18th SUG Gathering : The Last Gathering

To women, the best way to a man's heart is:

1) ...through his stomach (you gotta know how to cook passionately)
2) ...respect his passion (he knows what he's doing, nagging and pull long face also no use).
3) ...give him the space he needs and he will appreciate you even much more. Take that away, and the results can vary.

i found another material good for using as a diffuser, material same as the lightsphere, but its available in 1 flat piece, btw its very flexible as well...

T16 said:
No comments, it is all mutual. Communicate more with your the other partner, she will understand one. Problem always arise when there is lack of communication.

Agree :thumbsup:

i think if your wife or KT's wife talk to her, i might get to buy more lens... hehehe

Let Form at Ms and Mrs club ;)

snowspeeder said:
To women, the best way to a man's heart is:

1) ...through his stomach (you gotta know how to cook passionately)
2) ...respect his passion (he knows what he's doing, nagging and pull long face also no use).
3) ...give him the space he needs and he will appreciate you even much more. Take that away, and the results can vary.

To man, the best way to a woman's heart is:

1) Buy her Diamond
2) Less technically talk, more emotional talk
3) Listen to what she say

11.jpg

12.jpg

Forgot to say, jkl is a very powerful Jedi. :angel:

At her young age, her talent is powderful. :sweat:

This weekend, remember to buy 1077.
$50 BIG $50 SMALL

Clue ? See above inside the LCD screen. :devil: :devil: :devil:

King Tiger said:
This weekend, remember to buy 1077.
$50 BIG $50 SMALL

Clue ? See above inside the LCD screen. :devil: :devil: :devil:

Good idea.. if strike, then i can upgrade to Gitzo 1227 liao :D

nantasy said:
Here's my shots:

002.jpg

001.jpg
yr composition are quite interesting as u frame those lines of the object in the way that is pleasing to my eyes ... well i cant find anything that really interest me that day so keeping my 20D at "safe mode" most of the times and the above shots are something which i like :)

OT abit , my biggest reward that day beside enjoying myself out with a bunch of super nice fellows comes my second reward ... my new mp3 player which i drag haze along to buy .

7.jpg

13.jpg

9.jpg

;p
more pic here
http://clos3contact.multiply.com/photos/album/21

comments greatly appriciated as its my first time doing product shots

S11loop... buy 1 get 1 free ar?

pic 1 - i feel that you pics are a tad soft, i suppose you use your external flash in wireless mode? den you set your aperture to f3.5 to about f5.6.. cos your pic seem to either be out of focus, or aperture does not cover full range.. den corner over expose...

pic 2 - same thing... dunno where is the main focus, on the small pics look ok, but once A4 or larger ppl will see diff liao...

pic 3 - beh sai hiam, but still same, if you wanna show the words, make sure everything can see lor... means aperture must close down... also must take note that, background does not merge with the subject...

just my view lah... i still learning also... hehehe...

eh bro dca wat u mean when u say bg does not merge with subject?

hazekang said:
eh bro dca wat u mean when u say bg does not merge with subject?

u see his white background part, mix with his overexposed silver plate, den seem like no line contrast lor... like draw line suddenly nothing...

den more prominent is the base dark background merge with his black body... normally for such shots, best to have a reflection to show where the subject curves are.

S11loop... buy 1 get 1 free ar?

pic 1 - i feel that you pics are a tad soft, i suppose you use your external flash in wireless mode? den you set your aperture to f3.5 to about f5.6.. cos your pic seem to either be out of focus, or aperture does not cover full range.. den corner over expose...

pic 2 - same thing... dunno where is the main focus, on the small pics look ok, but once A4 or larger ppl will see diff liao...

pic 3 - beh sai hiam, but still same, if you wanna show the words, make sure everything can see lor... means aperture must close down... also must take note that, background does not merge with the subject...

just my view lah... i still learning also... hehehe...
wow bro u sounds real good in product shoot , must show me some of yr work some day man ! Pic 3 i still dont understand what u trying to say , all pic taken with 1 flash no wireless mode , poor guy like me cant afford expensive equipment and lens .. sharpness ? hmm , i think most of the shots i tried was using a wide apature with a cheap lens thus might be whatu say but overall i love the feel of it dont know why maybe i should USM those pic .

Thanks for the first bad critique for this series , like to hear more of art directive and lighting if possible as i am still learning its my first attempt
:sweat:

nxt time come my place & try out my cheapo lighting system lor... can teach you about setup & control also...

ok thanks alot ! will do some days always love to learn more on those studio lighting stuff

bro u use 580ex mounted? or use hand to trigger?