Why my new 7D come with Shutter Count 0679 ??

Maybe your 7D kena 'Test Drive' by other would be customer.... :think:

It can be display set right?

Imaging your love one spend 2 months salary to buy a gift for you, and you find out that the stuff are display set, but they selling at new set pricing.

will you getting mad? will all of you upsad?

sure it can. but to expect zero is crazy. even new cars come with some mileage..

the point is that it is meaningless to sweat over such small stuff. if u are telling me the count is in the hundred K, then by all means go and complain, bang tables etc... still, watever rocks your boat. if it really bothers you so much, go and complain and ask for a change lor.

why dun u go to e shop and complain ? not much point doing it here...

small thing, move on , happy holiday and enjoy taking pics, and can close the thread

regard

why dun u go to e shop and complain ? not much point doing it here...

Oh ya, this forum is for discussion, if not why you come here? here got nothing other then discussion. use your brain.

if u hv a brain , u will know wat to do instead of posting complaints and ranting here . such a simple issue also cannot handle ah ? LOL.

If you are bothered, just go to the shop to ask for a replacement, though i doubt the shop will do it. Keep us updated

I doubt complain will work...they can just claim that you have already used the camera to take the few first 600 shots unless you have concrete proof to show that they were the ones who started.

As for the real reason why this happened seems unknown so don't jump to conclusions straight. I would suggest just spend more effort planning on taking nice photos rather than go complain something that is not critical and most probably won't have any outcome.

Also fyi, if you buy lenses, I doubt they are 100% new, people will come and test the lenses and then might not buy them. It can't be that the owner open a new box of lens for each customer who wants to test it. Then how? Buy the lenses straight from the canon factory?

if u hv a brain , u will know wat to do instead of posting complaints and ranting here . such a simple issue also cannot handle ah ? LOL.

Really hope you can face the same problem. then you will know that got brain is no enough, must got ball too, don't mind we come out to have a discuss how to handle the case?

I doubt complain will work...they can just claim that you have already used the camera to take the few first 600 shots unless you have concrete proof to show that they were the ones who started.

As for the real reason why this happened seems unknown so don't jump to conclusions straight. I would suggest just spend more effort planning on taking nice photos rather than go complain something that is not critical and most probably won't have any outcome.

Also fyi, if you buy lenses, I doubt they are 100% new, people will come and test the lenses and then might not buy them. It can't be that the owner open a new box of lens for each customer who wants to test it. Then how? Buy the lenses straight from the canon factory?

you are the only one who think before comand, other then that, pointless, useless too....

Hi, Is the shutter count meant for the battery usage or for the camera's shutter count. If it is meant for the battery usage, it is in the battery section. To reset the shutter count meant for the battery, insert a fully-charged battery and take a picture, the shutter count should be reset to zero or one which shows the battery has been used for one picture just taken.

you are the only one who think before comand, other then that, pointless, useless too....

seem like TS doesn't appreciate others' comments.
so my comment will be "go and complain,wish you luck",
my comment also pointless and useless one,lol:bsmilie:

Well...to be fair to TS, he started the thread asking for info...not ranting abt the shutter count...the few earlier threads provided the info too...

I dont think TS is that particular but just trying to be sure. Anyway MS color is quite a reputable shop. The boss is quite nice guy too. TS can just check with them to clarify...

:think: hmmm next time shops will not allow potential customer to test drive the camera.

only after making payment den can test drive.

so as not to affect the shutter count.

Force ppl to go Canon at Vivo to test camera

Hey, i can fully understand how the TS feel ... For those who seems like able to take things easy .. Put yourself in the TS shoes .... To me if i pay for a new stuff .. it has to be new ... Please dun compare a new car to a new camera ... not comparable at all ...

TS I feel you should at least bring out the case to Florence (MS photo) and see what she say .... All the best :thumbsup:

I would say 600+ shutter is pretty common as it can be brand new from shop but do remember all units need to go thru' QC so definitely there will be testing done.

sure will do.

Bro, I just spoke to the guy at MSC AMK Hub and he mentioned 60D and 7D are all sealed and only able to test if customer wants to buy.

So probably can check with your wife if the set she checked was it sealed or not. If not, then maybe the previous buyer checked and didnt bought, but shooting more than 600 photos during checking must be really bursting at 8fps all the way man...:sweat:

can someone recommend him a reliable software to check the actual shutter count before TS starts pointing fingers. ;)