[Witness] A Photo When Inspiration Comes

zaren said:
obviously u have not used the whip on him, or shall we get sammie to pack a whip into his suitcase as well?

:p
did that already lah! :bsmilie:

tt one was a std framing...shot in continuation 4 times...u notice...the buildings are exactly the same...

Witness said:
tt one was a std framing...shot in continuation 4 times...u notice...the buildings are exactly the same...
oh yeah ah.. now then i see. first glance didnt notice. ahahha.

Witness said:
they say that if 2's company, 3's a crowd
what about this then?

55668041.GroupsofThrees.jpg

this shot is titled groups of trees...chanced upon this after coming out from the chinatown market after one of my portrait shoots...

illegal gathering? :bsmilie:

oh well...its two distinct groups....hahaha....

我从枯木中看透了悲伤。。。

55987303.WitheredinMono.jpg

Witness said:
我从枯木中看透了悲伤。。。

The tree is beautiful, but i think the grass in the foreground spoils it....how come shooting abstract now:bsmilie:

hmmmzz.... no time to plan for ppl shoots...so juz take cam go out and shoot lor.....

the grass is no choice...the level at which the grass was at...was taller than me....

Witness said:
我从枯木中看透了悲伤。。。

Seems slightly better than the first time you showed me. Perhaps you could play around with saturation of green first before desaturating everything. In that case, the attention would not be totally on the grasses.

I do hate it when green turn out gray in b&w. That's what the colour filters are for, I guess.

hmm....my mono work for these kind of stuff...ie TREES still a long way to go man..

Witness said:
hmm....my mono work for these kind of stuff...ie TREES still a long way to go man..

but your idea rock.:thumbsup: :thumbsup: like your shooting style.:thumbsup:

Hee hee~! Don't shoot weddings liao lah! Join me in shooting trees! Come... come... :devil: :devil: :devil:

will the trees pay me? hhahaha

Witness said:
will the trees pay me? hhahaha

In far greater ways than monetary means could ever promise. :D

Witness said:
我从枯木中看透了悲伤。。。

I like this :thumbsup:

The_Cheat said:
In far greater ways than monetary means could ever promise. :D

that's a refreshing statement!

like the 枯木 that you 看透了悲伤 from :thumbsup: