Your Pentax Wish List

no u still have not completed ur change...trust mi... u will change to silver ones :bsmilie:

so many lenses u call that cutting down... :confused:

now hard to sell DA leh...

Keep the DAs lah. . . Next time increase in value ;p

My humble wish list:

1. FA31/1.8 Ltd
2. FA43/1.9 Ltd
3. FA77/1.8 Ltd
4. FA21 or FA24??

Theses lenses had been on my radar for quite some time.
I would've pulled the trigger, if Pentax had committed to FF, but not in a hurry though.
I'm non-obligatory just like Pentax towards FF. Having my options open :think:

so many lenses u call that cutting down... :confused:
Look at my list previously, this is "little" liao .. ;-) Actually I forget to add my lensbaby.

Silver 1s? haiz ... I am thinking really hard.

No polarisers and uv filters in silver right? OR super hard to find.

Look at my list previously, this is "little" liao .. ;-) Actually I forget to add my lensbaby.

black rim filters suits them just fine... see them all 3 in person and u will be sold hahaha... right FW... ;)

Pentax got 49mm SMC filters in silver color which is exactly the same color as the silver FA limiteds. B+W got silver MRC filters too, but that silver is abit too bright than the silver limiteds.

black rim filters suits them just fine... see them all 3 in person and u will be sold hahaha... right FW... ;)

heihei, totally agree ;)

I got silver filters for my 43 and 77, but black one for the sliver 31 (Pentax doesn't have 58mm filter in silver color, only 49mm ones). Actually the only lens which needs a silver filter is the silver 43. Black filters look pretty okay on the 77 and 31 because of the hoods :)

PentaxMZ3_FA43_SilverFilter.jpg

Don't need think lah...you have the black ones, get the sliver ones than nothing to think and can concentrate on other lenses...:bsmilie:

COKIN has silver coloured filter rims as well as CPLs

Long time no post and pleasantly surprised to see the new distrbutor so proactive...

Other than the items for sale (still only drooling over them and not buying cos Vit M no enough) - I wish more more presence in SG for our brand...

Also more news about any latest development of PENTAX in our media rather then only via CS would be good too ;)

i hope tt emjay will do the k20d grip modification (at a cost, of course)

i also hope we can have a PENTAX banner done, so we can use for our group photos @ pentaxian outings!

I think I go with Feng Wei
smc PENTAX-DA 15mm F4 ED AL - S$600D :)

But looking at flowerpot's purchases, maybe I should work on being his best friend instead! :bsmilie:

K200D Kit for the moment, in the future the DA* 50-135 lens.
Price wise? As long as it is considerably cheaper than the 2 big brothers out there.

A 35mm or 30 mm prime lens priced below $500. The current equivalent models are too expensive.
Nikon recently came out with the 35mm f1.8 at an affordable official price of $400, street price would be cheaper.
They realised the need of the APSC group, which the majority are, and the 50mm does not serve it's potrait lens purpose with its 75mm FOV equivalent.
And I know that, after using my fren's 50mm on his Canon, though Canon's has a even smaller sensor. And Canon has a 35mm prime below $500 too.

I hope Pentax would look towards a more affordable prime lenses.

My wish,

1) Keep the price low and affordable

2) Have better service

Thanks

A 35mm or 30 mm prime lens priced below $500. The current equivalent models are too expensive.
Nikon recently came out with the 35mm f1.8 at an affordable official price of $400, street price would be cheaper.
They realised the need of the APSC group, which the majority are, and the 50mm does not serve it's potrait lens purpose with its 75mm FOV equivalent.
And I know that, after using my fren's 50mm on his Canon, though Canon's has a even smaller sensor. And Canon has a 35mm prime below $500 too.

I hope Pentax would look towards a more affordable prime lenses.

AhKong, there's the plastics and there's the all metal type ... so cannot just lump all together and suggest the 1 pricing fits all. There's always the Pentax 35mm f2 (which I think is still and definitely below 500 SGD).

This lens is not displayed on Pentax official worldwide web. The closest is the 35mm f2.8 Macro limited, which costs 700USD. I have no intention to lump all primes together as 1 pricing, what I am driving at is from the Pentax's web there's hardly any prime lenses priced below $500, and that's in USD, except for the FA 50mm 1.4.

Well, the FA50mm F1.4 IS plastic after all and the other primes are metal...

http://www.pentax.jp/english/imaging/digital/lens/index.html

http://www.pentaxwebstore.com/detail/PTX+22190

I've been looking at the FA35mm f/2 as my next lens too... seems out of stock at Adorama (USD300) and Amazon, and not listed on B&H