10th Sony User Group Gathering : Special Edition

Dennis said:
KT you poison by mine 105mm ???.
Want to try the 85mm PC !!!! :devil:
This one surely poison you deep deep. :bsmilie:
Also yes the 85 f1.4 will poison you once you used it to take portrait.
You can also try with the Nikon soft I.
You will not use the 70-200 for portrait after the above.
How about 45mm f2.8 to replace the 50mm, smaller and lighter than the 50mm, still have black one you know. Buy before they are gone. :devil:

hmm KT is the shopowner's best fren... see him must lay red carpet... den take out a chopping board & chopper... mai tu liao... :bsmilie:

i think he should get a customised drybox liao... if not, all the lens put together beh chio... he should make a made of crystal 1, den 4 side illuminated, den using cool dry air circulated around the chamble and also the air must have this particular fragrance... and it is using the state of the art NASA developed temperature controlling device... confirm 40% humidity with 25degreeC constant temperature...

but i still think he should get the 50mm f1.2 1st... super nice bokeh sia..

Went down to the Singapore River with my 50mm again to take some shots before meeting up with KT who bought some accessories, and also met with few folks at athe NUG. Yup....KT's....gonna get the 50mm soon.

ysd1f2.jpg

ysd13z.jpg

ysd130.jpg

ysd1fy.jpg

maybe we should rename to King Tiger Frenship Club... heheheheh... since he is our tao kay now... nxt time ask him to book a ferry for us... or maybe he can book a cruise for us to KL, even cruise to nowhere also can... den we can line up a stretch of tripod to take sunset & sunrise from the ship...

What about Fellowship of King Tiger?

Someone please pass me a chainsaw.
I am going to conduct a masscare.

snowspeeder said:
Both bridges offer good and unique angles:
Serangoon bridge:
Can see the oncoming traffic from town area. Long trial of front lights. Best shot at night.
Bendemeer bridge:
View ongoing traffic towards town area, hence the long trial of rear lights. Best shot during sunset and evening.

Ooi Snowspeeder, I am very eager for the next round.
Remember to update all of us on this coming Thursday/Friday.

Also, remember to post new thread as subject as 11th Sony User Group Gathering : Serangoon/Bendemeer. :devil:
(To maintain our gathering schedule) :)

King Tiger said:
:bheart: Someone please pass me a samurai sword.

Don't worry, I'll try to be in par with you by end of this year, so you won't be alone.

My 70-200VR coming this April if nothing went wrong....so you better slow down so I could catch up.

u not getting the 50mm f1.4 or f1.2? i think you should get either of these... better options...

Price hell lot of difference.....

snowspeeder said:
Hope to borrow your 10.5 mm for my next wedding assignment (don't know when) to take the front of the wedding car. If u want to come along, better still. :rbounce:

If my schedule allow, I would sure like to join both of you. A lot to learn.

T16 said:
Don't worry, I'll try to be in par with you by end of this year, so you won't be alone.
My 70-200VR coming this April if nothing went wrong....so you better slow down so I could catch up.

Take your time, I will stop BUY BUY BUY by next week. :p :sweat:

I really can't beat you guys, I only managed to view my pictures now.

Noticed there is no Sony in the picture? But this picture is taken by a F828,
ysd38k.jpg

Here's the star of the day, notice that KM D7D?
ysd38e.jpg

All above pictures taken by KT.

My take 1,
ysdpfv.jpg

take 2,
ysdfco.jpg

notice in both pictures how small and puny my camera is, especially when it is equipped with my 50mm pride & joy...:vhappy:
I wonder how come my D70 (5th from left in the 1st pic) is a lot smaller than KT's D70 (2nd from left)?

T16 said:
I really can't beat you guys, I only managed to view my pictures now.

Noticed there is no Sony in the picture? But this picture is taken by a F828,
ysd38k.jpg

Here's the star of the day, notice that KM D7D?
ysd38e.jpg

All pictures taken by KT.

King Tiger said:
Ooi Snowspeeder, I am very eager for the next round.
Remember to update all of us on this coming Thursday/Friday.

Also, remember to post new thread as subject as 11th Sony User Group Gathering : Serangoon/Bendemeer. :devil:
(To maintain our gathering schedule) :)

Wo oie! i wanan join... :cool:

snowspeeder said:

Gentlemens(Deep inhale/exhale).....I am your father.....(Deep inhale/exhale)..... you guys know it......(Deep inhale/exhale)Join me.......(Deep inhale/exhale)Join me.......(Deep inhale/exhale) :bsmilie:

i think we can change the darth vader pic to the god of fortune pic liao... i wonder how deep is KT's pocket... now he going to get the most expensive ballhead with the most expensive CF tripod...

think this year's lunar new year, we know who to go bring our 2 mandarin orange to already... KT... i'm not married yet... remember to gimme big big ang pow so i can get a 70-200 (G) SSM