xmas gifts

A crumpler bag, leather laptop case. Gundam(or othertype) model for guys. Scarf. necklace. wrist bracelet.. roller blade. even a moutain bike... too many... sure u missed a lot..

i missed alot because ALOT of things are out of the questions.
eg, scarf-sgp under utilised
rollerblade- they dont play
mountain bike-200 can buy?
gundam or toys are out-they are grown adults, and they are not toy collectors

crumpler bag is good.but i've seen their camera bags... cmi.

now then ask them out to shoot, abit too late.no element of surprise liao.
and what u mean backdrop xmas tree or santa?u mean put them in such a backdrop?
lots of work.and hard to get them out withtin 10 days.

PS:i dont think d200 is a superb camera.
i would love D2Xs more.:D

u invite one of them to orchard for a stroll, walk pass into taka & shoot the giant tree or in paragon there's a robotic santa, u can ask your friend sit on the santa lap, then u shoot it lor. (FYI : paragon don't like ppl with big camera gear)
after 10 days, your friend sure would forget.:think:

PS: D200 camera outlook much nicer than D2Xs, even D200 were sighted using in space !

time of the year again.
any good recommendations for gifts?
help me out please.
no extensive offtopic please.

for guys
1)oil drum - from oakley $250.00
2)sandals oakley -very cool $80.00
3)lensebaby 3.0 - dunno $
4)tifanny ring - tifanny $600.00

for gals
1)bikini - topshop
2)lingerie
3)party bag - mng
4)tifanny earing - $800
:sweatsm:

Moutain bike. 200 can. but not so premier one la. adult can do gundam too. may be a F14/F16/F18/F15 fighter jet model? jigsaw puzzle..?

i missed alot because ALOT of things are out of the questions.
eg, scarf-sgp under utilised
rollerblade- they dont play
mountain bike-200 can buy?
gundam or toys are out-they are grown adults, and they are not toy collectors

crumpler bag is good.but i've seen their camera bags... cmi.

u invite one of them to orchard for a stroll, walk pass into taka & shoot the giant tree or in paragon there's a robotic santa, u can ask your friend sit on the santa lap, then u shoot it lor. (FYI : paragon don't like ppl with big camera gear)
after 10 days, your friend sure would forget.:think:

PS: D200 camera outlook much nicer than D2Xs, even D200 were sighted using in space !

that's why i HATE bringing camera around.
all those security guards always think a DSLR/SLR=professional.and they're out to get your a$$.
i hate it!:angry:

:o How to become ur fren huh? $200 gift per person!! :o U r really rich!!

200 per pax for close friends.is that alot?
considering when they buy gifts for me, it's not cheap either.:dunno:

hard to buy things related to their interests cos i'm not into their interests and hence dunno what's good.

eg, one gal love tennis, but i know bollocks about tennis....
sigh....
every year headache ah!:embrass: :what:

you can look at Addidas or Nike range of Tennis gear, some of the dresses/skirts/tank tops are very nice. For gals, it's easier as you can look at fashion in a way.

For your other friends, maybe list down their interests and we can help you think along those lines instead of giving random OT suggestions.

you're very kind to your friends to spend $200/ea!

All the best to your shopping and x'mas party!!

200 per pax for close friends.is that alot?
considering when they buy gifts for me, it's not cheap either.:dunno:

5 frens will easily cost u $1000..i dun have tis kind of money to spend:cry:

Can be my fren?? :D ;p I want a Nikon 77mm NC Filter..:bsmilie:

:nono: :sticktong

D2Xs looks like an idiot box :confused:
thats why D200 came out :thumbsup:
they dont spend thousands of dollars for nothing...and still its nikon top of the line camera.or u just dont get it:bsmilie:

oh glen, dont be so rude lah.
relax ok?;)
is tat so rude ? dont think so....well got nothing against d200 and i think its a good camera.but come on lah,put them side by side...think ive said enough.

5 frens will easily cost u $1000..i dun have tis kind of money to spend:cry:

Can be my fren?? :D ;p I want a Nikon 77mm NC Filter..:bsmilie:

so u 'befriend' me just to take advantage ah?
is that a definition of 'friend'?:bsmilie:

77 nc filter cheap what.90 right?