1000D photo gallery

Bought $195 for the grip but AMK hub last piece sold to me liao. Benro tripods price quite reasonable and pretty good quality even though made in China. Try the other outlet lor ...

Bro Cakka must be havin a good time with his 50mm 1.8 hahaha!!!

Brader dev
You are right man, since got home ive been shooting everything on sight at home incl my toes. Lots faster la. cant wait for the outing next sunday with fellow 1000d. But still need to work on my handshake ... must be that beers i've been drinking last 30 years.

hey, your vivo shoots, you hand held or tripod?

cakka

followed my Dad fishing earlier today.. :)

mancing3.jpg

mancing1.jpg

mancing2.jpg

50mm is worth every single cent!

keep on sharing people!

Hi Cakka

All shots handheld...mostly shooting around 1/60-80 F2.8-3.2. That's bcos the stage's light is pretty bright so no problem for the 50mm...no need to go down to 1.8 la!!!

Very nice! Where's this place?

Hi Cakka

All shots handheld...mostly shooting around 1/60-80 F2.8-3.2. That's bcos the stage's light is pretty bright so no problem for the 50mm...no need to go down to 1.8 la!!!

Thanks dev
will play arnd that settings.

cakka

followed my Dad fishing earlier today.. :)

mancing3.jpg

mancing1.jpg

mancing2.jpg

50mm is worth every single cent!

keep on sharing people!

I like #1. Always been a sucker for macro and close ups.
Did you have to do any PP on them especially #2 and #3 to get the color of the sky?

I like #1. Always been a sucker for macro and close ups.
Did you have to do any PP on them especially #2 and #3 to get the color of the sky?

haha me to0!!

for 2 and 3, i resize and sharpen abit.

the colour turns out that way when i experimented with the "picture style" or whatever its called. i upp the saturation by 2 bars and "cloudy" white balance..

cheers

damn, if you could join us for the 3rd outing, i would love to know how you did all those different colours to the photos. Curious bro!

dev2k8
I finally managed to get the Benro. In my excitement, did ask about the Ball Head BH-O. How do you remove the base plate? i see 2 'quick release, one must be some sort of locking pin. Tried pressing both in but very tight la

cakka

Great! The smaller trigger is to prevent accidental release of plate. To fully release the plate , you need to pull the big one then press the smaller one and pull the thing all the way to release the plate. If you dun press the small one you wont be able to pull the big one all the way to release the plate....hope u understand what im saying hahaha

gosh ... i am getting old for this . will play with it till i burn the midnite oil.

cakka

Be careful cakka....your wife might just tell you to play with it forever!!! hahaha

In the meantime...some more shots taken with 50mm 1.8

3233856858_12476df7f4.jpg

Taken @ river hongbao

3233862506_81a972401b.jpg

Same place...good business right?

3233862576_bb348648d2.jpg

Rock Ramlee

3240679976_f36002842f.jpg

Chingay 09

3252089345_9dc290c7cd.jpg

Nephew with chocokotee mouth

Still cannot get over the marvel of this lens...I might get the 85mm 1.8 too !!! MS selling $490

yeap this lens is awesome! ahaha im thinking about upgrading to 50mm 1.4.. hmmm..

ooops!!! sorry cakka...my apologies!!!

im really starting to love this lens haha. but during low light abit hard to lock af. i rarely get crisp photos at night. :dunno:

sunset @ beach with 50mm test. resized sharpend abit.

beach50.jpg

100 percent crop, not sharpened..

100crop.jpg

tell me if its too big, i'll resize them..

cheers!

Finally successfully can post here :)

3267937031_4031259b40_b.jpg

3268761334_7603d8585b.jpg

3255711364_8370752737_b.jpg

3195738442_01195626bc_o.jpg