720486_6ed4e30514_o.jpg

2740832623_478a8f9487_o.jpg

What you can shoot with it ( or any lens ) will be up to your imagination

Ryan

It is a lovely lens with lovely bokeh.
First time using it on a holiday as a walkabout lens.

What you can shoot with it ( or any lens ) will be up to your imagination

Ryan

Hoho, you brought it to holiday~ Solid bokeh on the 1st shot~ Your daughter?:)

Ok, let me add on to the poison.

2749006333_ce3e12a279_o.jpg

2749839260_2e2f3b478c_o.jpg

Focus at extreme right.

2660735712_f0e2028d3f_o.jpg

2749837082_7dd58f2d71_o.jpg

Not much PP done on this.

Hoho, you brought it to holiday~ Solid bokeh on the 1st shot~ Your daughter?:)

My daughter ? Not married how to have children. It was taken over the child's dad who was trying to teach her to take a picture with a peace logo. Thats how i got her to *look* at me

Ok, let me add on to the poison.

U jit tao always like that .. tsk tsk tsk.

But the series 70/80-200mm family shouldn't need to much convincing to get.

Ryan

WAHHH.....
i am new here so far already tio posion big time by this len le.
just am wondering how much can this lens cover for landscape shoot?
anyone got a Wide angle landscape pics to share taken with this lens?
if have great Wide angle landscape kind of pics taken from this len than i think i am being posion by it too le...

some nikon users mention that the current version couple with D700 & the result not that sharp
is there a new version of 70-200 coming?

some nikon users mention that the current version couple with D700 & the result not that sharp

I have not seen samples from the claims of those to make comparisons.

New version no idea :bsmilie: If u got friends in Nikon engineering can ask

Ryan

I've got no issue with sharpness with the D700. But on a FX, the 70-200 don't seems to be able to achieve the same reach as on DX on sports but is now superb for indoors! :thumbsup:

My daughter ? Not married how to have children. It was taken over the child's dad who was trying to teach her to take a picture with a peace logo. Thats how i got her to *look* at me

U jit tao always like that .. tsk tsk tsk.

But the series 70/80-200mm family shouldn't need to much convincing to get.

Ryan

Opps, paiseh.

You must be "Yandao", that's why she look at you ma.

Hehe, must convince all to save up and buy buy buy.

please dont flame me... i use my 70-200vr...

to take good sharp clear photos

to show off of cos!! hehe;)

I'll share...;)

2767276565_4f3436db0d.jpg