©tamsplayground - the fairy tales~

hearing thisfrom the pro, indeed really heart warming! :vhappy: :)
thanks so much!!!

Really shows off your individual style and taste... i'm not a big fan of fashion... but i'm pretty much sold to your works.... very fond of your talents.. keep it up miss... :)

hearing thisfrom the pro, indeed really heart warming! :vhappy: :)
thanks so much!!!

I also admire your works leh? I quite pro also loh... muhahaha, why my compliments not heart warming :cry:

hay sprintist!
thanks for dropping by!
yeah di every single ear and wings.. but the outcome is really nice..
my model love it, and that's all i am asking for.. :)
and for the no photography thingy..
sigh........... i really dont knw....
no more next time for sure..

been waiting for your new photos! could have shot at anywhere else though but the boardwalk stood out.

you had to ps every fairy ear too :thumbsup:

that no photography is really getting TOO NONSENSICAL..as though humans are going to trample all over and destroy the area?

thanks ya! :)
then they will fine my friend who smart enough to give them his name card!

woah... v nice indeed...
n surprised abt the no photo thingy.. sigh.. one of thse days again..
but seriously.. wat can they do even if u continue.. police will just come n tkae down the particulars.. thats all..

damn.... i should be eating my earlier words to you ... ger, u deserve more push from us .... shoot more .... u will be the next 'Ms ZXXXXXXX'

Like the recent ad where they say "BOSS, we ve it in GOOD AFTERNOON and GOOD EVENING too" ....... i say .... I LOVE IT !

OMG......
thanks so much!
really appreciate that!!!!! i am so happy.... :)
and for the next Ms ZEXXXXXX... she is my idol...
still have a long way to go.... but i will work harder!!! real hard! :)
thanks again!!!!!

damn.... i should be eating my earlier words to you ... ger, u deserve more push from us .... shoot more .... u will be the next 'Ms ZXXXXXXX'

Like the recent ad where they say "BOSS, we ve it in GOOD AFTERNOON and GOOD EVENING too" ....... i say .... I LOVE IT !

Landscape is allowed and macro is allowed. Only commercial shots or anything looks like commercial shots is not allowed. Damn!!

Anyway Tam, Looks so much better here!! Awesome!

LOVELY SET!!!! :bsmilie: :thumbsup:

Commercial shoots require written permission. I've spoken to someone @ Marina Barrage about shooting there. She says as long as it's not commercial, I can shoot whatever I want and even bring down my lights etc.

I think the Park Rangers need to be informed as well on the rules and regulations regarding photography at such places. Sometimes, they're just ill-informed.

Even @ MRT stations, I've been told that I can shoot but better if I have written permission if I'm bringing down lots of Pro-looking equipment + model (big big camera, well made-up model, lights etc) cause the station staff can't tell the diff and will chase you away thinking that you're shooting for commercial purposes.

I guess Singapore's like that...everything must apply for permit, ask permission etc...gov't dun trust ppl syndrome.

thanks thanks! :)
eeeeeee..... permit............ haiz............:bheart:

LOVELY SET!!!! :bsmilie: :thumbsup:

Commercial shoots require written permission. I've spoken to someone @ Marina Barrage about shooting there. She says as long as it's not commercial, I can shoot whatever I want and even bring down my lights etc.

I think the Park Rangers need to be informed as well on the rules and regulations regarding photography at such places. Sometimes, they're just ill-informed.

Even @ MRT stations, I've been told that I can shoot but better if I have written permission if I'm bringing down lots of Pro-looking equipment + model (big big camera, well made-up model, lights etc) cause the station staff can't tell the diff and will chase you away thinking that you're shooting for commercial purposes.

