5Dmk2 $3.3k with GST

i think the pricing is still quite high for some ppl bah... maybe those students and those just started working out may still find 5Dmkii pricy.

but for ppl like us who had been working for a while already find it cheap and affordable haha.

but i do dread the day when u see students trolling the streets with 5dmkii :X

:S i am a student and using 5D2 leh, tho its my dads one LOL

but for ppl like us who had been working for a while already find it cheap and affordable haha.

:think: I think otherwise though. Regardless of whether working or not, $2K odd ain't easy on most people unless they're loaded though.

I don't think it's loaded or not, rather does is the camera worth the price. :)

i think the pricing is still quite high for some ppl bah... maybe those students and those just started working out may still find 5Dmkii pricy.

but i do dread the day when u see students trolling the streets with 5dmkii :X

Our nightmare has came true.

Was at the fair earlier, there's a group of students shooting away which I suspect is from some photography club, all strapped with 5DMkII and 7D.

I was like..... er..... hiaz.... and walk off.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=666518

.... "please do take note that the prick has dropped to 3170 for a brand new one.."

thats an expensive prick.

A lot of people wtb 5D II at 2.5k-2.6k. :bsmilie:
But no one wts at that price.
If some one buy brand new at 3127 => They need 6 months if selling.
If some one bought at 3.7 => They never sell at 2.5k-2.6k since they feel a big loss.
=> No chance to get 2nd at 2.5k-2.6k now.
Ha ha.

Was at the fair earlier, there's a group of students shooting away which I suspect is from some photography club, all strapped with 5DMkII and 7D.

haha...6 months ago with a 5DMkII is like what tells the men apart from the boys. Now I am young again - boy. :)

silly question... 5DMKII doesn't gives free CF card as a package? i called mscolor say totally not free gifts...

anyway just bought a sandisk 16G CF card at IT fair (the crowd is madness!) for $90.. hope they dun slash price on sunday... :)

silly question... 5DMKII doesn't gives free CF card as a package? i called mscolor say totally not free gifts...

anyway just bought a sandisk 16G CF card at IT fair (the crowd is madness!) for $90.. hope they dun slash price on sunday... :)

CF 16GB 30MB/Sec?

hummm... i saw SLS price list selling at 87.50

any free gift at IT fair with the card?

CF 16GB 30MB/Sec?

hummm... i saw SLS price list selling at 87.50

ermm i nvr notice... i pay already and left... :confused: cos too many ppl.

If some one bought at 3.7 => They never sell at 2.5k-2.6k since they feel a big loss.
Ha ha.

There are always people who don't mind making a fool out of themselves. :bsmilie:

students are rich nowadays... i still remember when i have started working for a few years, i still can't bear to spend money even on a low end camera with kit lens....

anyway, it is good lah.. learn it at a younger age is always better.. :)

trying to get cheaper 5d2 at bns :bsmilie:

Sorry I can't be bothered with the 5dmkII. I'm not a digital shooter. I'm just trying to up the awareness since not everyone will read this thread.

For those existing 5D mk II users, why is there a need to sell unless you are switching system, or in need of cash or 5D mk 3 is launched with better IQ/features which you need. If not, just use the camera to the maximum. :bsmilie:

this two is different class. one if FF and one is crop. very clear cut to decide. :)

lol... ya but beside that there is a 2k price diff factor. a similar performance on paper minus IQ due to FF and crop and of cos a more stable body.

I normally opt to bring my 400D (instead of 40D) out and travel due to weight.

So tends to sit back and think abt do i need that much IQ after all i am not a pro:P

Guess the price of 5DmII can get lower once mIII is out. Heard from reliable source that mIII will be launch earlier than plan. and is in RnD now. :sweat:

hahaha... LMAO

and i'll never sell to such pple..

neither would i.... haha... think they are juz wasting their time...
even if the px dropped to 3163, lowest recorded so far... they are already out of stock i believe frm those shop... think next lowest is 3.2k to 3.3k liaoz... for 2.6k... can ask them to dream on.... perhaps 2.9k for a warrantied set is more reasonable...

Can get per card the large (iPhone size) SanDisk hard case pouch in black, silver & red (with 4-5 dividers inside) to store all your cards...nice but very big. Only for selected cards (CF 16GB Ultra, 16 & 32GB Extreme, All Pro). Similar for SD & other flash drives.

Ha ha.

agree with u... even before the price dropped was announced, i saw used sets being sold at marginal discounts vs brand new price (around 10% off street price of brand new set).

And also, correct me if i'm wrong but most 5dmk2 buyers will not find a reason for selling unless it's to (a) upgrade to 1dsmk3 or coming 1dsmk4, (b) switch camp, (c) give up photography.

probably 6 months later, we can see that 2.5-2.6k price.