Will KPT kena?

I'm going to suggest to MDA a better alternative.

MDA should screen websites to identify undesirable material.
MDA will then update the ISPs such that when someone clicks on those links, a "website down" or "HTTP 404" kind of message appears.
That way censorship will be more subtle, yet can take place on massive scales.

This is to prevent the spreading of undesirable material that threatens the future of our country and the future of our later generations.

If you look at the latest Turkish uprising.. AKP use similar tactics to twitter and fb. It'll just add the embarrassment.

I'm going to suggest to MDA a better alternative.

MDA should screen websites to identify undesirable material.
MDA will then update the ISPs such that when someone clicks on those links, a "website down" or "HTTP 404" kind of message appears.
That way censorship will be more subtle, yet can take place on massive scales.

This is to prevent the spreading of undesirable material that threatens the future of our country and the future of our later generations.

i suggest a free and easy to implement scheme. politicians who don't like what is being said about them can put their fingers in their ears. just like gold 90 FM. hear only the good stuff

Best suggestion so far.. no need to waste taxpayers money to chase naysayers :bsmilie:

well. the well-paid staff at the ministry must find something to do though.

Can always do investments with their pay. If their portfolio is good, can be recruited into GIC, and hopefully we don't need to top up CPF already or can move forward the age we can draw CPF $.

don't need to be good to be recruited into sovereign wealth fund...just need some married-to-crazy that's all. all purely married-to-cratic. anyway MDA CEO doing quite ok, can buy multi million dollar condo.

“But we either believe in democracy or we not. If we do, then, we must say categorically, without qualification, that no restraint from the any democratic processes, other than by the ordinary law of the land, should be allowed… If you believe in democracy, you must believe in it unconditionally. If you believe that men should be free, then, they should have the right of free association, of free speech, of free publication. Then, no law should permit those democratic processes to be set at nought.”
- Lee Kuan Yew as an opposition leader, April 27, 1955

Quotes | Lee Kuan Yew Watch

4 legs good 2 legs bad...

That one was said half a century ago leh.

"You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villian"

That one was said half a century ago leh.

"You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villian"

You must be referring to Mao Tse Tung. :bsmilie:

He said that when he was the opposition leader. Let's see what our opposition leaders will say.

You must be referring to Mao Tse Tung. :bsmilie:

He said that when he was the opposition leader. Let's see what our opposition leaders will say.

they will say that the current situation is the government's fault.

and when they become the government and start screwing up, they'll say that it's their predecessors' fault.

Those are some really enlightening quotes, truly a master of visionaries.

I was also definitely more than intrigued by this rather compelling statement. Kinda reminded of the idea of self-fulfilling prophecies from the Matrix.

you only find what you're looking for ;)

Those are some really enlightening quotes, truly a master of visionaries.

I was also definitely more than intrigued by this rather compelling statement. Kinda reminded of the idea of self-fulfilling prophecies from the Matrix.

Wow!!! I am really impressed, such great prescience. He really deserves a prize.

Bintang Temasek - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

120px-Bintang_Temasek.png