I guess Singapore's like that...everything must apply for permit, ask permission etc...gov't dun trust ppl syndrome.

wow....power!
very professional effects

Lyze:

3574915097_c9577d5eeb.jpg

I like this :)

On the issue of amateur photography in National Parks.
I am an amateur photographer who several years ago I had a similar encounter when photographing a female glamour model at Upper Seletar Reservoir. We were in a quiet spot near the waters edge when along came a solitary NP Ranger on a motorcycle. His manner was unpleasant to say the least, demanding to know if I had a 'permit' to take photographs in the National Park? Obviously I did not, being completely unaware that I needed one! He didn't ask for my IC but told us to cease taking photos and leave. He continued to harass us as we packed up our photographic equipment and left the area. I never did check to find out whether he was telling the truth about the need for a permit, but strongly suspected he was envious of me photographing a glamorously attired beautiful young lady in the nature reserve!
Considering that the NP Rangers are civil servants paid by us tax-paying citizens surely we might expect a modicum of courtesy. We need to get to the official verdict on this alleged 'No photography' rule.
To quote their own website "National Parks Develops, manages and promotes local parks as valuable resources for recreation, conservation, research and education". Listed under Nature Reserves one of the activities listed is PHOTOGRAPHY!
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=activities&Itemid=81#div_parks
I believe the Rangers you encountered were jealous of your female companions and have thought up this 'No Photography Allowed' line just to spoil your day.
Oh, by the way, I really liked your images.

If ever you do shoot @ NParks property, I'd suggest you print out the PDF file in this LINK and ask them Where in Part II, Division 1 - Prohibited Activities is photography listed. It is the Parks and Trees Act (Chapter 216, Section 63).

I'd print it out, bring it along and if a park ranger messes with me, I'd slap him in the face with it, take his name down and report him.

If ever you do shoot @ NParks property, I'd suggest you print out the PDF file in this LINK and ask them Where in Part II, Division 1 - Prohibited Activities is photography listed. It is the Parks and Trees Act (Chapter 216, Section 63).

I'd print it out, bring it along and if a park ranger messes with me, I'd slap him in the face with it, take his name down and report him.

wow..this is gd..hehe... thanks for sharing..

To TS: Nice effect on the multiple exposures and the flare... good job..

nice work, but hor, IMHO the ears are too small

Thanks Vince, haha, now i know....Hey Tam, lets go to the park and shoot again. This time, we bring along the pdf...hahaha

thanks thanks! for the multi exposures.... hehehe.. i am glad they invented photoshop.. :p

wow..this is gd..hehe... thanks for sharing..

To TS: Nice effect on the multiple exposures and the flare... good job..

hi ya! thanks! too small neh? i thought so too, but when i tried to enlarge it, it looks weird, hence i decided to keep it more subtle.. :) but thanks for telling me that! :)

nice work, but hor, IMHO the ears are too small

hrmmmmmmm...
this is bit hard core man..perhaps they are just doing their job (although they have to update themselves with the rules and regulation).. i should have applied for the permit and bring a copy of the pdf with me.... :)

On the issue of amateur photography in National Parks.
I am an amateur photographer who several years ago I had a similar encounter when photographing a female glamour model at Upper Seletar Reservoir. We were in a quiet spot near the waters edge when along came a solitary NP Ranger on a motorcycle. His manner was unpleasant to say the least, demanding to know if I had a 'permit' to take photographs in the National Park? Obviously I did not, being completely unaware that I needed one! He didn't ask for my IC but told us to cease taking photos and leave. He continued to harass us as we packed up our photographic equipment and left the area. I never did check to find out whether he was telling the truth about the need for a permit, but strongly suspected he was envious of me photographing a glamorously attired beautiful young lady in the nature reserve!
Considering that the NP Rangers are civil servants paid by us tax-paying citizens surely we might expect a modicum of courtesy. We need to get to the official verdict on this alleged 'No photography' rule.
To quote their own website "National Parks Develops, manages and promotes local parks as valuable resources for recreation, conservation, research and education". Listed under Nature Reserves one of the activities listed is PHOTOGRAPHY!
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=activities&Itemid=81#div_parks
I believe the Rangers you encountered were jealous of your female companions and have thought up this 'No Photography Allowed' line just to spoil your day.
Oh, by the way, I really liked your images.

Great stuffs as usual! Really inspiring work.