[wiz23] - A Photo A Day 2006

wiz23 said:

Sorry, everyone. Busy, busy, busy this couple of days. So, back to my old travel pics. This one is taken in Dec 2003, at Wai-o-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, New Zealand.

The Champagne Pool
56661234.022706.jpg

woah! this is nice!! so did u dip in? good framing!

wiz23 said:

Sorry, everyone. Busy, busy, busy this couple of days. So, back to my old travel pics. This one is taken in Dec 2003, at Wai-o-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, New Zealand.

The Champagne Pool
56661234.022706.jpg

whoa love the colours. great framing!

wiz23 said:

The Champagne Pool

Let me show you my hand signal: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Thanks mojito, drumma, KK & jc1 :)

Here is a picture of the steepest street in the world, Baldwin Street! Found in Dunedin, New Zealand :)

The steepest street in the world
56685128.022806.jpg

wiz23 said:
Thanks mojito, drumma, KK & jc1 :) 022806 Here is a picture of the steepest street in the world, Baldwin Street! Found in Dunedin, New Zealand :) The steepest street in the world
56685128.022806.jpg

wahhh very california style.... :bsmilie:
but hor, if you can find some way to quantify the gradient.... that would be perfect

Thanks, bro :) ... I think I have another pic that shows the gradient, but very hard to show both aspects in a 2D pic leh ... :think:

wiz23 said:
Thanks mojito, drumma, KK & jc1 :)

Here is a picture of the steepest street in the world, Baldwin Street! Found in Dunedin, New Zealand :)

The steepest street in the world
56685128.022806.jpg

:bigeyes: who wan to stay at the top?

choo said:
:bigeyes: who wan to stay at the top?
Wah, choo, long time no see! :) So how was Mexico, bro?

Just started experimenting with IR and some PS techniques. No time to go out, so took the same old window view. Paiseh :embrass:

Alternate View from My Window
56746622.030106.jpg

Cool IR dude! haha. i'm gonna try tonight too!! :D

Chris Lim said:
Cool IR dude! haha. i'm gonna try tonight too!! :D

you will need substantial light for IR photography btw, night time ... well ... very very long exposure i guess :sweat:

wiz23 said:

Just started experimenting with IR and some PS techniques. No time to go out, so took the same old window view. Paiseh :embrass:

56746622.030106.jpg

interesting window view for IR, maybe crop tighter and can try bump up the curve for more shadow details ;)

eikin said:
interesting window view for IR, maybe crop tighter and can try bump up the curve for more shadow details ;)
Thanks, bro! I took your advice, tried to get more shadow details, but cannot leh, too dark liao :(

wiz23 said:

very nice! :thumbsup:
Can you post the pic before PS?
Mine couldn't work.:bigeyes:

Thanks.

wiz23 said:
Wah, choo, long time no see! :) So how was Mexico, bro?

Yeah long time no c...:cool:
I went to northen part of mexico...nothing there except factory and desert...didn't take any good photo :cry:...in fact i dun really dare to bring my 'baby' walk around at that area...feel not safe...:sweatsm:

So...playing with IR at last...shoot more share more...hehe...:bsmilie:

idor said:
wahhh very california style.... :bsmilie:
but hor, if you can find some way to quantify the gradient.... that would be perfect

The slope gradient is 1 in 1.266, or 38 degrees at the steepest part.

:bigeyes:

nice pic!

wiz23 said:

56746622.030106.jpg

eh, good try, at least you've tried ;p i haven't even started :embrass:

knoxknocks said:
eh, good try, at least you've tried ;p i haven't even started :embrass:

go and try man...dun wait...go go go :D

Thanks choo, jc1, zaren & KK! :)

Finally got a chance to go out and shoot. This is the first of a series of IR pics I took at Chinese Garden ;p

Winter?
56759355.030206.jpg

wiz23 said:
Thanks choo, jc1, zaren & KK! :)
Winter?
56759355.030206.jpg

Nice one :thumbsup:
i prefer to crop away some sky...it's a bit too much...just my 2 cents ;p